We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really excellent and confortable place to rest...”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio apartment's queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio apartment's queen size bed
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area. View of Condado from our beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Studio apartment's queen size bed
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
View of Condado from our beach.
Studio apartment detail
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
Beautiful sunsets.
View of Ocean Park Beach at the end of our street.
Ocean Park Beach steps form our property
One of our Studio apartments' kitchen.
Studio's kitchen
One of our Studio apartments' kitchen.
One of our Studio apartments' bathroom.
Studios' outdoor seating area.
Studio apartment. Queen bed. Always fresh linens and bed covers.
Studio apartment. Always fresh linens and bed covers.
Studio apartment detail.
Studio bathroom with shower. Fresh towels.
Kitchen with all the amenities.
Studio bathroom detail
Beach access steps from our building.
Our building on the left. Palm trees line beach at the end of the street.
Elena Street is only a block long and ends at the beach.
Kite surfing on a cloudless day in Ocean Park.
Early morning on Ocean Park beach
Kitesurfing at dusk
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
View of our beach from Condado. We are located right after the buildings.
Sunset in Old San Juan, 15 mins by car.
Farmers market, Plaza de Mercado en Santurce. 5 mins by car
Plaza de Mercado en Santurce. 5 mins by car
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Martin R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really excellent and confortable place to rest and enjoy”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We went on our last vacation to San Juan with my wife and my little girl (2 years old) and we tried with this beautiful apartments and we really enjoy every single part of them. The neighbourhood is very safe and quiet, we had the beach just 20 mts from the apartments. The facilities were made for us, we had everything for every space into the apartment. The decoration was very nice, bed sheets, bath towels, kitchen items, all was really new or well maintained. We had free parking, a small but perfect courtyard with beautiful furniture (special for the night!). Other important thing is that you have the option to eat out (a lot of good places near like Kasalta, Mangos), or if you want you have a kitchen in the apartment, thats very nice to make your own dinner. But the most important thing was the service.. everytime that we needed something (no mather the time or the day) we could find someone to help or assist us. We had a great experience and we definitely will come back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert283...
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach residence”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We love this property. It is steps from the beach, very clean and well-kept, comfortable, and has all the amenities that we need. In addition, the owners are on-site and wonderful people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: spotty TV reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H
La Crosse, IN
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Super Fantastic stay and owner!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

When booking this apartment online I was a little concerned just because it is not a regular hotel and it was run by an individual which made me nervous, however, Carina was AWESOME! She was great when I first emailed her and she responded quickly. I had some general questions before we went on our trip and she was always very helpful and answered them quickly through email. When driving to the apartment we were a little leery of the area near this neighborhood, but when we arrived we found that it was a nice gated community in San Juan. I am not a fan of San Juan at all, it tends to be a little to scary for me. However I felt completely fine staying in this apartment, actually I loved it! She met us at the key box and showed us around and let us know all the good places to eat and go in the area. She was very helpful! She even gave me 4 different Wi-Fi's I could use, they worked great. About the apartment, the patio was amazing and I found fresh limes every day, the bed was a normal bed that we slept fine on. My son slept on the pull out futon and was fine each night. It was very clean, we never even saw bugs or anything. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking, also dishes and silverware. There was a fridge and a microwave and also a coffee pot. The bed was a little hard but we slept fine. The air conditioner leaked so we just put a towel down(the filter may need to be changed). During our 5 night stay, Carina texted us to say good morning a few times and gave us info on the weather and how the beach was looking. She also helped me a lot through texting whenever I was lost or had a question, this is very much above her responsibility but she was so welcoming I felt like I could talk to her easily throughout our stay and she was always there to answer my texts. She even called a few pizza places when I asked her who delivered, to find out, that was so nice! This apartment is right down the road from the beach and also the busiest road for restaurants, everything was in walking distance, although I was a little freaked at night, we were always safe. Theres also a 24 hour supermarket right down the road, so that was nice. I highly recommend this property if you are staying in San Juan!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved Carina! She went above and beyond to make our stay great!
Liked least: The mattress was a little hard and the air conditioner leaked, but not a big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad F
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment-steps from secluded beach”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect studio, and it was even better than described. Everything that we could have needed (towels, sunscreen, etc.) was supplied for us, making the stay incredibly easy and relaxing. The apartment is very comfortable and there is plenty of space. Our hosts were more than welcoming and helpful, giving us suggestions on where to eat/visit and answering any questions we had.

The apartment is also feet away from a beautiful beach that is scarcely populated (on weekdays it felt like we had the beach to ourselves).

There are plenty of restaurants around the apartment, however, if you are interested in exploring outside of the neighborhood (El Yunque, Old San Juan, etc.), I recommend renting a car, as 2 cab rides a day are more expensive than the cost of a rental.

I highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a comfortable studio steps away from the beach that is also relatively close to the tourist areas of the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YooperFli...
UP of Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice little hideaway”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Nice place to stay and explore San Juan. My wife and I stayed here and went exploring each day to see what San Juan had to offer. Located close to the beach made for numerous trips to relax. The owners have chairs for you to use when you head down to get some sun. The owner met us at the unit when we got there and was very helpful with ideas on what to do in the area. We ate at various restaurants that were all very good.
I was training to run a half marathon so we ran four days during our trip. Typically we ran towards old San Juan for a couple miles and then turned around and came back. We felt safe everywhere we went even walking around at night.
The unit itself is a bit older, but is well taken care of and clean. We didn't cook any meals, but the unit does have a stove to cook. The only issue we had was with the AC unit Didn't
seem to run to the temp you set.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and hated to go home to the cold and snow.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
1 review
“Perfect location, can't beat it.”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great location right next to ocean park beach.. A lot better experience than a hotel. Clean room with comfy bed. Safe neighborhood. Walked around at all hours of the day/night with no issues.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perky518
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome location, clean and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Perfect location in a safe neighborhood. Apartment was clean and comfortable. Included everything from extra sheets, beach towels, cooler, dishes, wine glasses, ect. Patio was awesome, comfortable and private. Carina and Jose were wonderful, friendly and had great suggestions for food, shopping and sites in the area. Corner store, laundry, drug store and plenty of place to eat all within walking distance. Great for solo vacation. Four houses from the beach. So relaxing and I will stay here again. The place was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location was perfect!
Liked least: Tenants in upper apartment using patio as an ashtray. Owners took care of the problem ASAP!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing