We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teatro Tapia

Teatro Tapia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are part of the theatre crowd, you'll be pleased with this historic theater, which presents a variety of plays, ballets and concerts.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

It's been a while since I've been, but I remeber this theater as one of my favorites. My favorite thing has to be the seating arrangements. No matter where you are in the theater you feel inmersed in the play. Very pintoresque too, I love it!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Magal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San German, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

ifyou like whats on play show whatever it well retore I had a bad experiens may car was stolen so go to a goo pravet parking place

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great theater in the Old San Juan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We went to Teatro Tapia to enjoy "Angels in America" performance and it was a great experience. The theater is amazing, not to big but very nice place to enjoy it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EDWARD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“small, renovated architectural marvel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

great local shows, small begining of the century theatre, beautifully remodelation and kept in its original flare

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lnovoag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Wow, it's a beautiful building tha'll take you back in time. There isn't a bad seat in the building and the architecture is rich. Even the restrooms are lovely. There's a "wall mounted museum" displaying various costumes, artifacts and historical information about the theater and it's performers.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Sra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teatro Tapia also viewed

 

Been to Teatro Tapia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing