We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A presidential Dinner”
Review of Inca Chicken - CLOSED

Inca Chicken
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Peruvian, Latin, Puerto Rican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.foodspotting.com/places/56214-inca-chicken-san-juan. Can't find a web site and we left the brouchure in the hotel room for other guests. The food and service were great!
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A presidential Dinner”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stumbled into this lovely restaurant after a long day of traveling. The staff was very attentive and kind. They recommended I eat what Barack Obama ate (1/4 chicken breast, fries, and an amarillo). It was quick, tasty, and very affordable! If you are in the area you must go!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    36
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place for chicken”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

For an inexpensive meal check this place out. We had the chicken turnovers which were really good. They had a choice of sauces on the table. I really liked the honey mustard & my husband liked the spicy flavored one. The rotisserie chicken was delicious. Perfectly cooked with tasty seasoning. Had an order of fries with it and it made for a great lunch. The server was great. The beers were cold. Worth a visit if your in the area. Will definitely be back to Inca Chicken on our next trip to PR.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Plan on leftovers!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Inca chicken has great food and is very reasonable priced. The waitress spoke excellent English and was very helpful in explaining the dishes. The food was very plentiful and we took home lots of rice and chicken. The decor was just ok which is why I didn't give them 5 stars. It looks like a fast food joint from the outside. So you might not impress a date coming here unless they are like me..someone who values the food and and service above decor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wandersbychoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food - good value”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Good food and friendly service. Cant ask for much more. Big portions - and the fried chicken is not like KFC which we discovered but more of like the chicken wing variety. Very tasty tho!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikkeyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious Yummy Food, Great Staff , Great Value”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Inca Chicken from the outside looks kind of like a run down greasy spoon type place. We found it and thought twice about even going through the door. My wife reminded me of the excellent TA reviews so we went inside. As soon as we walked in the smell of barbequing, rotisserie food just hits you. The whiff of garlic and fresh herbs abd spices sucked us right to the nearest table. The staff there are just great and its service with a smile the whole time. Their speciality is the rotisserie chicken but ut is not like any other you have tasted. The server explained the chicken marinates overnight in Garlic (lots of it) onion, pepper, salt, lemon, chilli and cilantro, then it goes onto the rotisserie to be slow cooked. The flavor is amazing and the chicken melts in your mouth. You can get a whole chicken for $15 and it is enough to feed a family of 4. We ate there several times as it was close by our guest house. Another good dish us the grilled pork chops done in the same spices mmmm. The green rice they serve is rice with lots of cilantro - hence the green - and you guessed it - lots of garlic. Mofungos in here are tasty and well worth a try also. They serve beer and wine and some cocktails and happy hour beers are $2.75 all day every day. It can be a little hard to find this place but once you have been you will want to go back for more.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank macdogmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inca Chicken also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing