We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Located on the beach in the beautiful Condado area of San Juan this hotel lives up to the expectations i have when booking a Marriott hotel. Clean and very comfortable rooms together with ample well decorated public spaces, beautiful pools and friendly staff combine to make this hotel an excellent choice. Several restaurants are within walking distance also several high end stores for shopping like Cartier. Walgreen is a block away. Used a taxi to the cruise pier for the set price of $15. Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel. If you are a Marriott member you can earn 1000 points per night by participating in their going green effort wherein you decline maid service for the following day. We opted to do this every other day and received 2000 extra points during our five day stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tom46528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,777 - 3,783 of 6,499 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We got this on Priceline and didn't know the name of the hotel until after we booked. SCAREY! But we got an ocean view room that was just lovely. The beach and pools are very inviting and with a Walgreens just down the street and restaurants both inside and outside the hotel, we really enjoyed it. It will cost you $15 for a taxi to go to Old San Juan or to the port area if you are going to a cruiseship.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 4th floor in the Cabana building and it was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janicefrogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great property, and the best part is the breakfast buffet and the very helpful and friendly staff, especially Angelo! We went in October 2013, and he was awesome every morning We would definitely go again. Ask for Angelo! Some reviews have mentioned food and beverage prices being high, but they are very comparable to resorts and only slightly higher than off-site restaurants and bars. You can get the "cold" breakfast for less money but has all the fruits, pastries, cold meats and cheese (ham, salmon, etc.); a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDelgado01, Marketing Coordinator at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear George A;

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive feedback from our La Vista associate Angelo, we will share your great comments with him.

We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here before departing on cruise and enjoyed the excellent facilities, beach, room, location, etc. The room was beautiful with a king size bed and large bathroom. The pool area is nice as is the beach. However, the pool bar's prices are just outrageous. walk across the street for a beer. haha

Room Tip: Ensure you at least get side room with view of water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Again this year, we stayed at the San Juan Marriott & Stellaris Casino and again, we had a great time. Same stellar customer service, rooms, food and staff.
What can that I say that is new?
The rooms have been redecorated and they are lovely. Very inviting.
We had a wonderful stay and will be back next year.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are always the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel is very nice. Has all the amenities. We have stayed here 2 years ago. And had stayed the first day of this trip, then came back for the last 3 days of this trip. This time we were not happy with the view from our room for the last days. We had booked a City view with balcony and it had windows blocked from 3/4 of the way down with paint. So there was actually no view nor was there a balcony. And nothing was done when we told the front desk. Even after we told them we were Marriott members. The staff was friendly and the casino was fun. The snack bar is a nice place to get a fairly quick breakfast without leaving the hotel. But the room experience this time still sticks out as an unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrinceofPalosHts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDelgado01, Marketing Coordinator at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Prince of Palos Hts;

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and are sad to learn that you were unsatisfied with our accommodations during the last portion of your trip.

If we may assist you in the future please feel free to contact us at mhrs.sjupr.social.media@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The hotel was right on the beach, and close to the airport, the hotel has nice restaurants, and bars, great view of the water, the rooms are very large, and the bed is very comfortable, there was also a casino on the property.
The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I was on the 7th. floor, and had a great view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.2 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
845 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#23 of 47 in San Juan
4,926 reviews
15.2 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1324, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £199 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan, find the spectacular San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino. Our resort in San Juan, Puerto Rico sits in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars. The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club. Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge. Come and enjoy the comfort and atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing