We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Clean”
Review of Ocean Park Beach

Ocean Park Beach
Ranked #13 of 204 things to do in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The most popular of San Juan’s beaches is also the most lively.
Casper, WY
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Clean”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The beach was as said above beautiful and clean. I maybe saw one piece of trash. The water was very warm as well. Barely anyone was there. The only people who were there were a few locals. We did come during the dead season. I would recommend it to anyone!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank h2o_mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    228
    68
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Casper
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Go in Mid Sept!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Soft sand, WARM sun, and LOTS AND LOTS of room! (in mid september!) VERY close to our hotel, with in 2 blocks (short blocks, not like Vegas blocks)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TSR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, uncrowded and clean”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This was definitely our go to beach on our trip to Puerto Rico. It never got over-crowded, even on the weekends. And on the weekends there were several food carts. The beach was clean and had awesome waves to swim in. The beach is surrounded by residential streets and a park so it was not very touristy. It was my favorite!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsiebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coqui Del Mar”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

An absolute JEWEL, the staff was VERY friendly, the accommodations were great and the location, being just one block from the beach, was fantastic

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank swirth10038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and private”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Very few people on this beach so go here to avoid the crowds. It's right across from a neighborhood. The surf is a bit rough and there are some rocks in the water.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Park Beach also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ocean Park Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing