We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the Doubletree Hilton in San Juan, PR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My friend and I decided to take a weekend trip to San Juan, PR. We booked at the Doubletree and were not disappointed. The staff was extremely friendly when we checked in. They told us all about the different tours that were offered for the following morning and booked a tour through the El Yunque Rainforest for us. We also asked about local restaurants and chic spots to enjoy a beverage.They recommended Basilia's restaurant, which ended up being very good and reasonable as well as Oceano Restaurant (right on the beach) for a drink. The room was very clean and the bathroom was a nice size as well. Also, almost all the bars and restaurants were within walking distance from the hotel. All in all, nice stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lorag252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Saludos LoraG,

Thank you for your review. It was great to read that you were able to enjoy the surrounding bars and restaurants within walking distance of our hotel. For your next visit you must make sure to enjoy the Placita de Santurce. It is only a couples blocks from our hotel, a farmers market during the day and hot spot for fresh local restaurants and music filled bars at night. If we can be of service to you in any way or assist you with your travel plans, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,255 - 1,261 of 2,878 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have made it my routine when travelling on business to Puerto Rico to stay at the Doubletree Hilton in San Juan. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable at every turn. Starting the day at the included full breakfast cooked to order, with cafe con leche, is always a pleasant experience. Coming in after a long day of work, having a cold Medallia at the lobby bar, with a feeling that the staff knows you, is a nice touch. Rates are reasonable and it is a top shelf Hilton property. Kids can enjoy the pool areas and the workout room is perfect with plenty of machines and free weights. Nothing but good things to report. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

all of staff was polite, engaging, listened and responded with enthusiasm. our room was clean and very nicely appointed.. the food downstairs cafe pierre was quite good, although the service was a bit slow, having said that, city folks starting out on there vacation are always inpatient. internet speed was good and not slow like lots of other places. overall i would go back to that hotel in a second.. and last but not least the price was almost $100.00 cheaper than most comparable hotels... thanks!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Saludos MichealS,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind words. It was great to read that you return to our hotel in a second! If we can be of service to you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms. Pool/Spa facility is a great point and is open 24 hr. on site restaurant and close by market is absolutely an advantage. Rooms are relatively small but clean and comfy. everything looks fresh and well taken care of. On site restaurant is expensive but worth trying in case you dont feel like going out. Self parking is $15/night

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ahmadreza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff was just so rude. We stayed 2 days prior to our cruise and I had no clue on what to do or see. The staff was just not Approachable. We had 2 more days after the cruise so we walked to explore and went into the Marriott to find the staff was so wonderful with helping someone who was not staying at their hotel. I was able to book The Marriott for only $30.00 more a night and on the beach! What a difference a staff makes when they go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Saludos CharlesG,

If possible please contact me directly at yodil.caban@hilton.com, as I am hopeful to be able to get some more details regarding your stay with us. We strongly believe that it is our responsibility to consistently delivery the high levels of service for which we have been recognized for. We are truly sorry for your inconveniences and do hope to be able to offset your feeling towards our hotel.
Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lets start off with the MOD Miguel amazing individual, super professional and pleasant. The rest of the staff who cared for my needs were well trained, humble and very professional. Everyone was understanding. The halls were quiet and clean. Pool was kind of dirty because of the trees but was nice and warm everyday, ironically the last night there the pool actually overflowed but staff took care of the immediately. It was close to Piñones, Loiza, Carolina and the Diego highway. Overall, my stay was like if I was home away from family. I loved it!! A hotel I would highly recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Reserve online and add Breakfast the room comes out at a better rate. I receive upgrade when I purch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hortensia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I travel at least twice week out of the month and I have to say the Double Tree Hotel in San Juan is hands down one of the best places to stay. Clean room and great services! Everyone that I meet at the hotel was extremely nice and went out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Saludos George R,

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words. If we can be of service to you in any way or assist you with your travel plans, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
1.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,926 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#11 of 47 in San Juan
930 reviews
0.9 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00911-3529, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £131 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Juan is located in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. This modern, full-service hotel offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and warm hospitality conveyed by a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches, museums and casinos. Our location is ideal, just three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and only five miles from San Juan's Luis Munoz Martin International Airport. Contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 clock radio, WiFi access, microwave, mini-fridge, and plush beds for a comfortable night's sleep. Enjoy a choice of dining options showcasing Asian, Caribbean and international cuisines. Relax in tropical surrounds in the private courtyard with a sparkling outdoor pool with whirlpool. Unwind with a spa treatment or work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing