We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Hostel San Jorge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Iberia(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
12
19
10
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
19
10
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomclean roomswould stay againfridgelobbyreceptionisttaxicruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

No hot water in the sinks. A/C will make you sick. Location not safe. They spent more on their WEB Site than on the rooms. The hotel should be torn down. Would be better off to stay in a homeless shelter.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank roger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsanjorge, Manager at Hotel & Hostel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

This review was clearly written on behalf of a competing hotel here in San Juan as evident by his general statements and lack of any knowledge of Hotel San Jorge. At Hotel San Jorge, we have never had a complaint about lack of hot water - in fact this is one thing that guests often complement us about. If the guest had stayed here, they would know that every room has an individual air conditioner and if there ever a problem with air conditioning we can move the guest to another room. Even if we have to replace an air conditioner, it can be done in less than an hour. We just completed an extensive renovation of the hotel in December 2011 and all the rooms have new beds, furniture, flat-panel TVs and upgraded linens. I am at the hotel every day and the front desk is staffed 24/7 and we are always available for any concerns our guests bring to our attention.

Sincerely,

Management of Hotel San Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

A cheap hotel near the heart of San Juan. This is not a 5 star hotel, but a decent cheap hotel.
The staff was nice, the rooms where clean and they have free wi-fi. I would recommend for a short stay for a budget minded traveller.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gcwilliams80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Great hotel for this money in San Juan. Staff isreally helpful, room is clean and ok.
Location is convenient, 1 minute from the bus stop to Old San Juan. We would come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank masenyki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The staff at Hotel San Jorge were extremely helpful, hospitable, friendly, and kind. They made us feel at home from the moment we arrived and clearly made a large effort to make is feel comfortable. The building itself has just been renovated and is in great shape! Our first room was equipped with one king sized bed, a fridge, and a large flat screen tv. It was small but perfect and so affordable! For the second half of our trip we decided to stay at San Jorge although our plans were originally upon arriving, to relocate. The second room we had was equipped with two twin beds, a small tv, and did not have a fridge. It was fine but not as nice as the first room. The hotel also has a large balcony on the second floor that has wireless internet. Everything in the hotel was extremely clean. Its location is perfect for spanish-speaking tourists because it is not located in a tourist area! When i return to PR I plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: rooms on the second and third floors have wireless internet access.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The hotel is nasty; even the locals joked about it when we told them where we were staying. They called it a, "roach motel."

The staff was extremely unfriendly and receiving any type of hospitality or courtesy was nearly impossible. The staff seemed more focused on receiving as much money as they could from you with doing the least amount of work possible.

I have been to many places, and this has to be one on my list to never stay at again. On the other hand, it was in a convenient location. That is really the only positive thing I could say.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews