We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Nearby Hotels
US$316
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$831
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$602
US$509
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$412
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$340
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,967)
Filter reviews
2,967 results
Traveller rating
1,753
881
232
67
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,753
881
232
67
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treemurphy bedgrocery store across the streethour supermarketwarm cookiescafe pierrebebo's cafeself parkingpool and hot tubbusiness centerpool areaopen hoursfew blocksvery nice hotelresort feepre cruise stayfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,349 - 1,354 of 2,967 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

They are always very nice at this hotel and ensure that the stay is great. This was my second time to stay there and we also used it to host our wedding guests arriving from the United States. Very nice hotel, clean rooms, and great staff willing to do whatever it takes to have a great/fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The bar of the lobby is excellent . Great service by Damaris the regular bartender! The beautifull the wonderfull! Always keeps the growd happy. Also the rest of the staff in the bar always are on their best mood and interested in high quality service

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ignacio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I had a 3 night stay at the Double Tree in San Juan. It was one of the cheaper options and we rented a car so we knew we would be traveling around the island and wouldn't need a hotel right on the beach. The hotel is nice. The first room we got was right at the end of the hallway, next to an exit door and it sounded like an airconditioner unit was right next to us so we requested a room change, which they accommodated pretty quickly. The next room was smaller than our first (the layout was also a bit different). The bathroom is cool and modern looking but is pretty small. There Is little countertop space to set things on, so that was a little inconvenient. The shower was also kind of small and the door was a little awkward getting in and out and turning the water on. The bed was ok, a little firm but overall it was a decent, clean room. The TV was nice. The internet worked great and was free. Parking is $15 daily or $20 for valet. A starbucks is right around the corner (walking distance) and there area few other restaurants within walking distance. Old San Juan is only about 10 minutes away with traffic. The hotel is very close the to freeway so it was convenient. Not the best view from the room but it did the job. We would probably stay here again if we visited San Juan a few more times.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Saludos Ruth N,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. It was great to read that you would stay with us again. For next visit please to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com, I promise we will block your reservation in one of our larger rooms.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a small hotel compared to most but it has all large hotel amenities, room was a little bit smaller than usual but very comfy, beautifully decorated and clean. Excellent customer service. Cant get a better location in San Juan. Right across from supermarket is a big advantage (you can buy great cheap breakfast, wine, sushi, acai bowls local food at the deli) restaurants and beach only minutes away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms are excellent and the location is perfect with a variety of quality restaurants in and around the Hotel. The presence of a large Supermarket right in front helped for all the little things you forgot to pack on your trip including bathroom slippers!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Dr Chandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews