We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and breakfast”
Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Milano
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Located in a nice, historical area and with a great breakfast served by the friendly Juan, this is a mets decent hotel. We had a bit of trouble with our aircon dripping water, but things like that are to be expected at bargain hotels. Good value for money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank MStavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Located in middle of old city. Lot of Restaurants, cafés, and shops were around. The famous salsa club Nuyorican Cafe was just a minute from this hotel. Nice staffs and clean comfortable room! I really enjoyed staying here!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank Ami-Matsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just got back from PR where I stayed @ Hotel Milano again. This place will forever have my heart. It's clean, small, cozy, remind me of home. It doesn't need to be all fancy to impress! It has just the right amount of charm and the people who work there are very nice! They'll help you with recommendations as to where to go dine, drink, or help you with flight status'. There's also a computer in the lobby!

The rooms are not 100% up-to-date but I can assure you the housekeeper does an excellent job at cleaning the rooms! There's also a mini fridge in the rooms with water bottles provided for you. I look for two things in a hotel: 1. cleanliness 2. charm. Hotel Milano has both of those. Score.

Don't fret and stay here, trust me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Nole711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

In the middle of Old San Juan. We were walking distance from El Morro and the ports. Beautiful city with lots of charm. The hotel is a small boutique hotel, the room was clean, quiet. Breakfast was served at a reasonable price, superfriendly staff. Very nice, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lucawoodworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As a last minute plan due to airline issues we ended up in the Milano. It is a nice little old hotel on a busy little street in Old San Juan. You don't have to check out until 12pm and they will hold your luggage for you in the lobby if you have to spend the day there. My issues were that the room smelled like mildew and I feared legionaires disease was lurking in the ac vents. You had to go down to the lobby to get a remote to turn your ac up or down, what a pain that was. We had no wash clothes in the room, no towel racks, and my sheets felt like sandpaper. We were in the DELUXE QUEEN! The carpet felt like a stiff dog brush making me vow to never take my shoes off in the room, the bed was hard, the pillows harder, and the TV was the size of a big book. Other than that it was great.

Room Tip: WE were in 206 with a big window overlooking Calle Fortaleza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FoodieMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Walking distance to my cruise ship the next day,and to old fort El Morro. Paid more for room facing street,so had windows; while others would have no windows if not facing street. Just one lane brick road in front of hotel,and this is what old San Juan is all about. Went to restaurant around the corner of street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quasimodo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed at the Milano a couple of weeks while I was looking for an apartment in Old San Juan. The hotel has a prime location on Calle Fortaleza and turned out to be a great alternative for me. It is a fine clean place, the people are very helpful, and it is walking-distance away from all the wonderful spots of the old city. Also, the price is right! Highly recommended...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Havana-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan
0.1 mi away
S.J. Suites
S.J. Suites
#43 of 47 in San Juan
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Da House Hotel
Da House Hotel
#28 of 47 in San Juan
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Decanter Hotel
Decanter Hotel
#3 of 47 in San Juan
230 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#23 of 47 in San Juan
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cervantes
Cervantes
#25 of 47 in San Juan
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Address: Calle Fortaleza 307 | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £68 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Milano 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable, nice hotel centrally located within walking distance of Old San Juan's many tourist attractions and the cruise harbor. Visit El Morro, San Cristobal, Museums, Art Galleries or shop at Calle Cristo and Calle Fortaleza where you will find many designer outlet centers and fine jewelry stores. Breakfast is offered in the hotel's penthouse terrace with a view of San Juan roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel San Juan
Hotel Milano San Juan Puerto Rico
Milano San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing