We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,988)
Filter reviews
2,988 results
Traveller rating
1,768
885
232
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,768
885
232
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treemurphy bedgrocery store across the streethour supermarketwarm cookiescafe pierrebebo's cafeself parkingpool and hot tubbusiness centerpool areaopen hoursfew blocksvery nice hotelresort feepre cruise stayfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,342 - 1,347 of 2,988 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the Doubletree for my first trip ever to San Juan last summer. The hotel seemed isolated from all of the "action" based on the map, and looked to be SO FAR from the beach. Well, not only is it walking distance (3 blocks) from the water, it was right across the street from the supermarket and not far from three major bus stops. I was happy to have this hotel as my home base while in San Juan. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. But, the sweetest part was my room! The bed was amazing, the bathroom was the perfect design. I had one day of rain, and I did NOT mind staying in the room to plot my course. The restaurants were great and the pool was fun! Great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chiropink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Saludos Chiropink ,

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back many times in the future. If we can be of service to you in any way or assist you with your travel plans, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

great clean room, housekeeping was on point and i tipped them very well. bar staff and dining staff was excellent. will definitely stay there again. making me write two hundred characters is freaking silly

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Doubletree Hotel in San Juan was an excellent place to stay. Hotel was very clean, staff was
very good did not have to ask twice for anything. We had trouble with the TV and when we called
we received service right away. We did have to ask for wash cloths as none were in our restroom.
I was traveling with a female friend and we had booked a double room. I was very surprised
when one of the beds was a murphy bed. Was a little put off by that. I took the murphy bed and there was not a reading light beside it, there was a light however your bed was too far from the light to read by.

Room Tip: Ask about the beds in the room and if you like to read before going to sleep make sure there is a reading light close enough to read by.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrisLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff is friendly , but sometimes seem finicky. The hotel is a little pricey. Some areas are overlooked and need a little more TLC. Overall it's a decent hotel. Not bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Service is excellent! People Every one working in Cafe Pierre are amazing. They strive for excellent customer service, they know how to make a guest welcomed, are very friendly! Especially Damaris at the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgeistraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Saludos Georgeistraveling,

Thank you for your review and for recognizing the efforts of our team at Café Pierre, especially Damaris. We believe that our strongest attribute is our guest-centric culture and feel really proud of Damaris consistent commitment. If we can be of service to you in any way please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews