We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had great service for the past 5 days at The Marriott. Jose in the Spa was excellent with my massage. Also Angelo was great in the Restaurant.there was not a bad moment in the hotel. Mobile check-in works well plus my room was ready on time,

Room Tip: I love rooms next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Joanna G;

Thank you for staying with us during your 5 day trip to Puerto Rico - we are very happy that you were able to take advantage of our mobile check in application!

We are certainly going to share your excellent comments with Jose from the Spa and Angelo from our restaurant La Vista Latin Grill!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Rörhbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,424 - 3,430 of 6,493 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I were celebrating my graduation, we stayed one day and made the most of it! Had Room service, drank the welcom rum punch, danced to the lobby music, played the table hokey by the pool, danced in the room robes, played at the casino where Felicidad explained my mom how to use the vouchers and took lots of pictures! My dad and I even went for a bike ride on Father's Day Eve! Extra special bonding time! Loved it!! Thanxs to Enrique, FD; Mariela,AYS; Difred,RS and Rita for the bikes!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whaaattttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent vacation at our property! It is wonderful to know that you chose our property to celebrate your graduation and Father’s Day.
We will share your gratitude with Enrique, Mariela, Difred and Rita for the great service they provided.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was an awesome stay! Very friendly staff, concierge was on point, quick room service, clean and beautiful rooms. Great pools and activities area. Walk on to the beach behind hotel. The bar downstairs was great, very good drinks. The casino pays out pretty good. Overall, I loved the stay there. It was May 24-27, 2014 was the weekend for the Urban Fiesta for Memorial day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Renee F;

We are delighted hear that you had a wonderful stay during your Memorial Weekend vacation. Thank you for the amazing feedback!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Maria in the pool area and Jeanette in the bar made my stay fantastic and comfortable. All my needs were met and I feel like I am visiting friends. The beach is the best in Condado. I will always choose Marriott.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Leo S;

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that María and Jeanette made your stay fantastic and comfortable and that you felt like you were visiting friends.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We brought our 8 year old and 18 month old with us for this vacation and were nervous about picking a place they would enjoy as well as ourselves. Marriott did not disappoint at all. Everyone was cheerful and helpful and excellent with the kids, even giving them little buckets with sand toys. The pools are amazing, especially the zero entry pool. Our son got a kick out of walking around the entire thing as it is very shallow. The other pool has an awesome swim up bar with a TV and water slide we all enjoyed. The service poolside was outstanding, too. It was nice to be able to step out of the pool and be able to be on the beach in seconds. We were set up with chairs and an umbrella instantly. The ocean is pretty rough so both kids preferred to chill and play in the sand or lower surf.
There are lots of places to eat located around the hotel, a Starbucks right across the street, a Wendy's, Subway all within walking distance. Also several non American chain places to choose from. Pinky's for breakfast was very good. There's also a Walgreens nearby with a little market inside that has beer and liquor.
Old San Juan is a short cab ride away and good for a day trip.
We would highly recommend this resort and will return again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobinSam1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Robin Sam1104;

We are very happy to learn that stayed with us during your family vacation in Puerto Rico. Thank you for all the great feedback and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

our trip was amazing in large part to the hotel staff. Pedro Acosta greeted our son to a birthday cake with balloons and stuffed animal and to us with Pina Colada's! What a wonderful surprise!

then we ate at La Vista every day with our included continental breakfast and Sonny made our experience delightful. Every morning was special and he has an amazing personality that made you feel comfortable and excited to start the day with such sunshine.

thank you for making our trip magical!!!

Room Tip: we had oceanfront ..cant beat the sounds of the waves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margarita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear margarita m;

It is great to know that you had an amazing trip. We are very happy that your son’s birthday was a very special surprise for him and that our associate Pedro Acosta contributed to it. Thank you for the great feedback from our associate Sonny from La Vista Latin Grill, hearing that he made your restaurant experience delightful makes us very happy.

We are going to share your review with our associates as they will be very happy to hear your comments.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great beach area. Wonderful staff. Rooms a bit smaller than expected but ocean view in 19th floor magnificent. Would highly recommend this place to everyone. Many restaurants in the area. Authentic Puerto Rican food just down the street. Walgreens and Starbucks across the street, too. Walked around the area and felt very safe. Be sure to walk the beach front then head to Ben & Jerrys for ice cream.

Room Tip: Above the 6th floor. Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Scott Sherry;

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your amazing feedback from your recent stay with us… We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our location and beach area.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
1.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,920 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,255 reviews
3.5 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: 1309 Ashford Ave, San Juan 00907-1324, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £167 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars.The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club.Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge.Come and enjoy the comfortand atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing