We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hosteria Del Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
116
116
65
49
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
116
65
49
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated communityocean parkold san juansmall hotelfew blocksbeach area
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed on the second floor, carrying the luggage up was difficult, so Josh helped carry our luggage up. The towels were fresh and warm when given in the morning. Gated community. Good location, in the middle if where we were going. Nice ocean view for the price!! Checkout was quick and easy! No complaints on complications!

The room has tv w/ cable, iron w/ iron board and blow dryer. Have complimentary shampoo and shower gel.

Have to wait a Lil for hot water though, since water is solar powered.

And shower is standup.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dearlydimples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. We stayed two nights, two weeks apart. First night was in a standard room, (no ocean view). It was basic, but was clean and comfortable. The second time we got an ocean front room, which had a balony facing the ocean. It was a nice room with refrig & micowave. It was clean and updated. Both rooms had air-conditioning but no way to get fresh air. I'm not an air-conditioning person and would of loved to have be able to open the windows for some ocean breeze and sounds. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. The food at their restaurant was excellent. The hotel was in a very nice neighborhood for Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We arrived at the hotel very late at night to find that the room we booked was unavailable due to a/c problems. So, the manager sent us to another room, a very small room( there were 3 of us), with one bed and an a/ c that barely worked. The bed was a standard size, so no way 3 of us were gonna sleep all together. The floor reminded me of the dirty floors you find in walmart or local grocery store. Talked to manager again and she sends us to our original room with the broken a/ c. Well, we took it and opened the door to outside towards the beach for air..didn't really work. Anyway..we are all tired and there were no towels in the room. Went to desk and the lady gives us one towel for 3 people to share. Really?! Sooo...adding on, the shower did not have hot water, there was a tv but no cable hookup or nothing. The wifi the hotel advertised..yeah is only connected in a very small area in the lobby. So if there are 4 people trying to link up..you will be sitting on top of each other. The workers woke us up very early in the morning banging hammers in the opposite room! Literally jolting us upright out of the bed! The room was not clean at all, there were stains on the sheets, dust mites all over the place..so much so we all were sneezing the entire time. Needless to say, we managed to get refunded for the week we were gonna stay..oh almost forgot there is a cat there who pissed on our suitcase! So we had the nasty ammonia smell on our clothes now! But, we got out of there fast as we could..however, on a side note..although the restaurant was only open for lunch and dinner..we managed to have an enjoyable lunch and no one died while we booked another hotel. Do not stay here, the beach is very pretty, but truthfully..it would be better to save your money and sleep in a tent on the beach. Yes, it was that bad, and I am not picky at all when it comes to hotels. As long as they're clean and they have the amenities and necessities they claim to have. I would have been much happier staying at a motel 6. Ohh, if you have a car..there is no parking, you will have to find a spot on an adjoining street and risk your car getting hit, or broken into.

Room Tip: Bring a tent and stay on the beach..rooms are NO BUENO!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zombie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed at the hotel since we were attending a wedding there. We tried calling several times during the week with no answer to telephone calls. The room we had needs refurbishing to the furniture, curtains, bathroom, airconditioning (which did not cool the room), screens and lamps. We had a room with beach view but the screens were so broken etc we could not see through them. The wedding ceremony and recepción áreas were very pretty and the service was good. I find the rooms are deteriorated for the rate being paid. Although we were not able to enjoy the beach because of bad weather, it is right on a pretty beach which is a plus. It is really a shame that such a pretty place is not taken better care of. Bear in mine that I am a resident of Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peque2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My original review got rejected, so here's my attempt to tone it down some...

You can't beat the hotel's location on the beach, but this place is *edit* unpleasant. We were 'upgraded' from an ocean front standard to an apartment. That just meant that we had a dirty kitchen to go with the dirty room. I'm not that picky when it comes to accommodation, and I've hosteled with the best of em. But when there's a half-eaten Snickers waiting for you in the kitchen, a rusty refrigerator, a bed sloping toward the middle, hair on the bed, and a *edit* moldy smell... that's too much. *edit* If you want to use this beach, which is great, then you can do that. It's in a gated community, but you'll find the way in. *edit*

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews