We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,224)
Filter reviews
7,224 results
Traveller rating
2,387
2,541
1,258
642
396
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,387
2,541
1,258
642
396
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpina colada clubmorton's steakhousehilton honors towergarden wingmain buildingtropical gardenthe open air lobbyswim up barocean viewpool areabeautiful propertyhotel restaurantscab ridenice beachconcierge deskcondado area
Filter
Updating list...
3,337 - 3,342 of 7,224 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The view was amazing, the Hotel was perfectly placed near historic old San Juan. The private beach and cabanas were wonderful. However, The room was poorly designed. the mini-fridge was in the way of the bed. the A/C didn't work properly. The hot tub wasn't hot, and it closed at 9PM.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello there, thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and for your feedback. We are sorry that you left us which such dissappointment. As Hoteliers, it is our commitment to make each and every guest feel special. We are sorry we were not able to do this for you.

We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Love the beach/pool area, well arranged and with awesome staff. Enjoyed the garden with pawn and birds walking freely around it. The valet parking staff are very friendly that makes the arrival to the hotel welcoming. Beautiful hotel, on my next trip to Puerto Rico we will stay again but for a longer time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angel L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had 5 rooms for family vacation, great housekeeping, toiletries, and shower. Could use some new carpet. We did the family fun package, breakfast for all 16 of us included in room rate every morning. Swim up bar service excellent, Roberto, Hiram and Jose were on the ball. Kids enjoyed the pools and beach. Open air lobby with breeze helped. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you visit us again soon.

At your service,

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here for 4 days for work. Good location. Hotel is older and feels like you are in Miami Beach in the 80's. I enjoyed it. The lobby is very cool and nice views of the ocean, etc. I stayed in the older part of the hotel across the street that connects via a bridge only because the company I was working for paid for the room. But spend a bit extra and request to stay in the main hotel.

the bars downstairs are a great place to meet both locals and travelers. I had a really great bartender both nights and the bar manager was wonderful. Great drinks, fun atomsphere and great people watching seeing the elite of San Jaun.
For the money, it's good. close to the airport also, good shopping and food close by.
The pools and outdoor bars are good!

Room Tip: stay in the main hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank denver29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello! thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and for your feedback. We hope you had a wonderful stay and definitely would like to have another opportunity to serve you!

at your service,

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in September 2013 and then yesterday (July 17, 2014). In September, I had a nice room overlooking the ocean. I only stayed 1 night, as I was on a business trip. Breakfast was decent and there is a Starbucks on the first floor - in case you like really strong and very roasted coffee. Hotel staff was good. My July visit was ehhh. This time, I was put in Room 7618, which is a separate building all the way in the back (I think they call them the Villas) - on the 6th floor. Room was middle of the road. Truth is - the interior of this building is a little long in the tooth; you know, old. Place needs a renovation. Staff still pretty good - everyone says hello and is very helpful. By the way, there is a Morton's Steak house very close to this place. One gripe it the Resort Tax which is $18 (I think). This is a shame - internet, towels and umbrellas. Come on, that should be part of the room rate. Oh, and parking is also pricey - $22 or so each day. Valet is a few dollars more. My room rate, less taxes, etc. was $139.00

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews