We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!”

Punto de Vista Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #14 of 1,007 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Spanish, Central American, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Located on the rooftop of the Hotel Milano this lively rooftop restaurant & bar serves up great and authentic Puerto Rican food in an informal atmosphere at great prices. The best Mofongo in Old San Juan. Buy 1 Get 1 Free Mojitos every day from open until 5:00pm! Come check out the best rooftop view of the Old City and enjoy great local food. Family Friendly!
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The concierge recommended this place saying it was a dive but the food was to die for. She was right. All the food we ate in San Juan was amazing but this place was by far the best. We ordered the mofungo with shrimp and garlic cream sauce. My mouth is watering as I think about it. This was my first experience with mofungo and after eating it we ordered it everywhere we went. The portion was huge and also reasonably priced. This is a restaurant you have to eat at if you are in San Juan!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpecialK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,324
    411
    106
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We arrived in San Juan, and started looking for a place for a light lunch. We found it just a few blocks from our hotel. It's not fancy, but the food is good, and the prices very reasonable. The lunch specials are priced right, and the selection is good. Service was fairly quick, and eating outside in the shade overlooking the cruise ship piers was relaxing. If you're cruising, and want a taste of Puerto Rico, get back off your ship, and cross the street. How easy is that!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent but not top 20”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Punto de vista is an average restaurant, their food lacks seasoning. Walk a little further from the port to cafe la princesa or the parrot club.

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing :-)”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

At first glance when you get there it looks like a hole in the wall. But you will be glad that you stayed. The food was awesome. I had pork chucks and the mixed rice with a side salad. It was so good. And you can't go wrong with the 2 for 1 mojitoes those where good. When i come back to PR i will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThatLchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mofongo ”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Quaint little spot that has the tastiest Mofongo. Don't let the look fool you, the food here is delicious. I had the pork Mofongo and each of my friends all got Mofongo also but with different meats; the pork was the best, with the steak a close second. The garlic sauce will have you licking your plate clean. We also ordered the cheese fries and were not disappointed. The restaurant was in walking distance from the garage and the parking was pretty cheap too. If you're looking for a great place to eat, come here you won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Sfilipina84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punto de Vista Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Punto de Vista Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing