We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our first stay in Puerto Rico. We usually only do connecting flights there. The hotel we decided to stay at was actually pretty good.
It's great for the kids, especially if they love going down the slide in the pool. The beach is small and public but still nice. You can go snorkeling right there. My kids loved every moment of it. They had daily activities for the kids. We didn't have an ocean view but we were still able to see parts of the beach. It didn't matter to us because we only slept there. Most of our days were spent at the pool, beach or an excursion. Keep in mind the excursions can be pricey.

The Denny's which is across from our hotel was one of the best I've been to in a while.
We plan on going back without the kids.

Next time we plan on requesting ocean view and a balcony only because we like to hang out our wet clothes from the beach

My only complaint is the 24 hour customer service was never available. The phone just rang. It wasn't anything serious but it was kind of concerning just in case of an emergency

Overall it was worth the money to us because many of the other hotels didn't have a beach right on the property which we didn't mind sharing with the public

Room Tip: Go with ocean front if you are looking for a view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank roboggie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,912)
There are newer reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,215 - 2,221 of 4,912 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel in June. Location was nice, the beach is small but there are plenty of other beaches within driving distance. The room was clean and bathroom was very spacious which is great for four people. The beds were comfortable. Parking is about twenty dollars a day and there are resort fees on top of that. The Hilton gold breakfast isn't that great, toast and coffee or you can have a credit towards a bigger breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Patch2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my second time in this hotel in the past 6 months. First time around the experience was so bad, I couldn't believe it. I came for a second time for a friend's wedding and decided to give them a chance (honestly, I was looking to stay somewhere else). They simply have no customer service. The hotel staff don't acknowledge you in a timely fashion, they talk to their friends and they forget they are working. The level of customer service is very bad and needless to say the last time I ever stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Adolfo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgardoL, Front Office Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mr. Adolfo N
I truly apologize for not meeting your expectations especially our staff not acknowledging you promptly. I can assure you that these are clearly not our standards and we will take the necessary steps to improve. I thank you for taking some time out of your schedule to provide us with your stay information since this will help us improve and in making sure that we will keep on providing our guest with exceptional service.
If you ever decide to come back to San Juan please do not hesitate to contact me so that I can personally help you with your travel plans.
Sincerely,
Edgardo L. De Jesus
Director of Front Office Operations
Edgardo.dejesus@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked online accommodation at this hotel. Email confirmation stated the total charge for our stay. On checking out we we're charged a large resort fee per person per day above the total price which had been confirmed. On questioning the manager she advised me she received daily complaints re this issue and advised us to read the fine print. The resort fee was hidden under the heading of 'Cancellation Policy'. Totally unimpressed, such totally non transparent charges would not be permissible in our country and I am staggered that the Hilton would allow this to continue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterAlice2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at 2 different places during our visit, I found this location to be the best bang for our buck. Great location and there is a car rental place and Starbucks right next door. The parking situation was a bit tricky but the view and cleanliness of the room blew me away.

Room Tip: Ocean view room all the way!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel was nice needs some paint here and there but the price is good for the stay. However the taxes and resort fees can change your mind. All in all it was comfy nice amenities and close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here for about 5 days now and it's been great. During the 4th of July we stayed at the hotel's pool and it was alot of fun, great music and a safe, festive ambiance. The hotel, is very comfortable. We were at the Laguna wing and we rested really well. The bed was comfy and it was quiet, no complaints at all. The room was great but wish the bathroom was bigger. They have the typical coffee maker in the room plus the delicious puertorican café Yaucono. They also have a handy microwave, a useful Lil fridge and a blower. The blond lady taking care of floor 7, is a sweetheart and she took really good care of us. About the hotel's location, it can hardly be beaten. For essentials there is a Lil grocery store like 2 blocks south on the avenue. The store is very well stocked with groceries and liquors. Further down you have Walgreens so all needs are covered. If you get the munchies in the mid of the night you can always go to Dennys which is right there in the hotel's lobby. You can even charge it to the room for extra convenience. Oh! BTW, we came in 3 hours earlier than check in time and our room was ready and thoroughly clean. All the hotel is impeccably clean and smelling good. I love the lovely outside lounge area. It's great to sip some wine and relax. We are definitely coming back soon and I can't wait!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank RaineLaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.3 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 47 in San Juan
7,192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
4.3 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,254 reviews
4.0 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £123 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotel. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-winning Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and bustling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing