We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The service was awesome. Any little problem we had which was really none, they took care of it. They were on top of everything. Always coming around when we were by the pool, asking if we needed anything. My family and I would go back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Benjamin L;

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and for recognizing the outstanding service provided by our associates during your stay.

Hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,557 - 3,563 of 6,499 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

We just returned from our vacation here. The evening concierge was great, his recommendations right on and great sense of humour. The beach here is fabulous. Each morning you picked out your spot and they brought your chairs and umbrella and set you up. They will serve lunch and drinks if desired. Puerto Ricans are the friendliest. They smile and greet you, chat, even on an elevator. The housekeeping staff were very efficient and did not leave shortages in any department. A worthwhile place to visit.

Room Tip: We specifically asked for the ocean view. All these rooms' balconies face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shareene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear shareene2013;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your stay with us. It is very nice to learn that you found our Resort a “worthwhile place to visit”. We appreciate the positive comments you shared and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay. The staff was amazing (Jorge*front desk, Lissette*concierge, Angelo*La Vista). We were pleased with the hotel and would def stay here again! Wonderful Puerto Rican restaurants suggested by Lissette (Oceano, Casa Lola and Pikayo) yum! El Yunque Rainforest, great hiking experience!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2travelforever4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear love2travelforever4;

Thank you for choosing the San Juan Marriott during your visit to Puerto Rico and for taking the time to provide such positive feedback about our property and staff. We will share your comments with Jorge, Lissette and Angelo!

We look forward to see you again very soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We just enjoyed a week's stay at the Marriott San Juan Resort and had a great time. The hotel is lovely and in a great location. My daughter loved the pool (especially the slide) and was given a beach pail upon arrival. The staff was great, too. It was also handy to have a Hertz counter in the hotel (we rented a car on two separate days).

I want to give a special "shout out" to Waldo and Melissa, Concierge Agents in the Executive Lounge. They were super friendly, professional, and really helpful. They were especially sweet to our daughter, too. The Lounge benefits are wonderful, by the way.

Thanks for a great vacation!

Room Tip: We had a lovely view of the pool and ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewallace74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear ewallace74;
We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and that you were able to take advantage of the in house car rental desk. Our slide is extremely popular with our younger guests, so we are glad to hear that your daughter enjoyed it.
We will pass on your “shout out” to Waldo and Melissa, as they will be happy to know they were able to positively impact your stay.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Came for work/vacation and had the best time ever. The food is great, location is perfect, and staff perfecto. Never had a compliant. The casino was also great. Ask for Omar, Rafael, or Jose. They will treat you right and make you feel like you are the hotels number one guest. Good time all around. Come experience it yourself.

Room Tip: Looking at the ocean. All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robdings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Robdings;
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property with other Trip Advisor members, we truly appreciate your comments.

It is nice to hear that you were able you enjoy our 24 hour on site Casino!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything about the hotel, the rooms, beach area, pool area, restaurant and service was top class. The location is terrific too with many very good restaurants within walking distance. We got an ocean view room and while it was great, next time, we will try and get an ocean front room and enjoy the ocean even more. We had rented a car and sometimes got stuck in evening traffic due to the location of the hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful. The casino is in a separate section which is good for people like us who were not interested.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean front room as opposed to an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Ram M;
Thank you for such wonderful feedback!
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our Resort and its location. Our Ocean Front rooms are amazing, so definitely try to stay in one of those when you come back… our guests always mention how relaxing it feels to fall asleep to the soothing sound of the ocean!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Really nice marriott- friendly staff. Rooms were nice, pool area was tropical and relaxing. The beach was quite windy not sure if it was weather related or just a windy area of condado. Would def stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsl1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear rsl1003;
Thank you for recognizing our staff and the service they provided! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.2 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
845 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#23 of 47 in San Juan
4,926 reviews
15.2 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1324, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £199 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan, find the spectacular San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino. Our resort in San Juan, Puerto Rico sits in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars. The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club. Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge. Come and enjoy the comfort and atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing