We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh yeah!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Oh yeah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stunning hotel, with fabulous, funky rooms overlooking the crashing waves, gorgeous reception, pools and bars, and private balconies.

Location is great in the sense of being equidistant from the places you might want to go, but the 20-minute walk to the Old Town is a bit boring (and you wouldn't want to to it at night). There are loads of taxis though.

Basically, this is a fabulous luxury hotel in a fabulous city, so you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchibaldTuttle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    1,572
    938
    464
    348
See reviews for
1,031
1,637
167
697
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,024)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lindenwold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stayed 7 days and and enjoyed each day - The food & service at the Cabrie restaurant was top notch each day (Felix the server is great). Casino - Conceige - Parking was very efficient on a daily basis - will return and recommed. Very well situated in San Juan to all areas in Puerto Rico

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bake4ugm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level Contributor
200 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

This hotel has a very chic young vibe to it. Nice decor, spacious rooms, and awesome bathroom. The shower in the bathroom was definitely my favorite. Its all see thru glass and huge. In the overall size of the bathroom was decent too. The hotel has a nightclub and a lobby/bar area which plays loud music that some may find disturbing. I found it to be rather exciting. The casino is nice too and sometimes hosts live bands. The pools were nice, had a waterslide which was great for the kids (and adults). There is a swim up bar which could use some updating. The ocean is beautiful here and although we didnt have an ocean view I could imagine it would be worth it. We had lunch and drinks at the pool one day and it was fairly decent. I did experience problems with my door shutting and locking. I read that someone else had the same problem. I wonder if we had the same room? Overall great hotel, perfect location, good service, clean spacious rooms, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seetheworldb4ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

I loved staying in San Juan this spring--I went with friends for my 40th birthday, and we chose the Condado Plaza after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. While I can't complain about the hotel, it just wasn't that great...

--The casino was all right, but rather small by US Standards
--The room was fine but very sparse with an extremely small television
--The balcony overlooking the water was not incredibly clean or large
--The location of this hotel was very touristy
--The hot tub in the pool area was broken during our entire stay (3 days) and was unable to be heated.

There were several nice things about the hotel, including the great Chinese food at the restaurant and the pretty pool area. The view outside our room (from our balcony) was amazing. And I slept very well in my bed. At the end of the stay, we discovered a laundry room which was handy, too. But in short, it was a good hotel, fine for a stay in San Juan, but not one to which I would return.

Room Tip: A balcony room makes the experience much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

The hotel was wonderful. We loved the decor, service, food, and accomodations. Special thanks to Carla who gave outstanding service. If you go to Puerto Rico this is the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We had a business meeting in San Juan (group of 4 well travelled executives) and had no idea where to stay but had a suggestion to stay here from someone located in San Juan. We loved the place and were sad to only stay 3 nights. Such a great location and the staff were so attentive and friendly. We are returning for another meeting at the end of this month and we extended our stay another day just to enjoy the surroundings.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExecTravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

i love this hotel. I really enjoyed the casino. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The view and location is perfect. Its a cheap cab ride to Old Juan and other site seeing places. The wetbar and the popls are great

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JESSICA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.3 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,765 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
4.3 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
4.0 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
17.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Property: The Condado Plaza Hilton
Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotel. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-winning Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and bustling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing