We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,096)
Filter reviews
3,096 results
Traveller rating
1,844
904
237
71
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,844
904
237
71
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree murphy bed grocery store across the street hour supermarket warm cookies cafe pierre bebo's cafe pool and hot tub pool area business center open hours few blocks very nice hotel resort fee pre cruise stay close to the airport fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 3,096 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I did book this hotel for a vacation. We were visiting a family member who is very ill and this was 15 away from him. It was very convenient to have the supermarket and liquor store across the street. EXTREMELY nice and helpful staff. Luis the valet was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank vikkij125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Saludos vikkij125,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words about our team. We are glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient and perfect for your visit. We hope your family member has a speedy recovery.

Always at your service,
Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com

For the lowest rate guaranteed, visit us at sanjuandoubletree.com, call us at 1-877-926-3030 or e-mail us at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very comfortable rooms, great service, and good location near food-highway-beach-and night life. Friendly staff, they provided bikes, hot tub, new gym, events board and breakfast was good. I'd stay here again and suggest it to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank justinmcbride2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Saludos justinmcbride2018,

Thank you for making us your preferred place to stay when visiting San Juan and for recommending us to other travelers. Our team puts a lot of care into all the little details that make our hotel the perfect place to stay and your recommendation serves as testament to their efforts. We look forward to your next visit!

Always at your service,
Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com

For the lowest rate guaranteed, visit us at sanjuandoubletree.com, call us at 1-877-926-3030 or e-mail us at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Courtney at the front desk gave us a great reception. She made sure that we had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation in Puerto Rico. The hotel was clean and very comfortable with a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Jose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Saludos Jose N,

Courtney really is amazing and we are so fortunate to have her on our team! Our team always goes the extra mile for all of our guests as our goal is that our guests leave our property with amazing experiences and memories from their time on the island. We hope you come back soon to stay with us.

Always at your service,
Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com

For the lowest rate guaranteed, visit us at sanjuandoubletree.com, call us at 1-877-926-3030 or e-mail us at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Last week I returned to PR for the first time since Hurricane Maria. I returned to the Doubletree where the property was exactly as I remembered. Familiar staff and amenities that are the reason why this is my favorite place to stay while in PR for business. I had a corner room on the Hilton Honors floor. My room was clean and had an in-room safe, refrigerator coffee maker and microwave. We grabbed breakfast on our last day and it was fine. Staff is always attentive and customer-focused. Good visit and happy to return to PR.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Saludos ladyinmaryland,

Our heartfelt thanks for returning back to Puerto Rico and choosing to stay with us once again! We are glad to hear that you found things exactly as you remember them. It thrills us to hear that we are your favorite place to stay when visiting Puerto Rico and that you enjoyed the space and amenities in your Hilton Honors corner room. Our team looks forward to your next visit!

Always at your service,
Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com

For the lowest rate guaranteed, visit us at sanjuandoubletree.com, call us at 1-877-926-3030 or e-mail us at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great food in restaurant. Good drinks and bar. Great pool area. And all this in a centralized area of the city. We didn't expect much after hurricane, but there were no problems with our stay and I would stay again for sure they are at 100%

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Misled1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Saludos Misled1000,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for making us your preferred place to stay in San Juan. We are glad to read that you were able to experience the delicious food from our restaurant, drinks, and our relaxing pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Always at your service,
Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com

For the lowest rate guaranteed, visit us at sanjuandoubletree.com, call us at 1-877-926-3030 or e-mail us at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews