We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at the Doubletree Hilton San Juan last week and it was awesome! From their signature chocolate chip walnut cookies at the front desk to the friendliness of the staff, I really enjoyed my stay. I would definitely recommend taking advantage of their beach club program with the Courtyard Mariott Isla Verde beach resort which allows you to use their beach and pool facilities for free. I thought the location of the hotel was great as well, very easy to walk to the Condado beach area where there are many restaurants and the front desk staff was very helpful when we asked them how to get to different places in the city.
Another tip:
- check out is at 11am but if you are leaving on a later flight you can check out (or ask for a later check out, they didn't charge us to check out at 1pm)and leave your luggage with the front desk and enjoy the rest of your day and then come back and get it later!
- If you rent a car, there is self parking for $15/day or you can find cheaper parking opposite the hotel or street parking nearby which is FREE

Overall its a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor or one of the rooms with a patio by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Saludos Kendra H,

We were all thrilled to read your review and to know that you had an awesome stay. We appreciate your comments regarding our team/staff. Thank you, for your kind words and for sharing your experience. If we can be of service to you in the near future please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,633
    848
    230
    68
    29
See reviews for
591
1,101
183
543
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our stay at this Doubletree in Condado was quite pleasureable. It's a little off the beaten path (not on the main strip) in Condado, but that was part of what made it enticing. It was not a hectic hotel with alot of hustle and bustle, rather it had a calm, quiet, peaceful atmosphere; for those who prefer less noise. It's not a large facility, but it had all we needed. The beach is just a few blocks away. The pool was never over crowded, nor was the gym. The room we had 4002, was close to the elevator, but not too close that you hear the dinging...and I NEVER heard a peep from the adjoining room, which was occupied. The staff was amazing friendly and exceptionally courteous. From the valet (if you choose to use it), to the Front Desk, to the dining experience, and maid service...all staff were professional and helpful if needed. If you are the type to do laundry while away, they provide the detergent and fabric softner at no cost. The coin-operated machines (2) of each...was reasonable. Back to the staff: When they found we would be away on a day-trip...they offered great folding chairs (with attached coolers) at no additional cost. The pool and fitness center is open 24hrs. The breakfast vouchers (which contributes to the overall value of the stay), covers a full hot breakfast; and the food was very good. Although there was a little bit of a delay in bringing up the luggage from the lobby at check in, it may have been busy. Overall we have NO complaints about our stay and would surely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Saludos Michael T,

Thank you for giving us such a great review. The entire staff and myself where thrilled to have you as our guest and appreciate your kind words. We wish to welcome you again soon and if we can be of service in any way please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,
Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Rooms were nice. Price was fair but they gouge with the taxes and parking. I guess that is expected though.
Nice cookie on the way in. Pool was excellent. A lot of things within a cab ride away.
We had a comfortable and relaxing stay with no hang ups.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Saludos Mickey W,

We were happy to read that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us, for next visit please to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com, I promise we will aim to exceed your expectations.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

They are always very nice at this hotel and ensure that the stay is great. This was my second time to stay there and we also used it to host our wedding guests arriving from the United States. Very nice hotel, clean rooms, and great staff willing to do whatever it takes to have a great/fabulous stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The bar of the lobby is excellent . Great service by Damaris the regular bartender! The beautifull the wonderfull! Always keeps the growd happy. Also the rest of the staff in the bar always are on their best mood and interested in high quality service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ignacio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I had a 3 night stay at the Double Tree in San Juan. It was one of the cheaper options and we rented a car so we knew we would be traveling around the island and wouldn't need a hotel right on the beach. The hotel is nice. The first room we got was right at the end of the hallway, next to an exit door and it sounded like an airconditioner unit was right next to us so we requested a room change, which they accommodated pretty quickly. The next room was smaller than our first (the layout was also a bit different). The bathroom is cool and modern looking but is pretty small. There Is little countertop space to set things on, so that was a little inconvenient. The shower was also kind of small and the door was a little awkward getting in and out and turning the water on. The bed was ok, a little firm but overall it was a decent, clean room. The TV was nice. The internet worked great and was free. Parking is $15 daily or $20 for valet. A starbucks is right around the corner (walking distance) and there area few other restaurants within walking distance. Old San Juan is only about 10 minutes away with traffic. The hotel is very close the to freeway so it was convenient. Not the best view from the room but it did the job. We would probably stay here again if we visited San Juan a few more times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Saludos Ruth N,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. It was great to read that you would stay with us again. For next visit please to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com, I promise we will block your reservation in one of our larger rooms.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a small hotel compared to most but it has all large hotel amenities, room was a little bit smaller than usual but very comfy, beautifully decorated and clean. Excellent customer service. Cant get a better location in San Juan. Right across from supermarket is a big advantage (you can buy great cheap breakfast, wine, sushi, acai bowls local food at the deli) restaurants and beach only minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilola15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.9 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 47 in San Juan
7,035 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,711 reviews
3.4 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#6 of 47 in San Juan
947 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Property: Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00911-3529, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Juan is located in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. This modern, full-service hotel offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and warm hospitality conveyed by a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches, museums and casinos. Our location is ideal, just three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and only five miles from San Juan's Luis Munoz Martin International Airport. Contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 clock radio, WiFi access, microwave, mini-fridge, and plush beds for a comfortable night's sleep. Enjoy a choice of dining options showcasing Asian, Caribbean and international cuisines. Relax in tropical surrounds in the private courtyard with a sparkling outdoor pool with whirlpool. Unwind with a spa treatment or work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing