We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Iberia(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,969)
Filter reviews
2,969 results
Traveller rating
1,753
882
232
67
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,753
882
232
67
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treemurphy bedgrocery store across the streethour supermarketwarm cookiescafe pierrebebo's cafeself parkingpool and hot tubbusiness centerpool areaopen hoursfew blocksvery nice hotelresort feepre cruise stayfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,338 - 1,343 of 2,969 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My friend and I decided to take a weekend trip to San Juan, PR. We booked at the Doubletree and were not disappointed. The staff was extremely friendly when we checked in. They told us all about the different tours that were offered for the following morning and booked a tour through the El Yunque Rainforest for us. We also asked about local restaurants and chic spots to enjoy a beverage.They recommended Basilia's restaurant, which ended up being very good and reasonable as well as Oceano Restaurant (right on the beach) for a drink. The room was very clean and the bathroom was a nice size as well. Also, almost all the bars and restaurants were within walking distance from the hotel. All in all, nice stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lorag252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Saludos LoraG,

Thank you for your review. It was great to read that you were able to enjoy the surrounding bars and restaurants within walking distance of our hotel. For your next visit you must make sure to enjoy the Placita de Santurce. It is only a couples blocks from our hotel, a farmers market during the day and hot spot for fresh local restaurants and music filled bars at night. If we can be of service to you in any way or assist you with your travel plans, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have made it my routine when travelling on business to Puerto Rico to stay at the Doubletree Hilton in San Juan. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable at every turn. Starting the day at the included full breakfast cooked to order, with cafe con leche, is always a pleasant experience. Coming in after a long day of work, having a cold Medallia at the lobby bar, with a feeling that the staff knows you, is a nice touch. Rates are reasonable and it is a top shelf Hilton property. Kids can enjoy the pool areas and the workout room is perfect with plenty of machines and free weights. Nothing but good things to report. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

all of staff was polite, engaging, listened and responded with enthusiasm. our room was clean and very nicely appointed.. the food downstairs cafe pierre was quite good, although the service was a bit slow, having said that, city folks starting out on there vacation are always inpatient. internet speed was good and not slow like lots of other places. overall i would go back to that hotel in a second.. and last but not least the price was almost $100.00 cheaper than most comparable hotels... thanks!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Saludos MichealS,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind words. It was great to read that you return to our hotel in a second! If we can be of service to you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms. Pool/Spa facility is a great point and is open 24 hr. on site restaurant and close by market is absolutely an advantage. Rooms are relatively small but clean and comfy. everything looks fresh and well taken care of. On site restaurant is expensive but worth trying in case you dont feel like going out. Self parking is $15/night

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ahmadreza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff was just so rude. We stayed 2 days prior to our cruise and I had no clue on what to do or see. The staff was just not Approachable. We had 2 more days after the cruise so we walked to explore and went into the Marriott to find the staff was so wonderful with helping someone who was not staying at their hotel. I was able to book The Marriott for only $30.00 more a night and on the beach! What a difference a staff makes when they go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Saludos CharlesG,

If possible please contact me directly at yodil.caban@hilton.com, as I am hopeful to be able to get some more details regarding your stay with us. We strongly believe that it is our responsibility to consistently delivery the high levels of service for which we have been recognized for. We are truly sorry for your inconveniences and do hope to be able to offset your feeling towards our hotel.
Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews