We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect, Clean, and Extremely Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, Clean, and Extremely Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Our stay at the Doubletree was perfect and I'm not exaggerating. We were at another hotel in San Juan for 5 days prior to arriving at the Doubletree. The difference was night and day. This hotel was extremely clean and modern; I felt comfortable here which is important. The bell-hop was friendly, the cookies were excellent, they absolutely accomodated us by allowing us to check-in early at 11am! This for us was extremely helpful and thank the staff. The room was so fresh, clean, and modern. I didn't feel like I was in a typical hotel room. The best part of our stay was getting to know the concierge Peter. He helped us make the last days of our honeymoon enjoyable. We asked Peter where we can go to relax near the beach. He revealed to us that as guests of the Doubletree, were are entitled to use the ammenities at the Renaissance La Concha right on the beach in Condado. This is a beautiful hotel with four pools and a private beach. It was absolutely perfect. Peter was responsible for making our stay perfect and we thank him very much for his helpfulness, concern, and genuine kindness. We also loved our stay at the Doubletree because the room provided complimentary water bottles, enough towels, nice toiletries, cookies, and the business center actually had working computers! Honestly this hotel was excellent, just confirms my expectations of Hilton hotels. Thanks Peter!
P.S. The restaurant "Under The Trees" was excellent! I loved the variety of eclectic food made fresh and the atmosphere of the restaurant. Thanks for the recommendation Peter!

Room Tip: The "accessible" room was cheaper than a regular room yet it was a corner room and had mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allen z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeSanJuan, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Hola allen z,
Thank you for your kind review and for letting us know how Peter made sure you had a perfect stay and enjoyed your honeymoon. Peter takes great pride in his work and was ecstatic when I shared your review with him. Make sure to let us know when you return for your anniversary so we can strive for perfectness again. You can contact me at bo.bramsen@hilton.com.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
Operations Manager
bo.bramsen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,572
    823
    218
    67
    29
See reviews for
565
1,072
175
518
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed at the Doubletree San Juan on 01 Jan and 08 Jan 2012 pre and post cruise with kids. 7 story hotel so not too big which makes checking-in/out quick. Excellent and friendly staff. Checked in at 2.00am and though room service was closed, front desk staff found milk and brought it to the room. TV remote replaced 2 mins after calling about it. Allowed early checkin at 10am post cruise. Nice trendy fixtures in room. Free internet plus fridge and microwave. 10 mins from airport ($23) and cruise terminal. 5 mins walk to the beach. Murphy bed folds into the wall giving more space - also good mattress compared to any sofa beds. Antonio who is bellhop/concierge can give you great tourist advice. Supermax in front of hotel and has food counter, groceries, liquor and pharmacy. Safe and clean area. Hotel in-room breakfast is expensive but good. Went to Bebos 1 min away for lunch - huge portions, good PR food, cheap. Also in the same plaza as the hotel is Under the Trees - excellent restaurant, dinner for 4 was $100. All in all excellent hotel with great staff and I will defintely stay again. Wish other hotels would learn great and friendly service from this hotel. Would like them to offer a shutle to cruise terminal/airport as added benefit.

Room Tip: Rooms are the same size other than the rooms that have a balcony that lead to the pool. Our view fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadarocks463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeSanJuan, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Hola Canadarocks463,
It gives me great pleasure to read that you found our staff to be excellent and friendly. As for Antonio, he is basically a walking encyclopedia on things to do when in Puerto Rico. He is very excited that his advice added to your experience.
Please feel free to contact me directly at bo.bramsen@hilton.com if I can be of any future assistance.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
Operations Manager
bo.bramsen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta del Este, Uruguay
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here for about a week on our first visit to Puerto Rico. It would have been nice to be on the beach but the hotel has an arrangement with the local Marriott if you want to spend time there. Daniel at the front desk was amazing (I think that was his name) and was able to help us out with any of our questions. The restaurants close by are also great (under the tree). The welcome with a choc chip cookie is a nice touch. Having the supermarket across the road was very handy too. All in all a great place to stay for the money. The rooms were a bit small but that wasn't such a big issue. The hotel helped us rent a car, take a plane to one of the islands, gave us information regarding the old city etc and had a warm greeting every time we walked by. I read a lot of hotel reviews for PR and it all seemed that they had issues. The DoubleTree had no such issues. You can walk to the beach from the hotel and they also give you a handy beachpack (we took this with us on the day trip to the island).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PocitosGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Service was fantastic! The staff in Front Desk was really helpful, they welcome me at the hotel with a warm cookie and when I had any questions about directions or good places to eat, they would give me a nice review. The rooms are beautiful, love the colors. Breakfast was really good and staff was really nice, they even handled me the newspaper when I sat down for breakfast. Location is near principal highway and walking distance from the beach. I recommend everyone to try the Doubletree Hotel someday.

Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MannyCintron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Here for one night pre cruise. Pool are is nice and relaxing, close to beach and their beach chairs are great! Across street from nice market. Staff friendly and helpful. Short ride to cruise ships. Rooms well lit! Beautiful bathrooms. All in all a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor open to the pool, higher rooms are quieter. Be sure to get the breakfast and lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taxiartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guanica, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Hotel is well situated for all your needs. Nice and comfortable rooms. Food is also great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isaleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Everything was great. Not a choice if you are looking for a beach, but the pool area is very beautiful, and the overall experience was great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank titobeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.9 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,774 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#10 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Property: Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00911-3529, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Juan is located in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. This modern, full-service hotel offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and warm hospitality conveyed by a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches, museums and casinos. Our location is ideal, just three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and only five miles from San Juan's Luis Munoz Martin International Airport. Contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 clock radio, WiFi access, microwave, mini-fridge, and plush beds for a comfortable night's sleep. Enjoy a choice of dining options showcasing Asian, Caribbean and international cuisines. Relax in tropical surrounds in the private courtyard with a sparkling outdoor pool with whirlpool. Unwind with a spa treatment or work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing