We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was my first trip to Puerto Rico and I had a wonderful experience. From the moment we entered the hotel the staff was friendly, courteous and we felt SO welcomed. The concierge, Waldo, greeted us in the lobby upon our arrival and I think he became my new BFF because we bugged him every chance we got. There was nothing the staff could not help us with.

The hotel is in a great location, right on the beach and we had an absolutely beautiful view from our balcony. We were just a short taxi ride away from Old San Juan and there were plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance for our day and/or night pleasure! The hotel was clean and I just cannot express how friendly the staff was. Our room in the Cabana was very spacious and well kept. The spa/workout facility was well maintained and there is a good amount of workout equipment. We did not eat at the hotel because we wanted authentic food so I cannot comment on that. However, I MUST give a shout out to Orozco’s Restaurant…the food was amazing, the portions are generous & the Tri Mufungo with Chicken was DIVINE!

If I had a complaint...it would a small about of ants near the refrigerator in our room. Other than that minor annoyance, I would stay here again! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because there wasn't much to do at the hotel when it rained and because the water is a little rough on Condado Beach, there are no water activities. But that wouldn't stop me from returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Sonya T;

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Resort during your first visit to Puerto Rico. We are extremely happy to know that you describe your experience as “wonderful”! Thank you for your comments!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,169
    2,202
    573
    209
    129
See reviews for
1,772
2,345
177
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,928)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Marriott San Juan Resort in Aug, 2014. The resort was in great condition. Well maintained and lots of staff constantly working towards keeping it clean. The breakfast "buffet" was great & our server was extremely nice. We were there during the latest tropical storm and the resort was prepared for it complete with MOVIES in the lobby area , popcorn & cokes "free".

The resort is in a nice area and is safe to walk to many restaurants.

The pool was nice as was the beach area. The attendents at the beach were friendly and courteous. The only thing that I was not impressed with was the Casino. Seemed cramped and not well thought out?

I would highly recommend this resort during your next visit to San Juan.

Room Tip: Upper floors , balcony looking over the pool, beach & city. Beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lv2travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear lv2travel123;

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your great comments about your stay with us and other Trip Advisor members.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Marriott Brand over the top customer service, was my one only choice for a Hotel stay in Puerto Rico.
At Your Service in every section of the Hotel. A staff member name Angelo working in La Vista, went above and beyond in making sure my only breakfast dining choice would be the Marriott.
Kudos to Angelo and Diane. Tania was very friendly professional at check-in. Thanks to all for making my vacation amazing..

Room Tip: Pool view or ocean view great choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Nadine H;

It is a pleasure to learn that you recently stayed with us. We are extremely happy to know that you would describe your vacation as “amazing”! We will definitely share your comments with our associates, especially Angelo, Diane and Tania, as they will be happy to know that they contributed to making your stay a memorable one.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent a night at the Resort after a 1 week vacation in the Caribe. Very impressed with the room, the pool and beach areas. Staff were friendly and prompt. We had the Saturday evening buffet in the main restaurant and it was fantastic! Great way to enjoy the last night of our vacation. The next time we visit San Juan this will be our destination and enjoy more of what this Marriott has to offer! Again, quite impressive property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Globalman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Globalman2001;

We are delighted to hear that you stayed with us during your last day of vacation in Puerto Rico! We appreciate your compliments regarding our Saturday Prime Rib & Seafood Buffet and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have to agree with previous people. This hotel was a great choice. The location, on Ashford Ave, was surrounded by fantastic restaurants and night life. It was a good balance of city life and beach life. I would like to mention these outstanding hotel staff members that helped make my visit a trip to remember: Ms. Hernandez and Lizzett (front desk), Richard (pool side), Sonny and Angelo (La Vista- Breakfast servers), and Esther (Spa/fitness center). Unfortunately there are many more staff members, but we did not catch their names. Marriott is very lucky to have these staff members to cater to the needs of the guests.

Room Tip: I selected the corner room because it had more square footage that a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear DebbieinCT;

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your amazing feedback with us and other Trip Advisor members. We are very happy that you enjoyed our facilities as well as our convenient location. The fact that you recognized our associates fills us with pride - we are extremely happy to hear that Ms. Hernandez, Lizette, Richard, Sonny, Angelo and Esther made your visit “a trip to remember”.

We look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at this resort hotel for Thanksgiving as a spur of the moment decision and after looking into nearby airbnb options. The Marriott Stelaris rates were comparable to the airbnb options adn we were very glad we stayed there. The hotel is a short ride from the airport, located in the Condado area of San Juan, right on the beach and in the heart of all the wining and dining options. There is a supermarket close by as well. The hotel itself was very clean, the rooms were spacious, the beds very comfortable. The resort fee included a bunch of useful things like coffee pouches every day, bottles of water, in-room wi-fi, beach towels, and other things. There were also complimentary welcome drinks and some matching coupons for their casino if that's your thing. The hotel has very nice pools and waterslides, which can be enjoyed by children and adults alike; there are also long chairs on the beach for hotel guests. We had a "city view" room, which means that we weren't facing the beach, but the main avenue. When we arrived, there was a street festival going on, which was understandably very noisy and I was a bit concerned. But when it was over, we didn't have any outside noise issues for the rest of our stay. Overall, great value, courteous and helpful staff, and perks and amenities galore!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1BigBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear 1BigBear;

We are very happy to learn that you stayed with us during Thanksgiving week! Thank you for the positive comments; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The breakfast services was great. The waiter in the La vista Angelo and Diana was great and had REAL professional services. And the bar tender Erasmo Perez was a excellent bar tender at the pool bar. And the Marriot hotel in San Juan had professional services and an excellent staff on duty always. Hope we can see the whole staff again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Robert W;

Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us and other Trip Advisor members. We are very happy to learn that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the excellent service provided by our associates. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
6,942 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,172 reviews
3.2 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: 1309 Ashford Ave, San Juan 00907-1324, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars.The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club.Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge.Come and enjoy the comfortand atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing