We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the most part!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 11 January 2010

My family stayed at this hotel because it was the cheapest hotel in San Juan area when I looked for a pre-cruise one night stay. It is located on the 4th floor of the Cardiovascular center in the medical district (Centro Medico) of San Juan. You are better off getting a rental car to get there since it is about 20 minutes away from the airport and has no tourist attractions around it unless you want to take the train to travel around San Juan. Their website says parking is free, and it is, but it gets filled up quickly and we ended up paying for ours at the hospital garage. Our reservation got somewhat messed up by Travelocity and the hotel staff upgraded us to a larger room with 2 queen beds which was very nice of them. The rooms themselves were OK. The beds, mattresses and linens were of good quality, but the floors were not cleaned well (some dust and hair on the carpet) same goes for the bathroom floor. In the morning we all had breakfast at the hospital cafeteria which is just 3 floors down. It was decent and inexpensive. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a short stay. We saved $30/night by booking 2 rooms at this hotel as oppose to the next cheapest hotel in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank L7103JGdanielr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si busca para hosted arts cerca hospitals centro medico Rip Piedras este mejor alternative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gela16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank antoniopI1311SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: excelente facilidades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moises C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank chinchoreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimarys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.2 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 47 in San Juan
262 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 47 in San Juan
351 reviews
4.0 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#23 of 47 in San Juan
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#40 of 47 in San Juan
321 reviews
3.9 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hotel Iberia
Hotel Iberia
#41 of 47 in San Juan
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan

Address: Americo Miranda | Esquina Centro Medico, San Juan 00935-0001, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: £51 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing