We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Best Buy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed in this resort while on business. The hotel is centrally located to many activities in and around San Juan. Although not a beach front hotel, the price for the room made up for it. Great Value!! Clean Rooms, Friendly staff. The beach is a short 5 minute walk, if that!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Moira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Saludos Moira J,

It was really nice to read your review, Thank you!!! We want our guest to fully enjoy all of the great urban resort amenities we have to offer. With this in mind we are making the arrangements to acquired an open air beach shuttle that will be taking our guest to our Ocean Park Beach Club, were are guests can lounge at the beach with complimentary beach loungers, towels, umbrellas and cool water. Should we be of asstiance in any way please contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,194 - 1,200 of 2,869 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The Cafe Pierre on night #4 was there when I needed them the most. It's this restaurant inside the Doubletree by Hilton. I was panicking because my wife was not feeling well at all and she was not eating anything! As newlyweds I didn't know what to do! I ran downstairs to find out of they could make me a soup with just the broth. I met Mr. Vicente Cornelio (the Food and Beverage Supervisor) he listened carefully to what my concern was and said "I will talk to our chef, don't worry about it, we will take care of it, go back to your room". A few minutes later I received a phone call in our room personally from the supervisor that said the broth is on its way up! The soup was perfectly separated with the broth in one bowl and the fresh chicken and vegetables in another bowl. This was the only thing that she could eat all night! They waived the room service charge as a courtesy because of the circumstance. Good caring people still exist in customer service. The following day Mr. Cornelio followed up with us while we sat down and ate a real dinner in his restaurant while being served by an amazing waiter Mr. Juan! What an extraordinary experience! Thank you for everything and making us feel better! We will be back!!! - Mr. Sam & Mrs. Christina Buissereth

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank tinajoseph24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Saludos tinajoseph24 ,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for recognizing Vicente’s efforts to go above and beyond for our guests. Juan and Vicente are true ambassador to our guest centric culture. If we can be of service to you in any way please contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Margie at the front desk was awesome on finding us a room to do early check-in and the room itself was clean and cozy! Small, but cute!! It's conveniently across a 24 hour supermarket that is great for those midnight cravings, Which we did! A+++

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank the_PR_traveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Saludos the_PR_traveler77,

Thank you for your for such a GREAT!! review. I shared your comments with Margie, who was thrilled to have had such a positive impact on your stay with us. She truly is a service pillar with in our Front Desk team. We do hope you will stay with us again soon and get to enjoy our new Ocean Park Beach Club, where our guests enjoy complementary beach loungers, umbrellas, towels and cool water. This is the perfect spot to enjoy the sounds of the crashing waves and get that summer tan. If we can be of service to you in any way please contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very friendly staff - they provided excellent recommendations of things to do within the area and places to eat and see. Hotel location is within walking distance to beach and Conado strip. Room was little smaller than expected, but stay was definitely homey!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Shubha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Saludos Shubha B,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It was great to read that you were able to enjoy the surrounding area. We really want our guest to fully enjoy all of our great urban resort amenities we have to offer, including our brand new SPA, Yelo Spa. If we can be of service to you in any way please contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a great stay at the Doubletree, price was great, rooms were clean, hotel staff was helpful. However, the location is not ideal if you want to get to old town or the beach daily. If you get a bargain price (like we did), it can make up for the location, but you'll be taking the bus everyday or taxis. There is a grocery store across the street that was really nice, and they have a deal with the La Concha to let Doubletree guests use their beach access, which was awesome. Just be aware you're not going to be within walking distance of old town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TripcorAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Saludos TripcorAlly,

It was really nice to read that you had a great stay with us and that you found our team to be helpful. In regards to our location, we really want our guest to fully enjoy all of the great urban resort amenities we have to offer, our brand new SPA, Yelo Spa, Ocean Park Beach Club, over 16 restaurants and bars to choose from., the Puerto Rico Art Museum, Boutique Shops and the many Cafés. Now with our new Ocean Park Beach Club our guest can lounge the day away at Ocean Park Beach with complimentary beach loungers, towels, umbrellas and cool water. Should any of our guests have any questions regarding our location please contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Me and my husband had the luxury of staying here for a short vacation. The staff was nice, especially Antonio at valet. He defiantly knew where the best pizza was. The grounds of the hotel are nice and easy to access guest rooms and the air conditioner defiantly works in the halls and rooms. The rooms are very nice and clean, big beds, TVs with cable, the shower is large, just make sure you have a towel because the water will drip all over floor. The pool was nice, and even has a little splash area for the kids, shower area and a whirlpool, warning the water is extremely hot so keep that in mind.
There is a supermarket across the street that open 24 hours and the beach is about a ten-15 minute walk. Just down the street turn right, and there an access opening to the left. On the way to the beach, you will hit Ashford Ave plenty of good places to good and grab a beer. The hotel also offers taxi service with a Flat rate anywhere on the island can become costly after a couple of days. I suggest letting the hotel get you a rental car about 50 a day 20 extra for the insurance, which I recommend. That way you can explore as much as you want. Oh one more thing, they have a sister hotel on the beach you can relax at with a casino. Just ask for a letter and you can have a chair and umbrella set up for you. Overall my experience was magnificent and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool are quiet, rent a car from counter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This Hotel charge you for services you might not use. They won't tell you and if you do not check your bill as you leave... you will pay for unnecessary services. The food is average and the room smelled really bad. There are several employees that will care for you but there are few with attitude as they do not care for you. The place is well located but I guess i had the worse because they were too busy to care. I am looking forward to see if corporate is willing to extend some customer service to our difficult time here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
5  Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Saludos Francisco C,

We are truly sorry for your inconveniences and must apologize for any miscommunication regarding your final bill. Please do contact me directly at yodil.caban@hilton.com or at my cell 787-649-3530 to see how I can amend this situation.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.9 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,763 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00911-3529, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £121 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Juan is located in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. This modern, full-service hotel offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and warm hospitality conveyed by a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches, museums and casinos. Our location is ideal, just three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and only five miles from San Juan's Luis Munoz Martin International Airport. Contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 clock radio, WiFi access, microwave, mini-fridge, and plush beds for a comfortable night's sleep. Enjoy a choice of dining options showcasing Asian, Caribbean and international cuisines. Relax in tropical surrounds in the private courtyard with a sparkling outdoor pool with whirlpool. Unwind with a spa treatment or work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing