We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inca Chicken

Inca Chicken
Ranked #136 of 980 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Peruvian, Latin, Puerto Rican, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.foodspotting.com/places/56214-inca-chicken-san-juan. Can't find a web site and we left the brouchure in the hotel room for other guests. The food and service were great!
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The service was a little slow but the food was delicious and affordable - We had the empanadillas, the caribbean style chicken, arroz verde and peruvian chicken. Everything was good - probably wouldn't order the peruvian chicken again though - too much rice!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A presidential Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stumbled into this lovely restaurant after a long day of traveling. The staff was very attentive and kind. They recommended I eat what Barack Obama ate (1/4 chicken breast, fries, and an amarillo). It was quick, tasty, and very affordable! If you are in the area you must go!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place for chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

For an inexpensive meal check this place out. We had the chicken turnovers which were really good. They had a choice of sauces on the table. I really liked the honey mustard & my husband liked the spicy flavored one. The rotisserie chicken was delicious. Perfectly cooked with tasty seasoning. Had an order of fries with it and it made for a great lunch. The server was great. The beers were cold. Worth a visit if your in the area. Will definitely be back to Inca Chicken on our next trip to PR.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Plan on leftovers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Inca chicken has great food and is very reasonable priced. The waitress spoke excellent English and was very helpful in explaining the dishes. The food was very plentiful and we took home lots of rice and chicken. The decor was just ok which is why I didn't give them 5 stars. It looks like a fast food joint from the outside. So you might not impress a date coming here unless they are like me..someone who values the food and and service above decor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wandersbychoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food - good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Good food and friendly service. Cant ask for much more. Big portions - and the fried chicken is not like KFC which we discovered but more of like the chicken wing variety. Very tasty tho!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikkeyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inca Chicken also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Inca Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing