We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan
Ranked #43 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Confortable and Clean”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I book this hotel for one day only. I was impressed how clean and comfortable it is. The hotel is located at "Centro Cardiovascular" building in "Centro Medico de San Juan". This is a large area with many hospitals. The hotel is located in one of them.The area is safe and have security 24hrs. They have a "Cafeteria" in the same building with good food in an affordable price. The location is excellent, from there you can go to the Condado, Old San Juan etc...in a few minutes. Also there is a Metro Station. The train can take you to the Hato Rey Area, Coliseo de Puerto Rico or Santurce. It works from 5am until 11:30pm on weekends. I prefer to use a car because the parking is also cheap compared with the major hotels. About the rooms is truth that their are cold but you can set the A/C as you please. I like the place for what it is, a nice and clean place to put your things and go. If you want to go to a Hotel to use it for itself you have to go to Isla Verde or Condado and paid much more.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamita99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    47
    46
    36
    37
See reviews for
78
46
25
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

I visit this hotel for medical reasons but is a great location and facility at the Cardiovascular Hospital. The hotel is clean and fresh. The staff is A1, very friendly and excellent service. The hotel is located at the four floor with good security. The hospital have a nice cafeteria at the ground level that open from 7:00AM to 7:30PM this means you have an option for breakfast, lunch and early dinner. The rooms are to cold, but the staff have plenty of comforters to use. Nice showers and hot water is a must. Nice TVs and channel selection. This hotel is a good option and I will stay again if in the area.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abraham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The place it ok if you have a family member in the hospital but dont stay here other wise. It is near nothing. We had to take an expensive taxi to any where we wanted to go. Our travel agent screwed up and we were stuck for the night, when I tried to change day before we left. Rooms were clean and use to be hospital rooms. Ugh! but what do you expect of a hoptital. Who wants to eat hopital food. We were able to stay in the Condado district on the way home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amdfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIALEAH
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed 2 nights in 2 different rooms. Hotel is in the hospital and the rooms used to be hospital rooms. It was freezing both nights. The 1st night our room only had one pillow and the 2nd night we had no comforter. Costs $20-30 to take a taxi from or to Old San Juan or San Juan Airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank VIRGINIAUF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.5 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 47 in San Juan
256 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 47 in San Juan
345 reviews
3.8 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Casa Condado Hotel
Casa Condado Hotel
#34 of 47 in San Juan
288 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
3.9 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#38 of 47 in San Juan
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan

Property: Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan
Address: Americo Miranda | Esquina Centro Medico, San Juan 00935-0001, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing