We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Garfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed there for two nights and the hotel was great. Clean and friendly. Some fees were charged to us that weren't mentioned anywhere until we started reading the paperwork they give you at the hotel, but it was a overall, a good stay. The lobby area has a bar and dance area that was packed on Saturday night. The atmosphere was wonderful! Drinks are expensive though: $10-$12 per drink. Proms were being held during the both nights we stayed, so you'll be seeing a lot of young kids entering the hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view or pool view are both great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vnzla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Vnzla88;

Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate all your great comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,076
    2,162
    565
    208
    128
See reviews for
1,726
2,293
171
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,898)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

A busy period yet the staff made it bearable by their pleasantness, helpful, friendly and efficiency. Good experience at front desk very helpful staff. La Vista's restaurant is great especially the breakfast buffet. Special mention to the crew in La Vista, impeccable service, very friendly, very helpful and super efficient crew especially Jose Madera and Diana. You made me feel so homey here. Sew, Frances -Singapore

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear CarolynS;

We really appreciate the feedback provided regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that all of our associates were helpful, friendly and efficient.

Thank you for the special mention of our La Vista associates!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Check in/out was easy,They charged taxes and a resort fee for each night you stayed there(I was not aware of this when I booked in this hotel) Wifi is not free and if you have a car is $16 per night to park inside the hotel.Our room was clean,big and comfortable,they provided bottles of water each day of our stay. Ocean was rough but the beach was always clean and the staff was helpful,very loud music at night in the pool area which was nice also.If you can,get an ocean view and higher floors are quieter.The Lobby is gorgeous and they have a bar/lounge area next to it.we had a great time there on Saturday night,drinks were very good (thanks to our bartender Rolando) the vibe excellent,lots of good Salsa music.The area around the hotel seemed safe enough,to walk at night,plenty of bars and good restaurants.The drive to OSJ is about 15 minutes. Walgreens is a block away.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms Top floors if you want a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear SuR78;

It is great to learn that you had an amazing time during your vacations with us. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy our lobby bar (Red Coral Lounge) as well as our unique location in Condado.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Massage at Ocean Club Spa was the best I have ever received. Request Eva - she is extraordinary!

The Ocean Club fitness facility is spotless and the staff that I encountered were kind and professional. In particular, Esther, Rhona, Gio and Jose went above and beyond. The general manager should be particularly proud of these associates.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Lynn H;

It is wonderful to know that you visited our Ocean Club Wellness Center! It is great that Eva as well as our other Ocean Club associates were able to assist you. We are happy that you can describe your massage as being the best…

We really appreciate your awesome feedback and yes, we are very proud of our associates!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great, friendly staff. Almost every night we stayed, there was a prom going on so lots of young people. Seemed like lots of locals came and went to the casino/ dance area. Pool and beach area are very nice, but the gate to the beach closes at 6. The drinks at the bar will also run you about $10 each.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Maya K;

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent vacation experience with us. We are extremely happy to know that you had a great time!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

so i loved this hotel. i went with my mom and brother (my aunt and cousins also had rooms near us) we had an ocean view (please pay the extra...it is worth it) and i cannot say better things. everyone was so sweet and helpful. the pool was beautiful, the food was great, the room was clean and nice. best part? when you arrive and are waiting in line to check in, bartenders come and give you free drinks! my brother and i went to the casino and played blackjack. i had never played so my brother was helping me. well our dealer was so nice too. he was giving me pointers and telling me the rules. oh and he was giving us tips on other things to do on the island, places to eat, beaches to check out,etc. his name is Omar. i won $63 and my brother won $400!!!

the hotel is well situated in a good part of town. we walked to dinner at night and felt perfectly safe.

i really cannot say anything better about the hotel staff, even the room service guy! i would 100000% stay here again. clean, beautiful, friendly, safe, nice...there is no better place! i cannot wait to go back to PR and stay at the Marriott again... oh and we book excursions through the hotel-so worth it!!

Room Tip: get the ocean view, not the pool view. nothing like waking up and seeing the ocean!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCBalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear CCBacon;

We would like to thank you for the amazing feedback provided from your recent family vacation with us. We are glad that you had a great time and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our amenities and facilities. We really hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am a Marriott member and we had a trip planned so we picked here for the points. It's a bit pricier because of the Marriott name, but its to be expected. We had a Ocean View room, worth the extra $$ since its nice to have a balcony. Rooms were clean, large and somewhat updated. Bathroom was a little small but functional.

Hotel isn't all inclusive and the drinks/food is very expensive on site. Staff is great, front desk/reception always looking to help you find a place off site to eat with Maps etc. Beach is amazing, tip: go to Walgreens, 2 min walk and get a throw away cooler and fill it with snacks/drinks for the beach. Although Marriott owns the beach front and it is only for paid guests (use of chairs etc.) you can bring your own food/drinks to the beach. No one seems to mind. Enjoy!

Great restaurants on the strip out front too, can walk around 5-10 mins around town easily. Very safe! Taxi to Old San Juan is around $10-15 each way, but worth it! sad we only went in for one night. Beautiful buildings and places to eat/drink.

Definitely would go back again and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hailey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Hailey S;

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your 1 night stay at our property. We are glad that you had a good time and that you were able to enjoy one of our beautiful ocean view rooms…those views are amazing!

We look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,778 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,117 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: 1309 Ashford Ave, San Juan 00907-1324, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars.The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club.Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge.Come and enjoy the comfortand atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing