We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History was made”

Fortin de San Geronimo del Boqueron
Ranked #66 of 204 things to do in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This small military museum was a fort that was built in 1786, and attacked by the British eleven years later.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
186 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“History was made”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Its a very good walk were history was made. everyone should visit the park were not only you can learn history but can also fly a kite, which can be done after the visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maritza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    15
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Closed for Construction”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I do not know how much longer it will be under construction. We walked from the hotel and it is located among the Hilton Hotel Properties in San Juan. I hope it is completed the next time I come.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Byine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The History and the conditions is conserved; it is hard to imagine that this place was build centuries ago

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Forts were interesting and informative.”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Forts were interesting and informative. A lot of walking so wear comfortable shoes.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jst4gmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, AL
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Interesting History!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Bring comfy shoes...there is plenty to see here! This was perhaps our favorite part of San Juan. Our teens even enjoyed the historical aspects of this site! Explore every nook and cranny!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank sayshi2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fortin de San Geronimo del Boqueron also viewed

 

Been to Fortin de San Geronimo del Boqueron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing