We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our stay was quite nice- we were there for a quick weekend vacay and the price was really reasonable. The location was pretty ideal- centrally located right near all of the great restaurants that San Juan has to offer- all within walking distance. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and accommodating- securing us a great room with a balcony and the concierge was helpful with recommendations and coordinating reservations. Although the waters were rough with dangerous currents, the beach was lovely for sunbathing- with a constant cool breeze it was absolutely ideal. The staff was great about setting up chains and umbrellas on the beach- free of charge and there were waiters walking around the beach taking food and drink orders which could be conveniently charged back to the room. The drinks were strong and despite the $12+ price tag for most, they were worth the cost. Their happy hour options were a great deal as well. The bar/lounge area was lively at night with the live music playing. The rooms were average size, but very comfortable, with an empty fridge available. The spa prices were quite high, but there were some more reasonable spas within walking distance that provided similar services at better rates. The fitness center was lovely with great equipment and quite spacious with free water bottles as well as cold wet scented towels to help cool down after a workout. Overall, very nice facility.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony, and try to avoid the lower level rooms due to the noise from the pool area in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jax8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jax8487:

Thank for choosing the San Juan Marriott during your recent trip to San Juan, Puerto Rico. We are delighted to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location, newly upgraded rooms, happening lounge and lovely pool and beach area. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the service they provided. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,294 - 3,300 of 6,493 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

The food was great and we received excellent service from the staff, very friendly and OUTSTANDING service from our waiter Sonny at La Vista Latin Grill on our stay. He was charismatic and very professional; he took great care of us. We are definitely coming back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mscloverr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear MScloverr09;

We appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that our La Vista waiter Sonny was able to assist you with his “outstanding” service! He is one of the San Juan Marriott stars who on a daily basis demonstrate our spirit to serve philosophy.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel and I'm absolutely in love with this place. All the staff is amazing. I had the best costumer experience at La Vista restaurant, our waiter Sonny is wonderful. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlgutierrez0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear jlgutierrez0004;

Thank you for all the great feedback from your recent stay with us! We are delighted to learn that this is the second time you stay with us and we hope to be able to see you many more time!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had breakfast in the morning at the resort and we had a great waiter that was kind and helpful at all times very polite and very outgoing with us I would like for the resort and restaurant to recognize him in his hard work and for doing a great job sonny thank you for all your assistance.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear sgarci;

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially having breakfast at La Vista Latin Grill! We will share your comments with our associate Sonny, he is certainly one of our stars at the Resort! Thank you for the wonderful comments.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The food at the hotel was awful. For a $30 buffet, it might as well been a continental breakfast. The coffee shop service was slow. The food in the case looked uninviting. Additionally, the elevators smelled like urine and the other set were closed for painting. On the other hand, the pool and beach were just what the doctor ordered. The room was spacious with a balcony facing the pool. Restaurants outside the hotel were close and open late. In all it balanced out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nbtrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear nbtrouble:

Thank you for sharing with us feedback regarding your recent stay at our Resort. We are delighted to learn that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and that you were able to enjoy our newly upgraded rooms, pool and beach area. Please rest assured that we will share your review with our Food & Beverage team in order to address your observations.

Should you decide to give us a second chance to host you again, please feel free to contact us at mhrs.sjupr.social.media@marriotthotels.com for assistance.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Wonderful place to have a good time &/or relax. Great staff, good food, incredible music - just a beautiful time away from home. Luis "Bellman" was so helpful & courteous & very personable. Very clean room and lots to do around the pool. The outdoor bar & restaurant is a great way to spend lunch, snacks, afternoon.

Room Tip: I suggest a room with an ocean view although my room facing the city was superb. 10th floor was exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Shirley E;

We appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us,

We really look forward to see you again very soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is the best value for the money. It's a little pricey, but we love it and come back twice a year. Just got home from a long July 4th weekend there. Had a ball with Jason, Maria, and Jeannette at the pool bar. Pedro was awesome serving buckets of Medailla on the beach and Stephanie kept the food coming. We'll be back soon, guys! Mary and Erin.

Room Tip: We had a corner ocean view room - two balconies. It was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mary F;

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino. It is great to learn that you visit us twice a year and that each time you enjoy yourself with us. We will share your comments with our associates, as they will be happy to know they were able to make your stay a memorable one!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
1.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,922 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,255 reviews
3.5 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: 1309 Ashford Ave, San Juan 00907-1324, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £179 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars.The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club.Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge.Come and enjoy the comfortand atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing