We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay at Acacia Boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay at Acacia Boutique hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Acacia Boutique Hotel in San Juan after a week-long cruise. We booked the room on tripadvisor and had never been to Puerto Rico prior to this trip. The hotel was older but very quaint -- we received actual keys for our room instead of cards. The room was small but we hadn't planned on staying in the room much anyway. The hotel had a beautiful hot tub and an amazing restaurant inside. Their sister hotel down the street, Wind Chime Inn, had a small pool that guests at Acacia could use as well. They had a nice rooftop area that is open day and night and the hotel is less than a block from the beach! There were a number of good restaurants nearby as well. The staff at the front desk was always courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    175
    74
    43
    45
See reviews for
60
368
49
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is excellent for its location - 10 steps (not even 2 minutes) to the beach and in exciting Condado. Its a small hotel which is what I like even more about it - quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff. They give you beach towels when you head to the beach. After check-out they allow you to use their facilities (including a shower).

The room itself is small but has a huge balcony. The bathroom is neat and clean. The bed is comfy. Honestly what more can you ask for when you spend most of the time outside anwyays.

I highly recommend staying here. Its a 15 minute walk to the nightlight on Avenue Ashford. Close to Kasalta bakery which is where we had affordable breakfast every day since the hotel does not provide breakfast as part of the room rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yk2115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I'm the "mom" to my daughter's review and couldn't agree more! Segria is the manager and was very friendly, welcoming, informative and accommodating. I am so appreciative to her for booking us as walk-ins (because we didn't like our first lodging). From the moment we checked in our vacation became exquisite. This hotel boutique is a very safe, clean and a lovely place to stay and I could not give it a higher recommendation. We love you Segria and hope to be back next year maybe!

Room Tip: Choose 3rd or 4th floor room with an ocean view but be prepared as they have no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

my mom and I arrived from Ohio after leaving a guest house we didn't like and Acasia accepted us with open arms! I cannot describe how friendly the manager was and accommodating! this place is very clean! Near the ocean! Great night life, Outstanding food in the built in restaurant! Quiet rooms. Nice hot tub/pool. Ask for the 3 floor with a balcony! Great people watching! There's guard's at the door at night that are very pleasant (& to look at lol) There's nice cold free water with lemon & lime at the front desk. Heated pool is open 24hrs (view the ocean) recommend renting a car or cab rides are $18 all the time! Go to old san Juan at night! Fun! Try Bebos just a few blocks away! But absolutely stay here! Reasonable prices! They help with any questions! Down the street is their sister hotel "windchimes" free coffee there! & access to their pool! Don't bother packing a beach towel & you can rent beach chairs for cheap! Beautiful place to stay!! Can't say enough but to go see for yourself! Loved it! Thank you Acasia! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This boutique hotel meets all the requirements a travelers needs. It's not too far from Old San Juan and condado area but you do need a car rental. Its perfect if you do not want to be in a busy area. The beach is close and restaurants are near. The only problem was parking. The staff is very friendly and are available at all hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mev8i8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This is the worst of worst hotel motel that you would ever experience. No such thing as a queen size bed. The room is tiny and curtains are broken and full of mold. The bathroom is horrible mold mildew and dirty. The floors where dirty even after a supposed mopping. The staff has no customer service and very arrogant . Do not believe what you see in those pictures, it's worst in person. The sheets where never changed and you where lucky to get towels that where not stained!!! Horrible horrible will never recommend or even consider a second chance. My suggestion is spend a little more for better service and a place to park that is included.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night. We ordered the cheapest room because this was an unexpected stay for us. This ended up being close to $130/night.
Walking up & into the building, it is a very beautiful building and a cool entry way. The staff was so nice. The women were more than helpful and seemed generally interested in us & giving is info about the area.
Our room was small, to say the least. The bathroom was nice but the room hardly had floor space for our luggage. But! For that area of town, we shouldn't have expected more. If we were to go again, and could give others advice - we would spend the extra cash for a little larger of a room.
Lots of shops and restaurants within a nice walking distance. Only a building away from the beach & volley ball area.
Our favorite part: the "hot tub" which was explained to us as being normally hot but not working that way at the moment. Do not let that comment deter you! It was a perfect temperature for a warm night - hot day. This is not your normal hot tub, it's a sitting pool, beautifully designed and tile. Hot or not, it was lovely and relaxing. The icing on the cake was when we asked what time it closed and the man behind the counter responds "are you on vacation? Well, then it doesn't close". Perfecto!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#8 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#5 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#14 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#10 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#11 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Boutique Hotel

Property: Acacia Boutique Hotel
Address: 8 Calle Taft | Condado, San Juan 00911-1210, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acacia Boutique Hotel is a restored villa located in Condado, San Juan, literally steps away from the nicest beach on the North Shore. Our tropical rooms have 10' ceilings, terracotta floors & private bathrooms, A/C, and basic cable TV. Free WIFI is available in the Rooms. If you're a food lover you NEED to come to our restaurant NICHE BRISTO that serves breakfast and dinner. It is one of the finest dining experiences in the San Juan area. After dinner, enjoy a relaxing soak in Puerto Rico's largest Jacuzzi/Spa while sipping on a mojito. Sound nice, right? Come and visit us! We're waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Acacia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Seaside Hotel
Acacia Seaside San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing