We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The Caribe Hilton has an excellent location for exploring both Old San Juan and the Fortaleza as well as the Condado area. The hotel itself has everything you need to have a relaxing stay there. The pool includes an area for lap swim as well as just lounging around. We loved the grove where there were hammocks to rest in under the shade of the trees with the ocean breeze coming in. There is a lagoon area to swim if you have a desire for salt water. In the evening the view of the ocean is marvelous with places to watch fish come in and just generally enjoy the moon and the stars.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

My family and I stayed at the Caribe Hilton Condado Lagoon Villas last week . Unfortunately we got to experience Hurricane Irene while we were there. The staff a the Caribe was wonderful and the facilities were the perfect place to ride out the storm - there are 4 restaurants on site so we had plenty of dining options without leaving the grounds, the morning breakfast was good and plentiful and before and after the hurricane, our family thoroughly enjoyed the huge pools and private beach. Perfectly located just minutes away from Condado and Old San Juan, daily pina colada tastings and beautiful property - we would definitely stay at the Caribe on our next trip to San Juan!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My wife and I wanted to spend a short weekend burst away and we chose San Juan. When we arrived at the hotel it looked promising, due to the hip decor and the outdoor lobby. When we went into our room we were appalled at the condition of the room.

I kept muttering to myself "it's only for 1 night, I would never bring the kids here." However, what broke the camel's back were the stains in the cabinet underneath the sink.

Closet door would not open all the way, loud noises coming from a door that I could not open, hole between door and water pump room, shower door blocked toilet, ceiling fan would not work, rust all over the ceiling fan, and the left side of the bed was broken. I'm not much of a talker, hence why I never said anything until I saw that nasty stain under the sink.

The pictures will tell the story.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mfong59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The staff was so accomadating, yet allowed us privacy. The room was perfect. Please take advantage of the breakfast. I don't usually eat a big breakfast, but this was so worth it! Juan personally cooks omletes & he remembers & treats each guest as if they were the only one present! Unbelieveable!! The pastries, fresh fruits, countless choices and again, the staff! They all make you feel at home! The beach was perfect, the activities were endless and the on-site resturants were delicious. Don't miss The Lemongrass! Tours were easily arranged. Walking to Old San Juan was beautiful. This was by far the most relaxing, fun and "in our own world" vacation. Great hotel, staff. location. Again a big shoutout to Juan! :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoneyDew1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Our stay in the Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton was researched and planned well in advance. And we specifically chose the Villas for the precise reason that they were described as being separated from the main hotel. It was very nice...almost like your own private apartment. In fact, we understand that the Villas are timeshare-type condos which makes sense. It's just a short walk to the hustle and bustle of the main property, we had our own reception desk and staff, pool area, etc. Our room had nice view of lagoon and partial ocean. And we even walked once from Old San Juan back to hotel which was good exercise and took under a half hour. Our personable front desk staff were extremely helpful with dining suggestions, reservations, transportation, great shopping tips...and the list goes on. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We spent 4 days here before Mothers Day. It is a great hotel, great pool area, great inner garden,and yes the property is large. We loved the Pina Colada Club, the staff there is absolutely the Best. Sasha and Nelson are five star all the way. Eric at the concierge desk was the best that I have met in years, and that is saying a lot as I was a concierge at a beach resort.
During our stay, the hotel was at or close to 100% full, but never felt crowded. Maybe we just started out too early and got back too late to notice.
Our room had an overpowering odor problem, which we brought to the front desk staff every day. On the final evening, the offered to move us to a new room, but as we were leaving the next morning, we declined. The solution to the odor problem was to spray the room and turn the A/C down to freezing. Even though we complained on a daily basis, no one from management ever contacted us. Not a good customer service move.
All in all, an excellent property, great front line employees, and a good location. If you are in shape, you can walk anywhere that is worth seeing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed for a 6 nights post Christmas, including New Year. I agree with other reviewers that the definition of a sea view may not be what is expected. I complained that our view was not a sea view - the staff explained the hotel's definition of a sea view, (different to mine that is for sure!), but did move us to another room which had what I would call a sea view! We travelled with 2 children (6&8). The room was a little cramped for 4, but the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom good. Fridge and microwave were handy.
We never had a problem with walking around the place - we enjoyed the spaciousness of the hotel and grounds. The kids loved the birds and we enjoyed the beach, hammocks, chairs and pools and hired some beach equipment. The fish feeding is a must for children, we all enjoyed it.
Breakfasts were a highlight - there was something for even the fussiest child to enjoy! We never felt like lunch after such a good breakfast. I'd recommend a bed & breakfast deal.
Our major issue though was the children's club (or lack of it). We picked this hotel because it boasted a children's club where children could do various activities and even have lunch. When we arrived it was not operating, a big disappointment as I had phoned before making the reservation to check the details of the childrens club. When we complained we were finally offered a deal where they would get "someone" to look after our children for the day, but it didn't sound much fun for the kids as we did not feel reassured that the person would be "kid friendly"! We did not take up the offer. So if you are looking for a kids club - be careful...
Apart from that we enjoyed our stay. The list of things to do with kids that the hotel provides is helpful (but may be a bit out of date). Go to the Children's museum in Old San Juan - it is absolutely brilliant a great outing for children.

Room Tip: Be very specific about what you call a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,203 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,920 reviews
0.7 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
888 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.7 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Address: 1 San Geronimo Street, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £139 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and set aside, the Condado Lagoon Villas are close to all the Caribe Hilton resort amenities and can enjoy the flexibility of our villa accommodations, each divisible into three separate units or combined into spacious suites, perfect for families or groups. Guests at the Condado Lagoon Villas can also enjoy the convenience of a separate check-in exclusively for Villas guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condado Lagoon Villas At Caribe Hilton Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing