We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, old hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, old hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Old hotel, average rooms, paint peeling off the doors, small shower/bathrooms. Great location, close to so many great restaurants and old san juan is a cab ride away. It was quiet and the staff were polite and very helpful. Salsa Dancing on weekend nights at the club in the lobby. Excellent service.

Room Tip: It is not a cute boutique hotel and definitely not romantic. The rooms are practical. Try to get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milads84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear milads84;

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our location as well as the Red Coral Lounge’s Tropical nights on the weekend. It is great hearing that our associates provided excellent service.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,127
    2,178
    570
    209
    130
See reviews for
1,747
2,324
174
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,915)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

From check in to check out, found the customer service to be excellent. Overview rooms in the main tower are small, but the view cannot be beat. $5 blackjack was a nice plus. Beach was gorgeous and pool was ok too. Elevators do indeed smell a bit but it didn't change my vacation at all. Sonny in the breakfast restaurant provided A++ service. Lovely, safe spot where you can walk to shops and restaurants without worry.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mrgrasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear mrgrasso;

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you very soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My family and I had a great experience at this resort. The hotel itself was beautiful (the beach and pool were great!) & the staff was extremely friendly (especially Ester, Sonny, Angelo). I had a fun time in PR and would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the G floor have walk out pool access :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imsmileyreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear imsmileyreilly;

We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience during your recent family vacation at our Resort. It is great to know that all of you had the opportunity to enjoy our beautiful beach.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I had a great experience in the lobby at Marriott of San Juan .... I highly recommend this place for friends and family ts a great atmosphere ..... and definitely ask for Luz Maria she was a great waitress .....

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Gabriel S;

We are delighted to learn that you recently stayed with us for your family vacation and that you had a “great experience”. Thank you for recognizing the service provided by Luz María from our lobby bar the Red Coral Lounge! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Sonny provided outstanding service which was a great start to the day. He was very attentive an accommodating every time we visited the Reaturant. We do plan to return to the Marriott in part due to the outstanding service we received from Somny.
Thanks
Matt

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank msmorto92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear msmorto92;

Thank you for sharing such amazing feedback from our La Vista associate Sonny. We are extremely happy to know that you had a great vacation with us and that the “outstanding service received from Sonny” is one of the reasons why you plan to return to our property! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I love everything about this place.... Location location location...
Can't say anything negative
Love Sonny from La Vista Latin Grill, if u want great service ask for Sonny.....Food was great u can actually get sancocho it's a Spanish dish. The music great. Casino used it once, not a gambler had a good time. Stood at the 18th floor and the view was to die for.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Lizzie 225;

We are extremely happy to learn that you had a “fabulous” time during your stay at our Resort. Thank you very much for all the great comments. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed 5 days at this hotel. The registration staff went out of their way to accommodate us the particular room we wanted. Overall staff was very friendly and courteous. They never questioned our requests. The registration gentleman with the red hair was extremely courteous.
The last two nights we went to another Marriott at Isla Verde. No comparison. I will admit that the beach was nicer than the Stellaris mainly because they had more palm trees and hammocks, BEDS WERE VERT COMFORTABLE, AND SINCE IT IS SO CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT, YOU COULD HEAR EVERY PLANE TAKE OFF,but beyond that, the Marriott in San Juan was a lot nicer. Even the outside environment. The people jogging, the valet staff, the closeness of the stores and restaurants. If we ever go back, we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The beds were a little hard on us old folks, but our room had a small ocean view and very nice. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansRohrbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Grace D;

We are glad to learn that you recently stayed with us for 5 nights and that you also had the opportunity to stay at one of our sister properties. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us! Thank you for the amazing feedback -we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,876 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,140 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,698 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: 1309 Ashford Ave, San Juan 00907-1324, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars.The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club.Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge.Come and enjoy the comfortand atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing