We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rickie and Sammy Ortiz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Rickie and Sammy Ortiz”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I just want to say hands down, best vacation ever and was very welcomed by two friendly bartenders that made our stay worth while! Rickie (forgot last name) and Sammy Ortiz They had amazing custumer service and very knowledgable about the area and the best places to eat. They def made our vacation a great time, we'd stop by the bar before the pool or dinner and after dinner and they were happy to serve us!

The hotel in general was beautiful and the staff was amazingly joyful and very professional! The service was fast, punctual and attentive. I'd reccomend this very hotel to all of my friends and family! what a great trip it was!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaVInf, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear TaniaLaMexicana,

It is always so refreshing to know that our guests enjoy their stay with us. We value your comment and thank you for sharing with our future guests. Your recognition to Rickie and Sammy is very much appreciated and we'll make sure their manager is aware of it.

At Sheraton, we work hard to ensure our guests have a great time and leave feeling relaxed. We''ll look forward to welcome you on your next trip to San Juan, Puerto Rico.

Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    715
    286
    93
    83
See reviews for
456
651
87
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Pretty comfortable and clean. Checking was slow for a friday night, they seemed overwhelmed. SPG upgrade included decent continental breakfast in club room. Nice views from rooms. Well located by convention center. Would return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review

We value your feedback and look forward to connecting with you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Comfy beds and friendly service. Good food at the pool bar, though there might have been a bit too much chlorine in the pool. Nice view of the bay and the convention center. Would definitely return next time I'm in Puerto Rico.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JeBurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaVInf, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear JeBurg,

Thanks for your review! We are glad to know that you had a great stay and you enjoy each of our amenities.

We weill definitely look forward to have you back.

Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My two friends and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Hotel in San Juan for a week, at the end of June up to the 4th of July weekend. We loved every minute of it, the staff was friendly,courteous and so accommodating! We rented a car and soon as we arrived valet came to us, welcomed and immediately took our bags. As soon as we checked in they informed us that we had been upgraded with an even better view, they also answered all our questions of good places to visit and eat at. We would also go down to The District Lounge bar at The Sheraton, and the bartenders were so personable, it was just so easy to sit there and have a blast!! If you get a chance to stay here go down to the bar and ask for Ricky and/or Sammy. They totally rock, amazing at what they do! Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizethVirrueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaVInf, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear LizethVirrueta,

We really appreciate your review. This is our commitment, to make each stay a memorable one! Your recognition to Ricky and Sammy is valued and we'll make sure their manager is aware of it.

We look forward to have you with us again for another Amazing and Unforgettable Sheraton Experience.

Warmest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 4th of July weekend. The hotel is nice and has a nice infinity pool, but if you have been to a Sheraton hotel before you have been to this one. Standard rooms, most of the staff is nice. Unfortunately I got sick while staying at the hotel (not the hotel's fault) but when I asked the front desk if someone could get me some salt to gargle (weird request I know) I was met with an attitude and was told the kitchen was closed. Coming from a hotel industry I know getting salt would not be hard but I let it go. No a biggy. But so you are aware if you RENT A CAR/HAVE A CAR THERE IS A PARKING FEE. $16 for overnight parking per day. Very annoying to have an extra charge when your on vacation. You have been warned.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Shelley M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret to hear that your stay was not as memorable as we strived for. We sincerely hope you can give us another opportunity to provide you with the wonderful experience.

Best regards,

Joel Rojas
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a beautifully appointed hotel right across from the convention center. We had a fabulous suite with terrific views. We could see a marina, a small landing field, a cruise dock, trees and ocean from our balcony. The lounge is nicely appointed as well and run in the evenings by the very friendly and efficient Agmel. I was a little disappointed by the morning fare (not by the day time attendant who was a very nice young lady) and felt that it was not up to the quality of the evening service.

The location here is perfect for conventions or for couples. There is a very nice restaurant and bar downstairs but access to other restaurants would be a plus, especially if you have kids. The pool is great for lap as it is narrow and quite long. There is a huge hot tub area. All of this makes it less kid friendly, but I will tell you by grandson wishes to come back for two reasons: (1). He met a really nice Puerto Rican family with another boy to play with in the pool and (2) he loved Agmel who gave him cuisine advice on real PR foods--especially desserts.

I would give this hotel 4 1/2 stars if that was possible, adding the extra half for our new friend Agmel.

Room Tip: I am platinum and was upgraded to a suite with a great view on the 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texastravveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the hotel for a week this July and were pleased with the service and friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. If you are there for a convention - it's perfect. If not, you definitely need to rent a car because it is not close to anything, but central to everything. We upgraded to a club package and the morning breakfast and afternoon appetizers were great - and the staff was awesome. Everyone always had suggestions - good ones - about how to spend our time and were very friendly in general. The pool was gorgeous. One evening at the beginning of a convention event, the hallway got noisy, but a call to the front desk sent the security up and it was back to quiet immediately. My only complaint was the double beds, but that may be more a symptom of being married to a 6'4" man than lack of comfort.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a pool or bay view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay and look forward to connecting with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.7 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#21 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,887 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,704 reviews
1.0 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,142 reviews
1.3 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
22.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Property: Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Address: 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan 00907-4905, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#9 Business Hotel in San Juan
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Identified as San Juan's modern urban resort, the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino is located just minutes away from historic Old San Juan, cruise terminals, easy access to business district and 12 minutes from the international airport. The hotel’s comfortable and contemporary design, lavish 57,000 sq. ft. sun deck with infinity pool overlooking the Bay of San Juan, rejuvenating spa, the largest casino on the island, a variety of restaurants and gathering spots makes this hotel the premier place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel And Casino
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing