We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We went to a birthday in the pool area and it was awesome. We love that it is a family environment. The service was great our waitress Lizbeth Rosado was excellent very sweet and gave us an excellent service. I would definitely would go there again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loyda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaI-ExecAssistant, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Loyda S,

We appreciate your review. Our comfortable Pool Deck is one of our major attractions. Either for business or pleasure, our guests are able to relax while staying with us. Kid's pool, adult's pool, jacuzzi, kid's fountain and our excellent Pool Bar and Grill menu, make your family experience a special one filled with smiles. Thank you for your recognition to Lizbeth Rosado, we will make sure her Supervisor knows about it. If travels bring you back to San Juan, PR, please remember the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino is your home away from home.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    693
    282
    93
    82
See reviews for
433
623
86
462
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Staying for one night. Checking-in was a bit slow as there were only two people at the front desk. We parked the car in front of the lobby to run in for checking in. The valet required us to leave the car key which was fine but told us that if we were away longer than 10 minutes, they would park in the garage and I had to pay for parking. I asked what if the check-in took longer than 10 mins, they said I had no choice but to pick up the car from the garage. I think this is operation issue. Obviously I don't control the check-in process, it's mostly up to the hotel's front desk. They should be more flexible or come up with a better parking/check-in issue. Also, the parking is a bit pricey considering the hotel's location is in the middle of nowhere. It's definitely not realistic to walk to tourist attractions from the hotel. It's technically doable but I wouldn't do it for safety issue. There are some meter parking that you can park nearby as an option. Also, the hotel won't let us use the trolley to carry our bags to the hotel room. We have to use the bellboy service if we want to use the trolley. That was the firs time I rant to this. I felt like being nickel-and-dimed by the hotel.

Other than the above drawbacks, the room is overall good, spacious bathroom, great rooftop lounge with basic breakfast- free if you're part of the Starwoods membership. I'm happy with the room, everything else not so much. Will probably stay somewhere else next time in San Juan.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank willoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hola willoftheworld! Thank you very much for sharing some thoughts about you past stay with us. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve our processes. Our parking facility is controlled by an outside vendor since the parking structure is owned by the Convention District. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while trying to check in. In some ocassions, 1 person can stay in the car waiting while the other checks in. Our bellstaff will be more than happy to assist you with your bags so you dont have to leave them in your car during this process. We truly hope that you reconsider your decision and give us the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect, our room is beautiful and perfect for 4 people. The Hotel is bigger. is near to the harbour and to the convention center. Is a little far to the center of Conado, the new area of San juan (5 minutes by car) 25\30 minutes on foot. The continental breakfast in the restaurant of hotel is very expensive but you can take a "starbucks style" breakfast in the bar of hotel, with reasonable price

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alessio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaI-ExecAssistant, Manangement Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Alessio M,

We appreciate your review with regards to your recent stay. The beautiful views, the amenities, our friendly associates, the quality of our food options and location are just a few of what our property has to offer. Our property is conveniently located just minutes away from the Condado area and Old San Juan where you can either take a cab, walk or join our locals using public transportation from accross the street. Your comment is valued and we look forward to have you with us in a future occasion.

Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay! As it happened it was my Fiance's Birthday and upon learning this, Joel Rojas - Guest Service Manager, treated us like royalty.....what a fantastic experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone....the staff is exceptional especially Joel!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaI-ExecAssistant, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear William M,

Thanks for your review! It was a pleasure for us to create a memorable experience. We are glad to know that Joel was a key to make that happen. Thanks for recognizing Joel Rojas, we'll make sure his Director knows about your recognition to him. If you're looking for another Excellent Sheraton Experience, the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino is the place to be.

Warmest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was a great hotel for a pre-cruise out of San Juan! It was a great location to the cruise port, clean, great pool area, casino, and we felt safe in this part of San Juan. Rooms were large with a modern decor. We traveled with a large group and everyone was please with their rooms. I would recommend this hotel for a pre cruise. The only down side was that their wasn't anything in the area to do with in walking distance. Only one restaurant across the street. The hotel was secluded from town or any night life. Other than that, we all had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4qqqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, sales coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review

We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Puerto Rico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Metro Region, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is perfect overall. The hotel staff is super friendly and are always asking in what they may help you with to keep enjoying your stay. The infinity pool is gorgeous over looking the San Juan Bay. It's great for parties and is conveniently located right next to the Convention Center. A Must Stay Hotel if your visiting for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrystyMedPAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaI-ExecAssistant, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear ChrystyMedPAW,

Thanks for your review! It is inspiring to know each time our guests have a great stay. As per your review we can tell that you enjoyed our hotel. Your suggestion to our future guests is greatly appreciated and we definitely look forward to another stay with us.

Warmest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed at the hotel for two nights using points.

Pros:

- The place was clean, quiet and had a nice pool overlooking the bay.
- Rooms were a good size.
- Workout room was nice. The cool towels were a plus!
- The front desk staff were friendly.

Cons:
- No good places to eat within walking distance.
- Food on premises is expensive. As someone mentioned earlier, the hamburger was a bit pricey (> $10.00). We spent $60 (includes tip) for lunch for a family of 4.
- Concierge services were OK. The women was at the desk was not very helpful and friendly. Both times I approached her she was on the phone and didn't acknowledge that I was standing there.
- Need umbrellas in the pool area.

Overall, we really had no complaints. I would recommend this place for business travelers or couples with no children.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.7 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,667 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,544 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.8 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.3 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Property: Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Address: 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan 00907-4905, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#9 Business Hotel in San Juan
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated amidst the Puerto Rico Convention Center facing the Bay of San Juan, our hotel will be just 10 minutes from the international airport and 5 minutes from historic Old San Juan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel San Juan
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing