We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$496
US$421
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$466
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
US$265
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$283
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$392
US$379
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
246
232
158
87
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
232
158
87
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelcaribe hiltonold san juanprivate beachcondado lagoonpuerto ricomain lobbyhotel groundspina coladathe room was nicemini fridgeswim up barfitness centerocean frontdolorespoolsbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here two nights after a cruise. During spring break everything in San Juan is really expensive, and the rooms was $340 a night with an additional 18% which put it over $400 a night. However, I had some (not enough) Hilton points and was able to pay with a combination of points and $87 per night, and since I paid with points they waived the resort fee and gave me an ocean view room. Then it was a great deal! The resort is beautiful, the restaurants are great. Guests have all access to the facilities of the adjoining Hilton hotel. It's right on the water, and both this hotel and the Hilton have nice pools and beach access with a playground. We took the bus (50 cents) to Old San Juan. The bus stop was a block away. The second day we rented a car from the Avis rental company on the hotel property for $47 so we could drive to the rain forest and Loquillo. On the last morning we were able to drive the rented car to the airport, saving the $24 taxi ride. So for convenience to Old San Juan, the cruise port, rain forest, airport and car rental facility, this was a great location. The only thing bad about the hotel was that it needs updating. Our room was very clean but had kind of a dusty smell to it.
The staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations.

We are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My expectations were not extremely high given the reviews posted on TA but I was pleasantly surprised and would stay at this hotel again.

The Condado Lagoon Villas (CLV) is located on the property of the Caribe Hilton (CH), so this review covers the room at CLV and the CH property in general.

Rooms: 4 adults stayed in a 3-room suite in the CLV. Each couple had their own room, own balcony and own bath plus there was a shared room in between with full kitchen, living room, balcony and another full bathroom. This afforded each couple some privacy and allowed us to have a common area to congregate. The rooms were spacious, modern, very clean, and the bedding was excellent. Water pressure was perfect and water was nice and hot. The air conditioning in one of our three rooms was not as cool as our friends would have liked but ours was fine. Our rooms (7301, 7302 & 7303) were oceanfront so we had amazing views but many of the rooms at the CLV have a lagoon/city combination view; I can see how some might be disappointed in those views. On the day of our arrival (around 11am) the rooms were not ready but they called us (around 1pm) to let us know once they were. On the day of our departure we had an early evening flight so we asked for a late checkout (4pm), which was granted. This was much appreciated.

Property: The CLVs section of the property includes a small pool, hot tub, restaurant and pond. There were numerous fish, turtles, ducks and lizards in/around the pond as well as 2 white swans, 2 black swans, 1 female turkey, 1 male turkey, 1 female peacock and 3 male peacocks. We enjoyed walking past the pond and its residents each day and we also enjoyed the quietness of the small pool in the afternoons.

The HC section of the property includes a large pool, several hot tubs, and a swim-up pool bar. It has a lovely beach that it protected by a breakwater so swimming was very safe. The water was clear, calm and refreshing, even though there was a strong wind blowing each day we were there. Many people snorkeled right off the beach – we did onsite SNUBA (a combination of snorkeling and SCUBA diving) and saw a variety of sea life including starfish, sea urchins, and many colorful reef fish. There are several different areas to relax on the property, including the beach, the pool, the “island,” a grassy area with chairs overlooking the ocean, and a sandy area with chairs and hammocks overlooking the beach. There is a spa onsite at which we had excellent massages and pedicures. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at various restaurants on the property – all were excellent and the prices were consistent with my expectations. (We also went into Old San Juan for dinner and went offsite to a casino, as there is no casino at the HC.) I liked that there were several shops on the property as well as a Starbucks. We also walked about a mile in each direction from the hotel and felt very safe doing so.

Taxi to/from the airport to/from the hotel was $25 for all 4 of us and taxi to-from Old San Juan to/from the hotel was $12 for all 4 of us.

The only complaint I have, and its somewhat minor, is that there was a bit of trash on the hotel grounds each day, which was likely due to two factors: 1) guests leaving their Starbucks cups, napkins, etc. lying about and 2) the high winds blowing such items from tables, shelves, etc. unto the floor, into the pool, etc. If the hotel had an employee walk around and pick up such trash throughout the day it would have made a huge difference.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justjulie2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for staying at the Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton while visiting beautiful Puerto Rico

Your comments help us improve our product and service and better understand the needs of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while at our property and we are delighted to read your stay was a pleasant one.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a great time-did not get room we wanted when checked in but next day Jesus was great in getting us relocated to room requested.Staff at villas registration and front desk-Jesus and Omar were outstanding--also great maid service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for staying at the Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton while visiting beautiful Puerto Rico

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while at our property and we are delighted to read your stay was a pleasant one. I will share your comments with our staff.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

our experience at the Condado Lagoon Villas was amazing. The staff was incredible and extremely accommodating to all our needs. Especially Omar Rivera at the Condado Lagoon Villas main desk. He was not only a pleasure to speak with but was very helpful and polite. He made the stay more enjoyable & gave us a room that had the most incredible view. Elliot the concierge at the Caribe Hilton was also an amazing help to my husband who set up several different surprises for me which included roses, a dinner at Mortons steak house where my name was on the menu. Everyone knew it was my birthday. It was an incredible experience all the way around. Every staff member we came into contact with really deserves recognition for how well they treated us and probably several others. Another person who could not go without being named was Jesus at the front desk at the Condado Lagoon. Another person who was so friendly and nice that it was fun conversations and helpful at the same time.

Room Tip: 7405 at the Condado Villas Lagoon gives you a corner view room and the best view...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for staying at the Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton while visiting beautiful Puerto Rico

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while at our property and we are delighted to read your stay was a pleasant one. We will share your comments with Omar. Jesus and Elliot.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent three nights at this beach resort. Beautiful location and gorgeous views of the water. Outside property was well-maintained. Hotel itself is in desperate need of updating. For the price paid, the bathroom was old-looking, floor board was marked up, etc. Expect a major hit to your wallet, as food prices and bar prices were extremely high.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations.

Your feedback is important to us for we are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews