We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 night stay. Outstanding location with a beautiful beach. Very convenient to Old San Juan so many dinner options. Also dinner options within walking distance. My only complaint is the daily resort fee charged to my bill. I booked my stay on the Marriott website. I thought the prices were very reasonable. However after adding the daily resort fee plus the daily taxes I paid an additional $60 per day. The resort fee is never clearly explained on the website or on check in. The resort fee pays for resort amenities that you would think are included in the price of the room. When you book budget in the daily resort fee and the taxes.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Joe M;

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent 5 night vacation at our property.

We are extremely delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy our convenient location as well as our beautiful beach!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,266 - 3,272 of 6,498 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family recently visited the Marriott Stellaris while traveling to Puerto Rico. We were a party of 4, 2 adults and 2 children ages 4 and 7. The hotel was clean and centrally located to many restaurants. The pool was fantastic for all ages and we really enjoyed our time spent at the hotel beach. What really sets the hotel apart is the staff and their attention to guests. Our vacation started on a high note due to Jose surprising our girls with balloons as their birthday was the previous week. Next, Rita was so helpful sharing suggestions for Old San Juan and knowledge of island's wildlife and points of interest. One afternoon, our girls raced to the towel hut at 2:00 for "cookie" time only to find that they were all gone. Sad that they had missed it, Rita quickly located some extra cookies and brought smiles to their faces. And finally, Sonny started our day with a smile and friendly greeting every morning at breakfast. It was so nice to have someone immediately bring coffee for my husband as he just isn't in a good mood until he has had that first cup. In summary, the staff made my girls feel so welcome and special, a real home away from home. What more do you need from a vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear ShannaK;

We appreciate your positive feedback from your recent family vacation at our property, the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino. It is amazing to learn that you chose to stay with us during your vacation and that you describe it as "a real home away from home".

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our associates, especially José, Rita and Sonny we are very happy that they made your family vacation a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We arrived at 2pm on a Saturday. We paid $19 from the airport. Price was fixed and that was cool with me. This was our 25th anniversary and I was super psyched to get here. Our room was not ready but I understood since check in is really not until 4pm. The front desk took my cell number and at 2:50pm called me which was cool since me and the wife went to the lounge bar and had Wilfredo make us a drink while we waited. At check in, they gave us what I booked which was a ocean view room. We also got 2 free vouchers for free drinks and a $30 free voucher for the casino which we didn't use (I'm not much of a gambler). Our stay was for 6 days and it was the best time of my life. The room was overlooking the ocean and pool. Housekeeping was excellent ever day without a hitch. I need to say Richard and Christian at the beach had our lounge chairs and umbrella already laid out everyday by 8am ready for us in the same spot. At the pool bar Jason was fantastic with the drinks and that made hanging by the pool bar very cool. Overall, my only complain would be that the pool bar was closed by 6pm and that sucked...but I will be back here again. We absolutel loved it and had a blast.y

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lthsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Ithsdad;

It is a pleasure for us to know that you chose to stay with us during your recent 6 day visit to San Juan, PR. We are very happy that we were part of your 25th year anniversary!

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our associates Wilfredo from our Lobby Lounge, Richard & Christian from Recreations and Jason from our Beach Bar!


We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

What a place this is just returned from a week stay here and am sorry we had to come home . Really,if your going to San Juan this is the place to stay...beach casino friendly staff and some great restaurants on the property.

Room Tip: 1 bed room suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
14  Thank eon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear eon l;

Thank you for sharing with us and other Trip Advisor members your great one week experience at our property.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

From the moment we entered the hotel until the moment we left, we experienced professional, courteous, and friendly interactions with all staff members. They take pride in keeping the building and grounds immaculate. The red flags flew all week at the ocean making it difficult to enjoy, but we knew about that in advance. However, the beach (umbrellas and chaises were provided) was well maintained and a wonderful place to be before heading to the sparkling, clean pool for a refreshing dip.
The hotel was within walking distance of many fine restaurants and a 24 hr. Walgreens where you could pick up anything you needed.
The staff could not do enough to make sure we enjoyed our visit, but we'd like to thank Waldo Falcon for his help at the Concierge desk, Sonia at LaVista, Carla at the towel booth, the wonderful woman who kept are room clean on the 9th floor (never caught her name), and George who took care of our luggage on our last day so we could enjoy the facilities before heading home.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms on higher floors are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Bel G;

It is great to hear that you recently stayed with us!

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our property and most importantly, our associates. It fills us with pride to know that you describe them as professional, courteous and friendly… they certainly demonstrate our Spirit to Serve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I just returned from 6 days/5 nights at Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino. We are Marriott Gold members and I have to say not only is this property beautiful but the staff was the most friendly and accommodating of any Marriott we have stayed. Let me begin with our experience concerning our room. We booked an oceanfront room but the room had a tiny bathroom that we didn't feel was acceptable for two people to use at the same time. In fact we had to open/close the door to access the toilet and shower/tub. The next day we spoke to the Marriott Elite Members desk and requested a different room with a larger bath. The staff member graciously upgraded us to a corner room with not only a much larger bath but a much larger room with double corner balconies with views of not only oceanfront but pool and city! Room 1209 was perfect and the front desk staff was so understanding and accommodating! The Marriott's location is great and very close to many of the restaurants where we dined. Concierges Waldo and Enrique were both spot on in recommending restaurants. Breakfast and lunch at La Vista Latin Grill were both very good, as well as the staff. I particularly want to give a shout out to Jeffery V. whom first waited on us at La Vista for lunch! He was incredibly friendly and helpful in familiarizing us with San Juan and giving us recommendations! We liked him so much we asked him to serve us by the pool bar the next day. I can't say enough about this Marriott! We will definitely stay there again when we return to San Juan!

Room Tip: I recommend requesting a corner room with double balconies or at least request the rooms in the midd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sassyhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear sassyhouston:

Thank you for choosing the San Juan Marriott for your recent 5 night stay in Puerto Rico, we truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand! Our corner rooms are amazing, so we are delighted to learn that our staff at the Elite Member Desk were able to assist you. Please rest assured that we will share your comments with Waldo, Enrique and especially Jeffrey V - we are extremely proud of the service they provide our guests every day and know they will be happy to know that they were able to make a difference in your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Omar in the casino was very friendly. I would stay there again. Nice pool and beach nice clean rooms . Concierge staff was great with directions . I recommend this hotel. The location is excellent the casino is nice.

Room Tip: Partial Ocean view overlloks both the ocean and the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Mark M:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other Trip Advisor members, we are glad to see that you were able to enjoy our 24hr onsite Stellaris Casino, our pool and beach area and our newly upgraded rooms! We will share your feedback with Omar, as we are certain he'll be happy to know that he was able to positively impact your stay. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.2 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
844 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,926 reviews
15.2 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1324, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £201 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan, find the spectacular San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino. Our resort in San Juan, Puerto Rico sits in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars. The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club. Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge. Come and enjoy the comfort and atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing