We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All Fun”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. We were allowed to check in early which was perfect as our flight got in early. This is where we encountered Antonio at the front who made our trip to Puerto Rico worth it. No need for travel books when you have Antonio. He helped us to plan our tours and scheduled them. He was also very accommodating with dealing with all our changes and being late for almost everything. The only thing he didn't do was pay for them :).
The best parts of the hotel were the 24 hour pool and gym as well as to 2 for 1 happy hour drinks. If we were to travel to Puerto Rico again, we will stay there and be Antonio will need to be there.1

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Saludos Denise A,

It really made my day to be able to share your kind words with Antonio. We pride ourselves on service, and it is our team members such as Antonio that make this possible. Thank you, for your review and if we can assist you in any way, please contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,589
    837
    220
    68
    29
See reviews for
575
1,082
176
526
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed before/after cruise. Staff very friendly and attentive. Close to cruise terminal/airport. Reasonably priced. Several restaurants and beach within walking distance, including Strbux next door. Would definitely book again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cowboysfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had to make this same-day reservation to avoid a possible drive in from Rincon during TS Bertha. Likewise we were uncertain whether our plane would make its afternoon departure the following day. Consequently we informed the front desk that we would call from the airport to "check-out" (or not). Fortunately we were able to depart on the Sat afternoon and while we fully prepared to pay for the second night (after-all it was 3 pm when we "checked-out"), the hotel only charged us for the 1st night of our stay. We have stayed at hotels at on all continents except Asia and have never received this level of service. We were and remain very impressed and grateful with the hotel and front desk representative. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank neville s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Saludo Neville s,

We are truly grateful for this great review and we are happy that we could be of asstiance. If we can be of service to you in any way, please contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

After having a horrible experience at the Embassy Suites San Juan, We switch our hotel to the Doubletree San Juan. It was so beautiful and clean and it smelled wonderful. They have a chocolate shop right in the hotel so it smells like fresh chocolate. The let us check in super early, free of charge, so that we could get our vacation started right away. They gave us two chocolate chip cookies upon check in. They have a pool and hot tub that is open 24 hours. They have a restaurant/bar that had amazing food and service. They also have a 24hour market across the street where you can get anything you need! Everyone there is constantly making sure that you are having the best experience possible. The rooms look exactly like they do on the pictures! They are clean and gorgeous! I love this hotel, I promise You WIll Not Regret IT!! They are Awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Only stayed for one night but the service and friendly staff are excellent. Special thanks to the guys in valet parking great job. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Keep up the great work.higher floors are a better choice for less noise

Room Tip: Higher floors are best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscar h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Saludos oscar h,

Thank you for such a positive review and we look forward to welcoming again soon, but hopefully for more than one night. If we can assist you in any way please contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heyworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel based entirely off the reviews on TA, and we were not disappointed in the least. We were traveling with friends of ours, and none of us had been to PR before, and it was purely a pleasure trip. We are also all childless by choice, so we were most definitely not looking for some place that would be "kid friendly" per say (all inclusive resort...). The hotel staff was incredible, Margarita and Krystal at the front desk were very very helpful with anything that we needed. The bar makes a mean mojito, and we have a large sample size to draw our opinion from. Damaris and Natalie (at the bar) were very good bartenders, and fun to be around. They gave us some great restaurant recs as well. Cueva del Mar is about a 10 minute walk down Loiza, and it was incredible. Hipopotamo was another place recommended to us, and we had such a great time there, food was incredible, and the service was outstanding as well. 1997 Margeaux for $36/bottle didn't hurt either! The pool area was very nice, and the beach is only about 7 minutes away on foot. The hotel has a person down there with towels and chairs and umbrellas which only made it better.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Highly recommend this hotel, location is great, staff was great, excellent first trip to PR. Wish it was longer!

Room Tip: We were in room 622! Faces the pool area, lovely sunrise view as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Saludos Mike R,

It was nice to read that you and your friends had a great time while staying with us and got to enjoy Puerto Rico for the first time. Thank your for sharing your experience and mentioning some of the more local attractions around our hotel. If we can assit you in planning your next trip to Puerto Rico, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
yodil.caban@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Everything was good, the rooms and bathroom were clean, modern, and very quiet. It's easy to get to anywhere in San Juan, and close to the airport. The staff was very friendly. I'll stay there again on my next trip to San Juan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.9 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,865 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#8 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Property: Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00911-3529, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Juan is located in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. This modern, full-service hotel offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and warm hospitality conveyed by a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches, museums and casinos. Our location is ideal, just three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and only five miles from San Juan's Luis Munoz Martin International Airport. Contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 clock radio, WiFi access, microwave, mini-fridge, and plush beds for a comfortable night's sleep. Enjoy a choice of dining options showcasing Asian, Caribbean and international cuisines. Relax in tropical surrounds in the private courtyard with a sparkling outdoor pool with whirlpool. Unwind with a spa treatment or work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing