We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a short honeymoon with my husband. The service was great, excellent location and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hotel was excellent and for sure will love to stay in this doubletree again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nahima_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,865)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,427 - 1,433 of 2,865 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed 1 night before checking into beachfront hotel- this property would be perfect for business good restaurants within walking distance and happy hour in lounge- great Mojitos- 2 for 1- did not care for the sliding glass door on bathroom- no light or noise blockage - but overall good experience. Would recommend for the price- grocery store right across the street too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay in December. There were always cookies, waters, and coffee (Free) available to me. There is an amazing 24-hour local super market across the street from hotel. Always a cab/taxi available and free internet access everywhere inside the hotel. They even have laptops and PCs in lobby area for use. It looked like a classy hotel and I felt very comfortable there. I walked all around surrounding areas and felt safe. I wish the restaurant opened later, but other than that. It was great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank mscpm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeSanJuan, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hola mscpm23,
Thank you for your kind review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location. I am glad you had a chance to explore the neighbourhood with its many restaurants and nearby beautiful Ocean Park beach. Please feel free to contact me directly at bo.bramsen@hilton.com if I can be of any further assistance.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
Operations Manager
bo.bramsen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was a great trip and our stay at the Doubletree in San Juan was outstanding. The location is great and having a grocery story across the street is a big bonus!!! The Happy hour in the lounge is a bonus and the food is excellent! It was easy access to the pier for our cruises that we took with Royal Caribbean. I would like to recommend this hotel for anyone coming to San Juan. The business center is fantastic and no charge for internet like some of the other hotels in the the area, and no charge for the fitness center either! Outstanding fitness center with fresh water and towels and up to date equipment! The staff made us feel at home and were helpful in every way!!! Anthony the Bellman was extremely helpful and made the stay very enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeSanJuan, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hola William M,
I was thrilled to read that you had a great trip staying with us in connection with your cruise, and I was happy to see that Antonio made your stay more enjoyable with his assistance. I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly at bo.bramsen@hilton com so I can assist you with your reservation.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
Operations Manager
bo.bramsen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel before and it is a clean, comfortable, and nice hotel for the money. Hotel lobby is very pretty, and the bellmen are very attentive to the guests, always willing to help you. Warm chocolate cookies to greet you as you check in. The rooms are small, but if you are only there for a few days, it is not a big deal. Assessible rooms are a little bigger than regular double rooms. There is a supermarket across the street. They serve delicious hot food. Love this hotel and will stayed there again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank preciouslady4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel is located conveniently to where I work, and incidentally is not far form beach/tourist areas. Rooms are efficiently designed; staff are all excellent. This is not a fancy hotel, but then it should not be expected. I stay here on a regular basis and have no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Excellent quality hotel for business travel. Newly decorated rooms that are modern and equipped with a comfortable desk and work area. The Doubletree is centrally located with quick access to two major highways and numerous restaurants within a short distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rolandor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.9 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 47 in San Juan
7,192 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,762 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00911-3529, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £101 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Juan is located in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. This modern, full-service hotel offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and warm hospitality conveyed by a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches, museums and casinos. Our location is ideal, just three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and only five miles from San Juan's Luis Munoz Martin International Airport. Contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 clock radio, WiFi access, microwave, mini-fridge, and plush beds for a comfortable night's sleep. Enjoy a choice of dining options showcasing Asian, Caribbean and international cuisines. Relax in tropical surrounds in the private courtyard with a sparkling outdoor pool with whirlpool. Unwind with a spa treatment or work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing