We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed our second stay at the Marriott San Juan Resort. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was good and the hotel was well kept. We had breakfast at the poolside restaurant and our waiter Angelo was excellent and went the extra mile in serving us.
My only suggestion is that the hotel would provide more live entertainment with a complete band.
The live music was one of the highlights of our first visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Vacationer2468;

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at our Resort for the second time! It is great to know that you enjoyed your time here and that our La Vista associate Angelo was able to serve you and “go the extra mile” to meet your requests.
We will definitely share your live music suggestions with our Food and Beverage Managers!

We look forward to hosting you for the 3rd time!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,484)
There are newer reviews for San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,168 - 3,174 of 6,484 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The perfect place for a mini stay. The casino was fabulous! Breakfast by the ocean....wow! The service was awesome. Kevin made my son's sandwich perfect! He has raised the bar for every one else.
This was my son's first vacation and he was BLOWN AWAY! !

To be able to walk out of our room and into the pool! Ahhh great!
We will be back.
Thank you for the experience!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Nicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear NickiL;

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent vacation experience at our Resort. We are thrilled to learn that you would describe our Resort as “the perfect place for a mini stay”. Knowing that your son’s first vacation experience was with us, is just amazing!
We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Let me just say Customer service was top of the line. The GM was visible and worked to assist his staff. The customer appreciation party was very nice, all the managers and GM were present and working crowd. The only down fall is the bathrooms which are small. I highly recommend you get an ocean view room it's a great view with your coffee, wine or tear.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are great to sit and watch the sunset with a glass of your beverage of choice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cmp1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Cmp1130;

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us and that you had the opportunity to attend to our Customer Appreciation Cocktail! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for describing our customer service as “top of the line”.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Hans Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Customer service was great. Everyone at the hotel was nice.

Now on to the real deal.

We arrived very late (we notified the hotel weeks in advance). The room was ready upon arrival but it sucked. The city view was a wall view. We were so tired we didn't complain.

All was quiet on Tuesday night (our first night there) as hotel entertainment had the night off. However, on Wednesday night, they let loose. Great if you're partying with them but not so great if you're in Room 320 with a child. EPIC FAIL for Marriott to assign this room to us for 7 nights.

Upon complaining, the nice staff corrected the "error".

We got beyond this and the stay was great. Pluses include:

-Great location - near restaurants, shops, etc.
-Awesome hotel facilities - beach and pool drink/chair/towel service, bike rentals, in-hotel Hertz rental car desk.
-City bus stop a few feet away - perfect for going into Old San Juan (Tip: bus only takes change so have $.75/per person ready).

Con:
-Don't fall for "Sucker Room 320"

We'd stay again...but not in room 320. Marriott -- that's why you missed a 5 Rating!

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gigi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear GiGi101;

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent 7 day vacation experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced and are extremely happy to know that our Front Desk associates were able to assist you promptly. We appreciate your great feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and hotel facilities!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

If we may assist you in the future please feel free to contact us at mhrs.sjupr.social.media@marriotthotels.com

Hans Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We just got home from our second stay at the San Juan Marriott Hotel and our experience this time was even better than the first (if that is possible). Our check in was easy and when I mentioned that we were celebrating my birthday they upgraded our ocean front room to an ocean front corner room! How Exciting! The staff were very attentive and we wanted for nothing. All we had to do was ask and it was done. The maid staff were friendly and efficient, the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant were awesome and the guys on the beach giving us our chairs and umbrellas were excellent(We just loved Fransisco). We had breakfast included in our room and the buffet was absolutely wonderful. The only thing that upset me were the number of guests that did not tip. Yes you paid for your trip but like so many, these people provide a service and a wonderful service at that, and they depend on tips. Please keep this in mind and tip them for the excellent service they provide. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained, the pool area is great and the beach is clean and so much fun! There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of this property as well as shopping. The casino was clean and alot of fun. There is a Walgreens on the corner if there is anything you should need to purchase. The area is also very safe. Police patrol everywhere, even on the beach! I walked up and down ashford ave by myself and felt very safe. Taxis are available at any time and the drivers are very friendly. This is our sixth trip to San Juan in as many years and we have never had a bad experience and like I said at the begining this was our second stay at this Marriott. This is definately our favorite hotel here and we will be returning again and again and again. Thank you San Juan Marriott for a perfect vacation!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovesthebeach48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear lovesthebeach48;

We are thrilled to hear that this is your second stay with us and that this experience was “even better that the first”. We are happy to know that you were upgrade to one of our beautiful corner ocean view rooms!

Thank you for your loyalty - we look forward to your next stay here! If there is anything that we may assist you with, please contact us at mhrs.sjupr.social.media@marriotthotels.com

Hans Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

In the hotel unbelievable bartenders leira ,Janice ,Jason, jonnaner,nothing but the best , otureo the supervisor always checking on you Lourdinez the bar manager , just the best ,the hotel may not be the ritz but the service beats the ritz by far . Give it 10 stars for the service

Room Tip: Corner room any 07 room view of ocean an pool an city
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Rick D;

It fills us with pride to read your amazing review regarding the great service our associates provided during your stay, especially our La Isla Pool/ Beach Bar bartenders and managers. Thank you for your taking the time to share your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Hans Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We've been staying at the Marriott for four days now and it's been a great experience, especially down by the pool bar. Leira and Jeannette have been giving us great service. Every time we go down by the pool they know our entire family by name and they know exactly what we want to order. Joanner over at the beach bar have given us great service as well. Jason was very hospital and attentive as well. Love the Marriott, will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmomtalvo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear rmontalvo32;

We really appreciate that you have taken time from your vacation with us to share your experience at our property. We delighted to learn that you and your family are having a great time and that our associates Leira, Jeannette and Leonel have provided you with a great service- thank you for recognizing them!

Hans Röhrbein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
1.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 47 in San Juan
7,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,254 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,912 reviews
3.2 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: 1309 Ashford Ave, San Juan 00907-1324, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £152 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars.The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club.Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge.Come and enjoy the comfortand atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing