We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Beach House Vacation!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach view from beach entry gate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach view from beach entry gate
Sunset from rooftop sun deck Beachside view of house from beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Beach view from beach entry gate
Sunset from rooftop sun deck
Beachside view of house from beach
Corner view of house from beach
Remotely controlled entry gate to garage
Gazebo view from rooftop deck.
Kitchen with island
Beachside Veranda
Living room
Dining area
Master Bedroom
Aris Bedroom
Edye Bedroom
Beach view from rooftop deck
Beach view from rooftop deck
Our Mango trees in July
Unbelieveable Sunrise on our beach
Gazebo with jacuzzi
Palm trees at sunset - from our veranda
Sunrise in clouds on our beach
Bird on our beach
Flower garden
Sunrise over tranquil beach
Wedding on SeaHorse Waters Beach
Passageway to wedding altar on our beach
Wedding ceremony on our beach
Bridal Party on our beach
Guests at Spanish Gate in Old San Juan
A Rainforest plant
A stream in the Rainforest
Guests at a Waterfall in the Rainforest
Evening on our beach in front of the house
Sisters gather on our beach
Guests walk on our beach
Garden flowers
Garden flowers
Surf is up on our Beach
Riding a Boogie Board on our beach
Playing in the waves on our beach
Guests walking on our sandy beach
Beautiful surf, sand, and sky on our beach
An Island Treat from our Backyard
Sea Grapes - in our backyard
Beach House Gazebo, Jacuzzi & Rooftop
Yard - Gazebo & Jacuzzi
Backyard Iguana
Enjoy the Trees on the Beach -- Just Outside of Our Front Gate
View of the Beach House from the Back Lot
In Front of the Beach House --- Looking Down the Beach
Sunset at the Beach
Another Lovely Sunset
Yellow Flower
Guests in the Mist on Santillana Beach
Water's Edge
Fun in the Ocean
Taming the Sea
Study Session
Time to Unwind in the Jaccuzzi
Jaccuzzi at Night
Wedding Day!
Leatherback Sea Turtle - Nesting just 25 feet from SeaHorse Waters Beach House on Santillana Beach
Leatherback Sea Turtle
* Wonder of the Sea
* 4th Heaviest Modern 
* 650 to 2,000 lbs
* 4 - 8 ft
A true Experience with Nature at Santillana Beach -- Photos by our guest - Chuck L.
Leatherback Turtle - Nesting in front of SeaHorse Waters Beach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaddyJune
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Family Beach House Vacation!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The Beach was beautiful and mostly quiet. The water was warm and blue and the sand was soft. The house was literally a stone throw away from the beach, from everywhere inside the house you can hear the waves... we loved this. The Drive from the Airport was scenic and educational. Since Loiza is where the African slaves were brought, there were murals everywere. Also traveling through Pinones everyday was a Delicious treat. Rolands house was extremely accommodating and had all the Amenities of home, down to the tupperware. Thanks Roland, Barbara & Cisco for everything, feels like we've known you guys forever. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house was wonderful, great location, beach located just feet from the house. House was set up with everything, beach towels, chairs, dishes. Etc. The rooftop terrace was great as was the hot tub. Took my 3 grandkids, ages 8. 11 and 12 and had a wonderful time. Only issue was the noise on weekends,large and loud parties just in front of the house on the beach. I would definitely rent again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LP L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely Amazing”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

everything was perfect we were right on the beach and it was gorgeous, Roland was over the top helpful, Cisco and Norma were so awesome. We got to do so much and see so much and rested so good. Can't wait to book it again we are already planning

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
215Gina
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful experience at the vacation home”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed at the home for 8 nights with 7 guests total. We all fit comfortably in the home. You cannot beat the ocean front location!!!. The sounds of the waves rocked you to sleep every night and woke you up feeling refreshed and excited.

Roland was extremely professional and followed through with every phone call/email that he promised. Rest assured you are doing business with someone who cares about their home and about your stay. Cisco was also very professional and made sure all our needs were met and that he was only a phone call away in the event something went wrong or if we had any questions.

We also had Norma prepare us a home cooked Puerto Rican meal that was over the moon!!!! This is a nice touch if you want to eat in with the group.

The geographic location of the home seemed a bit further to the resort area and El Yunque. You definitely need to rent a vehicle for your stay at this house. Once we became familiar with the highways we were able to get around a bit faster than in the beginning of the stay.

The house was equipped with anything that you could think of. Our only suggestion would be to have lounge chairs for hanging on the beach. There are beach chairs at the house but they are not the kind you use to lay on.

We were very pleased with our decision to stay at the Seahorse :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean front views
Liked least: Geographic distance to resort area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s k
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple but perfect house right in front of beach”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There were 6 adults and 2 kids staying at the house plus a large group of around 20 coming over daily. The roof deck overlooks the ocean and was a terrific place to host our daily meetings The house is well maintained and modestly, but very completely appointed. We had everything we needed in terms of small appliances, pots, pans, a large and modern fridge, stove etc. There is a huge charcoal grill out back and the jacuzzi was small (2 people comfortable, 4 if you don't mind getting cozy) but just lovely at the end of the day. The beds were comfortable, A/Cs VERY efficient and we were provided with plenty of linens and beach towels for our use. The washer/dryer is in great condition, the WIFI worked well and it's hard to beat walking out of the front door and onto the beach. The water pressure is not the best but very workable, and I think that is a city issue not a house issue. We didn't experience any noise issues other than the occasional barking dog at night. We were there 3 full weekends, and only had one day of the six where some people came to the beach and had loud music on, but it was only during the day so didn't really bother us.

The owner, Roland really went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed for those of us that stayed at the property as well as the group we had coming each day for meetings. He even went as far as to find a pack and play and high chair for us to use while we were there, and when we showed up, all of the plugs had safety covers (we had two 1.5 year olds with us). The property manager, Cisco, was very helpful as well once we arrived and super responsive any time we needed anything. And we had Norma prepare a few meals for us which were outstanding.

All and all, we had a really enjoyable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0anSell
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome - We'd go back in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this property for 4 days prior to a Southern Caribbean cruise and it was a delight. The beach was literally across the street and the sound of the waves at night added to the atmosphere of a very comfortable beach home. We had three families for a total of 9 people and never felt confined. The second story partially covered deck was perfect for outdoor dining, sun bathing and watching to wild life. Also, kudos to "Cisco" the local property manager. He met us at the airport and checked on us daily, plus we had his cell if we needed assistance with local attractions and eateries. Thanks Cisco!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New Years and 50th Bday”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved everything about Seahorse waters! The proximity to everything we wanted to do was Great!, ie..snorkeling in Fajardo, Driving through El Yunque and spending the day in Old San Juan. Discovering the local scene and street food along 187 in Pinones was pretty awesome! The house is RIGHT ON THE BEACH and we had it to ourselves! Doing research on the area before going, left me wondering what Loiza might have in store for us. The house is very secure and we never worried about anything. We have now fallen in love with Loiza and Seahorse waters! Can't wait to return in 2017!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing