We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awsome location 4 houses from the best beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio apartment's queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio apartment's queen size bed
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area. View of Condado from our beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Studio apartment's queen size bed
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
View of Condado from our beach.
Studio apartment detail
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
Beautiful sunsets.
View of Ocean Park Beach at the end of our street.
Ocean Park Beach steps form our property
One of our Studio apartments' kitchen.
Studio's kitchen
One of our Studio apartments' kitchen.
One of our Studio apartments' bathroom.
Studios' outdoor seating area.
Studio apartment. Queen bed. Always fresh linens and bed covers.
Studio apartment. Always fresh linens and bed covers.
Studio apartment detail.
Studio bathroom with shower. Fresh towels.
Kitchen with all the amenities.
Studio bathroom detail
Beach access steps from our building.
Our building on the left. Palm trees line beach at the end of the street.
Elena Street is only a block long and ends at the beach.
Kite surfing on a cloudless day in Ocean Park.
Early morning on Ocean Park beach
Kitesurfing at dusk
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
View of our beach from Condado. We are located right after the buildings.
Sunset in Old San Juan, 15 mins by car.
Farmers market, Plaza de Mercado en Santurce. 5 mins by car
Plaza de Mercado en Santurce. 5 mins by car
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swimsinoc...
Edwards, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome location 4 houses from the best beach”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived to find the place exactly as it appears in the photos. Easy access, great location, comfy bed and fairly secure. Its a studio so if its space your looking for ...look else where.
We wanted to be close to the beach and it was 4 doors from the beach on a quite residential area. Great time, and the manager is wonderful if you need anything he is available to answer any question

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of this property to local restaurants, music, hwy
Liked least: No storage for luggage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
another_d...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely studio flat right next to the beach”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was exactly what we were looking for -- a comfortable studio apartment less than a minute from the beach. The place was clean and tidy and comfortably furnished.

The whole process from booking to self-check-in went smoothly thanks to the detailed information provided to us prior to arrival.

There's a range of shops, restaurants and cafes minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeritColo...
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Second stay at one of the apartments. First time I've stayed here with my boyfriend for three weeks in October 2012 and because we felt heartly welcome in this private space I've decided to return in May 2013 for three weeks again. I'm sure there will be no question where to stay in 2014. I would like to thank Maria, Carina and Javier to make our holiday like it should be.

The famous Ocean Park Beach is just a few steps away, very nice restaurants are close by, grocery at Supermercado is very comfortable, the Condado strip is in walking distance, the apartments are in a quiet and secured neighborhood. Just everything you need to explore Puerto Rico and for me just perfect. I gladly look forward for my next reservation and stay in 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great rental for price”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 8 nights during the 4th of July holiday week. The location is perfect. It's minutes from the beach, great restaurants, Walgreens and a grocery store SuperMax.

Upon arrival I was VERY impressed with the cleanliness of the studio. It was stocked with towels, beach chairs, kitchen utensils etc... However, I'd be remiss if I didn't mention the roaches that came out when the lights went down. Maria was very helpful when i called to notify her of the problem. She dropped of a can of Raid and roach bait traps the next day. They didn't seem to work and I continued to see roaches every night.

I'll conclude by saying, if it wasn't for the roaches, I would give this vacation rental my full recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Roaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jheintz10
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and way to experience San Juan!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent our honeymoon in San Juan in this studio and couldn't have been any happier with our choice. From start to finish Maria made everything extremely easy (including returning our security deposit before we even boarded our plane in San Juan!) and Javier who does maintenance was wonderful to meet and get to know. Because we stayed for 10 days, having a kitchen made everything much cheaper than it would have otherwise been, which is in addition to the already low cost of the studio compared to hotels in Condado, Miramar, or Isla Verde.

Okay, so what did we like the most? The beach! We spent at least a couple hours everyday at the beach because it was literally three houses down from us. Needless to say the beach itself was beautiful and never overcrowded. Even better? Because the studio is in Ocean Park, which is more residential than the super-touristy areas, we didn't have to contend with hoards of vacationers and instead most of the people who use that stretch of beach are Puerto Rican. Also close by were several local restaurants (including the now famous Kasalta bakery famous because Obama visited there in 2011), convenience stores, Walgreens, and fast food restaurants.

In terms of getting to Old San Juan and the more central parts of the city, the T5 and C53 buses were only a 5 minute walk away. That said, the buses can be irregular and it's safe to assume a 15-30 minute wait for them. After you're on them though it's about a 20 minute ride. With rental cars there isn't a designated space to park but there's parking along the streets around the studio and the one night we had to do that it wasn't a problem.

We thoroughly enjoyed visiting PR and in no small part because of where we stayed. For those not looking for a 5-star hotel and prefer not to always be around tourists, from our experience you can't go wrong with this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2013
Hi John: thank you for such a detailed review. This is a great tool for our future guests. It's great to read, first hand, what the neighborhood is like and all the things you could do in the area. We are very happy you chose to stay with us for your honeymoon. Hopefully you can return for an anniversary!? Best from Javier and all of us at Arenas Beach Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Headk70
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A gem that adds brightness to the area!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Property is just as advertised. Maria was a perfect hostess and Javier was available if the need arose. The information and the color coded map of dining, activities and retail was excellent. Everything you could need is within walking distance, and Old San Juan a 10 minute car ride. Location is also 10-12 minutes from the airport in the opposite direction. Security deposit was returned the same day I checked out. I will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach!!
Liked least: Street parking somewhat tedious on good beach days.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2013
Hi Ken:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It really helps future guests get acquainted with our property. You were a great guest and we look forward to your next visit. Best from all of us at Arenas Beach Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing