We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puerto Rico Adventure”
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tres Palmas Inn
Ranked #5 of 30 San Juan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We found our stay at Tres Palmas relaxing and enjoyable. The owners and staff at the Inn were friendly and most helpful. Since this was our first visit, the desk staff provided some great suggestions for some unique excursions in the Puerto Rican counryside. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2FrumButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are always on the look out for fun activities and all types of adventure. We also work hard to find the best prices for tours and the best dinner options to make sure that our guests can make the most out of their visit. The staff is happy to know that you had a wonderful experience!

Once again thank you, and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Incredible experience to say the least. A very easy 5 stars in all aspects. The location is barely 10 meters from the beach and cannot be beaten. Jacuzzi in the terrace with the turquoise green sea in front of you is a once in a lifetime experience. Hosts were very gracious and attended to every needs. There is a nice little swimming pool too. Comfortable rooms and generally a very nice feel about the place. If I absolutely had to point some shortcoming then it would be the fact that there is no attached bar or restaurant to this place and nearest restaurant is around 6-10 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Try and choose an ocean view room. You cannot beat the proximity to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

We are thrilled with your review! Thank you for sharing the experience you had here at Tres Palmas Inn. We want the best for our guests so it makes us happy to see that we have achieved that goal. We do hope you visit us again on future visits to Puerto Rico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Let me start by saying that I am a bed and breakfast kind of gal so I was not expecting Marriot accommodations, but I did find that the rooms did not look as nice as they did in the photos. The bathroom was disappointing and in desperate need of remodeling to say the least. It just looked like no effort was put into the bathroom and the shower rods were very rusty. When you turn on the hot water, you can hear a screeching sound. I also found it odd that the toilet paper holder was 2 inches from the ground. Again, it just seemed like no effort was put into the bathroom--perhaps an afterthought. I have stayed in top-notch beach houses and this was not it. The outer grounds were much nicer than the rooms and some of the decor was kind of clever, but by no stretch of the imagination does it deserve 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngr711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stay one night only, but everything was great, i should stay more, but for next time im gon stay like 4 days, its a great place, with a great people like Marlene Milan, she overshoot our expectation of the place!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladymar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for the awesome review! We are glad with the positive experience you had while staying here at Tres Palmas Inn! We will be expecting future visits from you so we hope to see you soon. The staff works hard to meet all the guests expectations, and we will keep up the good work!

Once again thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I decided to plan a surprise renewal of the vows for our 10 year anniversary and it turned out to be a beautiful occassion. Jacqueline was great to work with for the coordination of the ceremony along with the hotel accommodations. It turned out to be a wedding on the beach at sunset. I could not have asked for more. The room was very nice and comfortable. The ocean view from our room was amazing. You also have great food in nearby Carolina. Next time we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Once again Congratulations on your Vows Renewal!!!
We are happy to know that everything turned out as you hoped for. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, it always thrills us to read about our guests experiences. We do hope to see you again on future visits to Puerto Rico!

Once again thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I found the accommodations and the staff excellent. Marlene and all of the front desk employees, the cleaning staff, maint and owners went above and beyond to make my stay a very memorable one. When I needed information on a tour or a cab, they always checked around and got the best prices for me. They recommended E and B tours for a few trips and they were top notch. Location is great in the Ocean Park area. I am a lone traveler and Tres Palmas is situated in a very safe and secure area. I walked many times to the east and west of the Inn to an array of fabulous restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinners. Tres Palmas has a contl breakfast that is enough to get you up and going for an action packed day or on those days to just stay at the Inn and enjoy the very clean beach that is right there. They have beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, surf boards and bicycles to use. Thank you again for a memorable stay and will recommend Tres Palmas and also will be back for my next trip to Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

To read this review it just makes our day! You were a fabulous guest and it is our pleasure to serve you. We work hard as a team to bring the best service to our guests, we are always in the look out for the best tours and the best prices for our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here at Tres Palmas Inn. We do hope to see you in your future visits to Puerto Rico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We couldn't believe the location of the Tres Palmas. It appeared beautiful and perfect for our 20th anniversary celebration. We were not wrong! This place surpassed our expectations. It was so clean and had superb customer service. Everyone we interacted with went out of their way to make our stay more than pleasant. They helped us with cabs, with restaurants, maps, etc.

We stayed in the Ocean View Suite, and I highly recommend it. It's upstairs, private, large, with our own small balcony and the incredible view of the three palm trees and that gorgeous ocean right outside our window. Every morning, when I woke up, all I had to do is turn to my left. I could see the ocean. The sound of the waves was also very soothing in the evening. The jacuzzi is right outside our room. Guests were respectful and not noisy. So, having a jacuzzi right there outside our door was great, too.

Tres Palmas is conveniently located less than a 10-minute cab drive from the airport or another 10-minute cab ride to Old San Juan. We walked everywhere and had dozens of restaurants to pick from within a very short walking distance. On Sunday, we crossed the street and walked to the beach. It was like paradise (see photos)

Breakfast was simple and sufficient every morning. Besides coffee, tea and juices, you had cereal, cakes, fruit, ham, cheese and breads. Again, an unobstructed view of the ocean made breakfast even more special.

Room Tip: If you want a special room, get the Ocean View Suite. It has a small sitting area and kitchen. Since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EgidioTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Once again Congratulations on your 20th anniversary! We are thrilled to know that your experience here at Tres Palmas was amazing. We love all of our guests and it makes us extra happy when we exceed the expectations they have. We are glad we were able to make your anniversary even more special than you expected. We do hope to see you in future trips to Puerto Rico! We appreciate the time taken to write about your experience.

Thank You and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
2.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.6 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,204 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,921 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tres Palmas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Palmas Inn

Address: 2212 Calle Park Blvd, San Juan 00913-4542, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan
Price Range: £78 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tres Palmas Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tres Palmas Inn is a quaint and charming 20-room beachfront guest house built in the 1940's. We are located at Ocean Park Beach, which is the best beach for vacationers and locals alike in San Juan. Our rooms are mid-to-small sized but they have all the amenities you will need during your stay (air conditioning, LCD TV's with Dish, free High Speed Wi-Fi, refrigerator, private bathrooms, toiletries, etc.) We also have a secluded outdoor pool and a wonderful rooftop terrace with a hot tub overlooking the ocean, where you can have a drink while watching the sunset. Tres Palmas Inn is located in a residential area between two major tourist zones: Isla Verde and Condado. We provide daily complimentary Continental breakfast from 7:00AM to 10:00AM in our breakfast area overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Tres Palmas Inn doesn't have a restaurant but there is a wide variety of them within walking distance-anywhere from 10 to 15 minutes away. Check out our website for our local Restaurant Guide to find your new favorite place to eat! At Tres Palmas Inn we also provide our guests with complimentary beach chairs and beach towels, please ask for them at the Front Desk. Additionally, we have a Water Sports Center, Sotavento Watersports, where you can take Windsurf or Kiteboarding lessons and also rent kayaks, paddle boards, and snorkeling gear... At Tres Palmas Inn we will do our best to make your stay a memorable one, so give us the opportunity and we will show you why Puerto Rico Does it Better! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tres Palmas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Palmas Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing