We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$316
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$602
US$509
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$412
US$359
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$340
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,664)
Filter reviews
6,664 results
Traveller rating
3,459
2,282
585
208
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,459
2,282
585
208
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla vistacoral loungeacross the streetocean frontcorner roomswim up barpool areachairs and umbrellasresort feeoceanfront roomtour deskbeach staffthe beach is nicecity viewan umbrellagreat resortpartial ocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,353 - 3,358 of 6,664 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel, beach, pool, restaurant were excellent - all the staff that we encountered were SOOO helpful and nice - Asked them for recommendations for restaurants, sailing & kayaking - all were wonderful - especially the sailing. Loved our trip.

Room Tip: We all had ocean front rooms - two of us were on the 6th floor and one of us was on the 4th floor - all had beautiful views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank WaiterReviewer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear WaiterReviewer123;

We are delighted to hear that you recently stayed with us and that your stay went as expected! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities- beach, pool and restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Hans Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at the Marriott San Juan resort with my husband and three young boys and we were very pleased with our stay. Everyone was friendly and eager to please. Our room was clean and comfortable, the pools were great (Miriam ~I hope I'm getting her name right~ was at the towel cabana, was very sweet and helpful)! Loved that they had a big pool that was shallow for the little kiddos, and the beach is just a few steps away from the pool!

There's the La Vista restaurant down stairs that has a great breakfast buffet that we enjoyed a few days of our stay. The hostess/hosts and wait staff were great and made us feel welcomed. Diana, Angelo and Sonny were awesome! They were totally on top of it, they were very attentive and worked as a team too! You can really see they are like family there. The kids loved them! Maybe it had something to do with the mouse pancakes they brought over to them ;) but they also gave the kids attention and made them feel special as well. Overall great service, great experience, great vacation! :)

Room Tip: If you can, get an ocean view! We had an ocean view room and it was amazing! It was so awesome to wake up and be greeted by the beautiful blue water and hearing the waves breaking on the shore. Romantic and relaxing! :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Onnigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear onmigirl;

We are extremely glad to learn that you recently stayed with us for your family vacation. It is wonderful to know that all of you had a great time and that you enjoyed our facilities… especially the pool, the beach and our signature restaurant La Vista Latin Grill! Thank you for your great comments - we are pleased to know that you can sum up your stay with the phrase “great service, great experience and great vacation”.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott Stellaris for our anniversary and had a wonderful time! The hotel staff was very friendly and the service was outstanding. I can't say enough about the bartender, Noel, who worked in the casino. He made sure we had plenty of drinks and always had a smile. We'll be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Thomas404;

It is amazing to learn that you had a wonderful time during your recent vacation with us. We are delighted to know that we were part of your anniversary celebration! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff incredibly friendly and professional. Room was very clean. Located across the street from a Starbucks and a hamburger joint, in a great walking area. Pool great but the beach was not that private. I would stay here again! Thank you Marriott - from Austin, Texas

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear JackieB;

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us! We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Thank you so much to all the staffs of this amazing hotel , I had a blast I stayed there for 5 days my family and I for my bday , best bday ever , we even checked in like 3hours early and they still managed to have our room ready , nice pool area and the sea is closed to it , there is a casino at night , good food but a lil but pricey that's all ,we will definitely come back

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank rose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear rosem;

It was a pleasure learning that you stayed with us recently for 5 days and that you had the opportunity to celebrate your birthday with us! Thank you for the feedback provided, we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews