We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want an awesome beach steps away and home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio apartment's queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio apartment's queen size bed
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area. View of Condado from our beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Studio apartment's queen size bed
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
View of Condado from our beach.
Studio apartment detail
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
Beautiful sunsets.
View of Ocean Park Beach at the end of our street.
Ocean Park Beach steps form our property
One of our Studio apartments' kitchen.
Studio's kitchen
One of our Studio apartments' kitchen.
One of our Studio apartments' bathroom.
Studios' outdoor seating area.
Studio apartment. Queen bed. Always fresh linens and bed covers.
Studio apartment. Always fresh linens and bed covers.
Studio apartment detail.
Studio bathroom with shower. Fresh towels.
Kitchen with all the amenities.
Studio bathroom detail
Beach access steps from our building.
Our building on the left. Palm trees line beach at the end of the street.
Elena Street is only a block long and ends at the beach.
Kite surfing on a cloudless day in Ocean Park.
Early morning on Ocean Park beach
Kitesurfing at dusk
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
View of our beach from Condado. We are located right after the buildings.
Sunset in Old San Juan, 15 mins by car.
Farmers market, Plaza de Mercado en Santurce. 5 mins by car
Plaza de Mercado en Santurce. 5 mins by car
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Beckie C
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“If you want an awesome beach steps away and home town feel this is it!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This review is LONG overdue! My partner and I stayed at this lovely studio apartment from May 8-13, 2014. First time in PR and NOT disappointed by these accommodations! If you want a 'get away from the inner city and ON THE BEACH' place to stay this is IT! We were steps from one of the best beaches in PR. And the owners could not have been more accommodating and NICE! We fell in love with them and the neighborhood! I almost didn't care to venture out, this place has beach, restaurants, deli, grocery, laundry mat, and even a McDonalds and Walgreens within shot walking distance! The owners were SO nice from answering our travel questions to giving us awesome local tips on where to go! I've traveled a LOT and use VRBO or HOMEAWAY almost exclusively and so glad i do because i find places like this that make me want to return with family and friends! Thank you so much Maria for making our stay so awesome, I can't wait to return and stay with you guys again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to nice beach, friendly hosts
Liked least: rent a car....taxis back/forth to town over time get expensive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ndiagna
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for my family and I.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Words can't describe how warm and welcoming Carina has been. She goes out of her way to make us feel welcome. It's the little stuff like sunscreen, insect repellent and coffee, that let's you know that she cares. We are literally 10 steps from the beach. My daughter 11 and niece 10 are enjoying this location. Close to so many restaurants and shops. Carina has a color coded map of all the stores and restaurants in the neighborhood. First day and we are very impressed. The studio is as described and very clean. Won't do it any other way!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bri M
Revere, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay at this cute studio. It's only four doors from the beach and the neighborhood is great. Everyone is friendly and the area is quiet. Maria and Karina thought of everything, from cooking utensils to sun block. They really made it feel like home. I have already recommended the place to two friends looking for a relaxing vacation.

The home is also within walking distance to several great restaurants and Wallgreens. It was only a 15 minute drive from Old San Juan. The booking process was very simple, using paypal and they had returned the damage deposit before I'd gotten unpacked upon returning home.

The only con I can think of is that the WiFi is less than reliable, but who wants to surf the web with the beach so close?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, neighborhood and how helpful the owners were
Liked least: WiFi drops regularly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe87port...
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Location & Owners! Right at the beach!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived until the day we left, the property owners were extremely helpful and friendly. The apartment is very clean and functional with AC & plenty of amenities. It was located steps from the beach in a safe, gated community. There were great restaurants, bars, and convenience stores within walking distance. Overall one of the best experiences we have had.

The owners of the property, Maria and Karina, were awesome! They waited to meet us when our flight was late, just to make sure we could get into the room (even though they gave us all the info ahead). They were around often and always made sure everything was going well. They also gave us tons of great recommendations. We managed to have a parking spot the whole time we were there, even though we did not reserve one. At one point we shared a spot with another renter, when they noticed we were blocked in they texted to make sure we were alright. They were always watching out for us and the other renters.

The apartment itself was clean, quiet and had a futon, bed, kitchenette, and bathroom. There was outside seating with nice cushioned chairs and a lemon tree (great for our Corona's!). There was also coffee, rice & beans, plate & cutlery, everything you would need in the kitchen. They had sunscreen, shampoo & conditioner, aloe, extra towels, and hair dryer. There were also games, books, and tourist info in the bedside tables. Beach towels and beach chairs also included.

We felt safe walking around on the beach and the streets in Ocean Park, day or night. Kasalta, right near the apartment, has great pastries, coffee, and sandwiches. La Cueva del Mar has awesome fish tacos (big enough for 2 people). Pal Cielo was a really fun bar where the young locals frequent on Sunday nights. Numero Uno Guesthouse was also a great spot for lunch - which included use of chaise lounges and an umbrella for free ($20 without lunch - or cocktails). There were other restaurants nearby that we didn't have a chance to try. If you want to go somewhere, make sure they are open - it seems that many places are closed on random days or at random times. Maria may know or be able to help.

There is also a Walgreen's, a 24hr Supermarket, and Gas Stations. There's also fast-food chains nearby (if that's what you're into). Old San Juan is about a 15 minute drive and we would recommend renting a car because there are lots of places to visit around San Juan and All of Puerto Rico!

We would highly recommend this rental property to anyone looking for a more personal experience than a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness of the owners - a great experience all around!
Liked least: Nothing. Really... Nothing at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sllim24
Cheyenne
2 reviews
“Amazing! We'll be back!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Thank you, Maria, for helping to make our honeymoon an amazing experience! The room was incredibly clean and prepared for our arrival. There were clean beach towels for us to use, chairs, kitchen utensils and small things we hadn't even thought of. We we're extremely happy with our stay and will be in touch for our next getaway!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxene923
New York
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just like home, only better!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of this building have 5 apartments for short-term rental, and we took 4 of those apartments as a family group of close friends.
Each studio and the 2-bedroom apartment was lovingly appointed with everything one might need for a comfortable stay, including extra towels, salt and pepper and coffee in the kitchen, iron and ironing board, directions to everything mailed out ahead of time, drying rack for clothes, and immediate attention to any detail, since they live in the building. You really are only a few meters from the beach, and you will feel very safe.
We loved our experience, and you appreciated both Maria and Carina, the owners.
(NB: trying to give the rating below but it won't click on anything except N/A)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swimsinoc...
Edwards, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome location 4 houses from the best beach”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived to find the place exactly as it appears in the photos. Easy access, great location, comfy bed and fairly secure. Its a studio so if its space your looking for ...look else where.
We wanted to be close to the beach and it was 4 doors from the beach on a quite residential area. Great time, and the manager is wonderful if you need anything he is available to answer any question

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of this property to local restaurants, music, hwy
Liked least: No storage for luggage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing