We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for the false advertising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 31 July 2014

When booking a "Villa" - make sure you know what you are getting. My husband and I were extremely disappointed in our room (villa) It was far from a villa. Other than the room my husband and I enjoyed our stay as we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. The food, drinks, pool and beach were all fantastic. n

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nothing major good or bad about this hotel, but access to the Hilton next door's amenities was a major plus. We had some minor but continual issues with our room lock, our A/C seemed to be out of control (frigid room, even when temp was set in the 70s), and the maids couldn't make up their minds about how to make the bed. Aside from that, good experiences, good views, good location, and HHonors made it a win.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great beach and swimming area.Pool was great.Over tipped server and never had problem with service around pool.Stayed 8 days.Taxi into old downtown and over to other hotels.It was relaxing The lobby was nice rooms could use a little touching up.Skip the brunch and just eat at coffee shop for a quick light meal. My review should not make you not go.We enjoyed it but I think we would rather go back to St Thomas.Have fun

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Menotknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Definitely the place to stay if you choose the caribe hilton. Large spacious rooms and I like new when it comes to hotels.
The downside side to this property is no casino, and you need to rent a car keep that in mind.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank jeter1nyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Location is pretty good but you still need to cab into old San Juan. The building is showing its age and some of the in-room facilities are starting to fall apart. Our air conditioner was very loud and worked so-so. Other small parts of the room were broken or falling apart. Prices for food and drinks are outrageous. A Dixie-cup of rum punch was $11. Most of the staff was very nice. They were helpful, courteous, and kind.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We went to PR last week on our honeymoon, overall conditions on the villas were terrible, we dont recomend staying there, prices so overrated on almost everything (300-400%), On the brightside the view from our room (the third one) 7507 was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cecilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Definitely stayed at better properties, Waldorf in farjardo much better with a bigger beach. This Hilton is a bit run down, if I could have done it over again I would have stayed in isla Verde.
Self park is much quicker, but a pain as you have to validate your ticket each time at the front desk then again at the parking cashier.
Villas are musty and loud, ear plugs are a must, luggage being wheeled on the tile at 5am echo in the bedroom. Mistake was turning on the ceiling fan thought the thing was a helicopter with all the noise.

Room Tip: From the outside he hhonrs towers look nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 48 in San Juan
7,215 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#22 of 48 in San Juan
4,936 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#11 of 48 in San Juan
912 reviews
0.7 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Serafina Beach Hotel
Serafina Beach Hotel
#37 of 48 in San Juan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Address: 1 San Geronimo Street, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £175 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and set aside, the Condado Lagoon Villas are close to all the Caribe Hilton resort amenities and can enjoy the flexibility of our villa accommodations, each divisible into three separate units or combined into spacious suites, perfect for families or groups. Guests at the Condado Lagoon Villas can also enjoy the convenience of a separate check-in exclusively for Villas guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condado Lagoon Villas At Caribe Hilton Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing