We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,664)
Filter reviews
6,664 results
Traveller rating
3,459
2,282
585
208
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,459
2,282
585
208
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla vistacoral loungeacross the streetocean frontcorner roomswim up barpool areachairs and umbrellasresort feeoceanfront roomtour deskbeach staffthe beach is nicecity viewan umbrellagreat resortpartial ocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,583 - 3,588 of 6,664 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff at this hotel understands how to and delivers fantastic customer service. We are going back for Christmas! Particular shout outs to Angelo the waiter and Jeffery V. the bar server. Our entire experience at this property was only flawed because it was too short. Great location. Nice beach. Fantastic staff.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are a must. Or one of the corner ocean view suites. Stay in the new tower.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ckr3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear ckr3214;

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to San Juan, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property so much that you will be returning for Christmas!

We’ll be sure pass on your “shout out” to Angelo & Jeffrey, it is great that they made your stay a memorable one.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Never got there . The worst M hotel in the world . Charge 300 for the nigth and still want 16 for the parking . Taxes over 70 a night . No breakfast . No free Wfi . So loud outside . I got a lot of bugs in my bathroom . Waste of monee

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Myorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Myorda;

We apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay and we will share your comments with our management team in order to identify areas of opportunity for improvement.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review!

If you wish to give us a second opportunity please feel free to contact us at mhrs.sjupr.social.media@marriotthotels.com

Sincerely;
Hans G Rörhbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our second stay and it was better than the first time. Rita was amazing with the kids they ran to the activity board everyday to see what fun was ahead. She even brought out activities that weren't on the board..flying kites on the beach! They loved winning coupons for drinks! I felt there were always extra eyes on everyone!

Mahindra was an amazing bellman. He provided us with daily running routes including distance and had water waiting for us upon our return.

The entire staff was welcoming and went out of their way to make each day great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sandrar;

We are very happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us and that our associates contributed to your amazing experience. We hope to see you back very soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Rörhbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent our 44 wedding anniversary at the Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino starting on May 29. Everything was perfect. The room was ready when we checked in and it was fantastic. Great view of the ocean. The front desk was great on check in and though out the stay. They made sure we were happy about everything. Augusto and David made sure all was ready on our arrival and that all was as it should be throughout the stay. They are always so helpful that we keep coming back.
The beach and pool staffs were very helpful and went out of their way to make it a great stay. In particular, Richard, Rolando, Ali, Miriam and Rita made us feel at home. The beach service for refreshments and food was great as well due to Pedro, Maria, Hector, and Jackie. They were very efficient and service was fantastic. They are so friendly that it makes us want to order more- which we did.
Our anniversary dinner at the La Vista was nothing short of outstanding. Humberto organized a special dinner for us and Chef Cesare Biancalana made one of the best meals we have eaten. Both of them keep us coming back to the restaurant during our stay. They are fantastic. The wait staff and hostesses were also great. Marylyn, both Joses’, Karla and Carla were just outstanding. They are all can do people who are empowered to provide the best service possible.
Breakfast was also something to look forward to. The food was great and always delicious especially when a special order was made. The servers Sonny and Angelo are efficient and they make breakfast fun. Diana is also great. They all go out of thier way to provide great service. The host, Antonio and hostess, Maria, make you feel welcome from the beginning. I rarely find service this good in other locations.
This is our second stay at this Marriott this year and will not be our last. We keep coming back here because the staff treated us as if this were our second home. All were friendly and courteous and go out of their way to make sure all is as it should be.

Room Tip: An ocean view is well worth the extra. higher floors also are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johngv47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear johngr47;

It is an honor for us to know, we were part of your 44th anniversary celebration and that this was your second stay with us. It is great to hear that Humberto along with Chef Biancalana were able to coordinate a special anniversary dinner for you!

Thank you for recognizing the great service provided by our associates - we will share your feedback with everyone mentioned in your review, as they will be extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at our Resort.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just finishing up an eight day, seven night stay. Check in was easy, slots in casino generous, room was clean and comfortable. Ocean was very rough, but beach was clean and staff helpful. We ate at the breakfast buffet everyday, food was common faire, but our waiter Sonny was amazingly friendly and a great start to our morning.

Room Tip: Corner rooms or ocean front in the tower are the best
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nallen205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Nallen 205;

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent 8 days stay at our property, the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino. We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic time with us and that our La Vista Latin Grill associate, Sonny contributed to making your stay special.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Rörhbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews