We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and unique Inn.”
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tres Palmas Inn
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We loved our stay at the Tres Palmas inn. They have a wonderful online site where you can pick your room from and see the property. A 360 picture exploration.
The beach being across the street was a joy. Having chairs provided to sit there was a good feature. Bikes were there to ride also.
We enjoyed the free delivery feature from local restaurants. So we didn't have to drive at all.
Not only that, they would make the call and order for us.
The pool was charming and cool. A wonderful place to wait after checkout until you need to get to your plane or boat. They are very helpful with giving you a place to chill while awaiting your port times...or plane times.
The breakfast was wonderful and you even had homemade pancakes or oatmeal. Good tasting coffee and orange juice. Among other items like bagels, and many breakfast delights.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view suite for a nice view and large area. Also room 15 on the first level has a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We want to thank you for this amazing review! It thrills us to know that you were able to enjoy all that features that we provide. We love hearing about our guests experiences, specially now that we are remodeling and improving our breakfast options. It lets us know that we are making the right decisions and the right changes.

We do hope you will visit us again soon! Once again thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed 2 nights and found the staff and service to be exceptional. The room was comfortable and quiet and the view to the sea was lovely. The place has beach chair, bicycles and other gear that can be used and the pool is big enough for swimming. It is a bit of a walk to restaurants and shops but there is excellent, if unpredictable bus service to old San Juan. The breakfast was adequate but could be improved with a bit more fruit.

A wonderful choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uskuhlmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Tres Palmas Inn for your stay at Puerto Rico! We do appreciate the time you took to write this wonderful review and thank you for sharing your experience. We do hope you visit us again soon so that you can enjoy our new style. We have been working hard and remodeling the hotel little by little. Also the breakfast has been improved we are starting to add more items to our continental breakfast like french toast, pancakes and oatmeal!

Once again thank you, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom were clean. My mother and I arrived at night which hid the beauty of this simply hotel. The beach was nice and right across the street. The continental breakfast was good for the price. I will stay at this hotel in the future when in need of a overnight stay before cruise departure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiveLife921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We appreciate being the hotel of your choice during your visit to our beautiful island and for taking the time to share your experience. We are a small Inn but each day we are working hard to make it even more cozy. We are currently remodeling and changing details, one of them being the continental breakfast. We are expanding our menu and adding french toast and pancakes. We do wish for you to come and visit again so that you can enjoy our new look!

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here 2 nights pre-cruise and couldn't have picked a better hotel. We had a lovely time. We stayed in the ocean view suite with a balcony and think it was worth every penny. The owners and staff are very helpful with recommendations for dining and directions. We enjoyed the breakfast with a fabulous ocean view. The next time we are in Puerto Rico we will go back to Tres Palmas!

Room Tip: Ocean view suite had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We want to thank you for this amazing review! Our staff works hard to keep updated on the best attractions and restaurants. It thrills us to know that you had such a wonderful time here at Tres Palmas Inn! We also wish for you to keep on visiting us as much as possible, specially now that were are remodeling the whole Inn! I promise that you will love our new look even more.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was very impressed with the sincere and abundant service and friendliness of the staff. They went out of their way to be helpful and offer assistance to me. And the breakfast was a delicious spread. Also, I had left my phone charger in the room and the cleaning staff turned it in. I was given it when I returned to get my bags before leaving town. I give them the highest recommendation for their superb service, location on the ocean and amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on teh water side of the inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 13bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

What an amazing review! We appreciate this review very much and we thank you for choosing Tres Palmas Inn as your layover for your visit to Puerto Rico. We do wish for you to visit us again soon! The staff is very happy with your review, we love serving our guest so it feels special to know that we have done a good job!

Once again thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

To come to Tres Palmas Inn after one week of cruising from San Juan to Barbados was a pleasant experience. An early check out from the cruiseship meant an early arrival at the hotel but we were offered a cup of coffee and got the keys to our Ocean view suite before 10 clock. Nice room and a little kitchen so we could have lunch at home every day. Shopping at SuperMax meant a long walk, but after a few days we found Plaza Loiza which was much closer. Restaurants are ten minutes walk away in nice surroundings, bus-stop also.

Room Tip: Oceanwiew suite is well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We appreciate being the hotel of your choice during your visit to our beautiful island and for taking the time to share your experience and for sharing these beautiful pictures! We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time here at the Inn, and we do wish for you to come back and visit as much as possible.

Once again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Cute little BnB in Ocean Park. Perfect location, family owned and both heart and soul are going into the refurbishments slowly after these new owners took over a year ago! Cant wait to go back and see the changes. Perfect for beach goers as beach is literally 10 steps across the road. We enjoyed our stay. Only negative was breakfast, needs more on offer was very simple.

Room Tip: if your a light sleeper dont book room 15 as its right on the front of the property, also a communal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We want to thank you for taking of your time to share your review with us and others! We are happy to know that you are appreciating all the renovations that we are making to the Inn. It confirms to us that it was the right thing to do, but we do want you to come back and visit so that you can see the final look of Tres Palmas Inn! As for our breakfast options, we are looking for new items to add to it. It is a continental breakfast but we are working hard to modify it so that our guests can have a better start in the morning.

Once again thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
4.6 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
992 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Acacia Boutique Hotel
#33 of 48 in San Juan
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#17 of 48 in San Juan
187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.1 mi away
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tres Palmas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Palmas Inn

Address: 2212 Calle Park Blvd, San Juan 00913-4542, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Juan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £73 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tres Palmas Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tres Palmas Inn is a quaint and charming 20-room beachfront guest house built in the 1940's. We are located at Ocean Park Beach, which is the best beach for vacationers and locals alike in San Juan. Our rooms are mid-to-small sized but they have all the amenities you will need during your stay (air conditioning, LCD TV's with Dish, free High Speed Wi-Fi, refrigerator, private bathrooms, toiletries, etc.) We also have a secluded outdoor pool and a wonderful rooftop terrace with a hot tub overlooking the ocean, where you can have a drink while watching the sunset. Tres Palmas Inn is located in a residential area between two major tourist zones: Isla Verde and Condado. We provide daily complimentary Continental breakfast from 7:00AM to 10:00AM in our breakfast area overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Tres Palmas Inn doesn't have a restaurant but there is a wide variety of them within walking distance-anywhere from 10 to 15 minutes away. Check out our website for our local Restaurant Guide to find your new favorite place to eat! At Tres Palmas Inn we also provide our guests with complimentary beach chairs and beach towels, please ask for them at the Front Desk. Additionally, we have a Water Sports Center, Sotavento Watersports, where you can take Windsurf or Kiteboarding lessons and also rent kayaks, paddle boards, and snorkeling gear... At Tres Palmas Inn we will do our best to make your stay a memorable one, so give us the opportunity and we will show you why Puerto Rico Does it Better! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tres Palmas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Palmas Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing