We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We stayed here for three days in the spring and had a lovely time. The lobby is gorgeous and the staff in so nice and accommodating. Ok...so the rooms are nothing to write home about, but they're fine, and hopefully you're not spending all day in your room anyway! The hot tub is amazing, the beach is just steps away, and even their little restaurant is an attraction in its own right. The only negative I can think of is the fact that The Acacia is a little far from downtown. It's definitely within walking distance of some restaurants, but to get to Old San Juan, you'd need a cab or a car (which I would recommend in Puerto Rico anyway). Also, the street that the Acacia is on is quite small and not well lit, which can make it a little "shady" feeling at night. Still, I never felt unsafe and I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2009

Rooms - really bad ventilation
Hotel Bar/Restoration - none, except for the sister hotel nearby
Pool - looks good on a photo only, but pretty useless, runs are too narrow
Beach - close, but not great. Had to take a taxi to go to the nearest nice beach ($15 each way or by bus that stops once in 40-50 min)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElleMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We had reservastions to stay At Wind Chimes Inn. Our stay was during slow season so they bumped us up to their sister hotel The Acacia closer to the beach. We were pleased. The room was so-so, not as clean as we would like. The rest of the hotel and location was awesome. We had a view of the beach from our balcony and the restaurant and lobby were nice. I would recommend this hotel chain for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tostheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

I must admit I was hesitant to stay at this hotel because of the reviews posted here on tripadvisor.com. However, I am glad this was the hotel of choice. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The hotel was very hospitable, clean, and well worth the money. Many of the reviews complained about the size of the TV. But this did not matter to me because I did not travel to Puerto Rico to watch TV. I waited too late to book my room so my last night there I had to stay at the sister hotel Wind Chime. All the reviews catered to Wind Chime but I felt like Wind Chime was nasty and dirty. There was hair in the tub and I barely wanted to sleep there. Although I did not care for the rooms at Wind Chime I must say that the Tiki bar was nice. The bartenders were funny and the music was relaxing. If you visit Puerto Rico make sure to check out the Acacia Seaside Inn. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2shopHamptonRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Let me just say right off that I've never seen a jacuzzi this big. I took more pics of the jacuzzi than I did of the beach in Condado - it was amazing and right outside of our door. My sister and I were moved to Acacia after the a/c in their sister hotel Wind Chimes went out. The room at Acacia was smaller, but more nicely outfitted, large bathroom with huge rock shower, 2 king beds, flat screen tv. The inn had a very boutique feel to it, was kept clean, and was very comfortable. The area is very quiet, easy to walk to dozens of restaurants, one block from the beach, and had a restaurant (but it was closed almost the entire time we were there because they didn't have many guests). I would have liked a little more help with information - I wanted to know of a place that we could enjoy the beach and was only told about buying a day pass to a large hotel for $32.50...on my own I found a charming hotel right on the beach that let us use the beach for free after we bought meals there. And we spent less than $32.50 - LOL!! I would definitely stay there again if I wanted to be in a central location in Condado, San Juan.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

This hotel has a wonderful location next to the beach, go out the front, turn you head left and you see the ocean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, The rooms were clean and the food was very good! This hotel has a laid back atmosphere that screams VACATION. The beach outside was not crowded at all and very clean. The hotel is in a convenient location to the airport (just a short taxi ride) and is a short bus ride to Old San Juan. The only thing about this hotel that I saw as a problem was the floors. Yes, the floors. Many of the walkways are exposed to the outside and are a smooth surface (ie no non slip treads). So they present a fall hazard when wet. If you are accident prone I caution you. Otherwise, it was a very lovely place and was well worth the money. I would stay here again, no questions asked.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixxiefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

The minute I checked in, I found I was upgraded to the Acacia Inn, a half block to the ocean. Was booked in at The Wind Chimes Inn, but both properties are owned by the same person, and therefore they upgraded me to Acacia Inn. Room 201 was perfect, king size bed, nice bathroom and shower all done in the terracotta tile. The beautiful view from balcony was towards the ocean and you could have your morning coffee on the balcony every morning. Only disadvantage was no coffee machine, so if you are in need of a coffee first thing in the morning, bring your favorite instant coffee, boil/warm water up in microwave, and you are set. Small fridge, but just perfect for what you need. Very clean and efficient maid/cleaning service daily. The front desk staff are just superb, extremely friendly, speak very good English, and very very helpful and accomodating in any request or question I had. I would return here in a heartbeat! Thanks Acacia & At Wind Chimes Inn for such a memorable holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ringram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
992 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 48 in San Juan
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#17 of 48 in San Juan
188 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#32 of 48 in San Juan
267 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#11 of 48 in San Juan
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Calle Taft | Condado, San Juan 00911-1210, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: £93 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acacia Boutique Hotel is a restored villa located in Condado, San Juan, literally steps away from the nicest beach on the North Shore. Our tropical rooms have 10' ceilings, terracotta floors & private bathrooms, A/C, and basic cable TV. Free WIFI is available in the Rooms. If you're a food lover you NEED to come to our restaurant NICHE BRISTO that serves breakfast and dinner. It is one of the finest dining experiences in the San Juan area. After dinner, enjoy a relaxing soak in Puerto Rico's largest Jacuzzi/Spa while sipping on a mojito. Sound nice, right? Come and visit us! We're waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Acacia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Seaside Hotel
Acacia Seaside San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing