We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Antonio's

Antonio's
Ranked #305 of 1,006 Restaurants in San Juan
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mass
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My girlfriend and I found this restaurant by accident. We intended to go to Miro but it was closed so we walked down the street and found this restaurant. It was excellent. The decor/atmosphere, wait staff and food were excelllent. They gave us a sample of their fresh proscuitto which was to die for. Price not bad for the amount of food. I would definitely go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maud58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fancy elegant style with outstanding food.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Antonio's is one of those Condado's Signature Restaurants that have survived the times, economy and evolving cuisine styles. Pricey yes. But probably one of the best places to eat in the highly competitive Condado tourist area. The Codfish fillet and the Crab Stuffed Red Snapper are my personal favorites. Again pricey but highly recommended culinary experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weyoun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service, good food.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This cozy Condado restaurant is within walking distance to several hotels in Condado and offers prompt and courteous valet parking for those who drive in hectic Puerto Rico. The service was excellent and the food was quite good. My favorite - the salad! The paella was pretty good too. When you're tired of rice and beans and want to try something else, Antonios is the place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiegust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield CT. USA
Level Contributor
270 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A little piece of Italy-”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

in San Juan. Located at the Y of Ashford and Magdelena, they put out a very impressive Italian, Spanish influenced menu. Service is elegant. If you need a change from pulled pork and mofongo-----

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldrush28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Nothing outstanding, but a positive place to eat. Unfortunately, we there when there was a power outage

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antonio's also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Antonio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing