We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio apartment's queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio apartment's queen size bed
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area. View of Condado from our beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Studio apartment's queen size bed
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
View of Condado from our beach.
Studio apartment detail
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
Beautiful sunsets.
View of Ocean Park Beach at the end of our street.
Ocean Park Beach steps form our property
One of our Studio apartments' kitchen.
Studio's kitchen
One of our Studio apartments' kitchen.
One of our Studio apartments' bathroom.
Studios' outdoor seating area.
Studio apartment. Queen bed. Always fresh linens and bed covers.
Studio apartment. Always fresh linens and bed covers.
Studio apartment detail.
Studio bathroom with shower. Fresh towels.
Kitchen with all the amenities.
Studio bathroom detail
Beach access steps from our building.
Our building on the left. Palm trees line beach at the end of the street.
Elena Street is only a block long and ends at the beach.
Kite surfing on a cloudless day in Ocean Park.
Early morning on Ocean Park beach
Kitesurfing at dusk
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
View of our beach from Condado. We are located right after the buildings.
Sunset in Old San Juan, 15 mins by car.
Farmers market, Plaza de Mercado en Santurce. 5 mins by car
Plaza de Mercado en Santurce. 5 mins by car
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Liza523
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Relaxation Bliss”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great little one bedroom condo with the most gracious hosts. And SO close to the beach and lots of great local eateries. Perfect for a quick relaxing getaway vacation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara Q
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beautiful, clean and convenient location. The owners take pride in their building and all the area has to offer. Their suggestions were always spot on- so much good food, nature and culture is accessible from beautiful Ocean Park. Easy travel to Old San Juan, Condado and tours to El Yunque, but the best part is it is just steps to a beautiful beach. You can enjoy Puerto Rico with or without a car- there is so much to see, and this was the perfect place to unwind.

Looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, safe, convenient, relaxing.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location, wonderful owner, perfect stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during 2 weeks in november (2015). It is a really calm neighborhood and we felt perfectly safe during our stay. The apartment had everything you need, full equipped kitchen area that we used multiplied times, cool box, towels, sun protection, sun loungers, tv etc. The Wifi worked great there and we didn't have any problem with it. The beds was very comfortable. Over all the apartment is very cozy and beautiful decorated. We would highly recommend this rental property to anyone looking for a more personal experience than a hotel.

The apartment was located very close to the beach, approximately 1-2 min walk. Ocean park beach was a really nice and clean beach. It was not crowded during our stay, some days we were almost there alone.

Our host Carina was so wonderful and caring, we don't even have the words to describe her. Before our trip she emailed us an document containing every information you need to get to the apartment. We took a cab from the airport and gave him the description Carina had given us, the ride took about 10 mins and went fine. We also got a map over the area with all the restaurants, supermarkets nearby and activities you can do. Carina literally helped us with everything ex. called cabs for us, we could text her any time if we needed anything, she helped us book activities (El Yunque, bioluminescent bay), she changed sheets and towels after a week. She even washed our soaking wet beach towels (we had forgotten them outside and it rained during the night) when we were at plaza las americas. So when we got back they were laying folded on our bed, warm and clean.
The stay hadn't been the same without her!

PS. We highly recommend you to rent a car during your stay since the communication isn't that good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and the very helpful owners
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Med vänner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalVip201...
Prince Albert, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - Economical - Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this place. Both Carina and Maria were very nice to us. They gave us all the tricks and even helped us on Sunday morning even though that was their day off.
Place is located very nicely. Good safety and good location. We will go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and easy avaiability of the owners to answer our questions
Liked least: Kitchen Utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really excellent and confortable place to rest and enjoy”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We went on our last vacation to San Juan with my wife and my little girl (2 years old) and we tried with this beautiful apartments and we really enjoy every single part of them. The neighbourhood is very safe and quiet, we had the beach just 20 mts from the apartments. The facilities were made for us, we had everything for every space into the apartment. The decoration was very nice, bed sheets, bath towels, kitchen items, all was really new or well maintained. We had free parking, a small but perfect courtyard with beautiful furniture (special for the night!). Other important thing is that you have the option to eat out (a lot of good places near like Kasalta, Mangos), or if you want you have a kitchen in the apartment, thats very nice to make your own dinner. But the most important thing was the service.. everytime that we needed something (no mather the time or the day) we could find someone to help or assist us. We had a great experience and we definitely will come back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert283...
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach residence”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We love this property. It is steps from the beach, very clean and well-kept, comfortable, and has all the amenities that we need. In addition, the owners are on-site and wonderful people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: spotty TV reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H
La Crosse, IN
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Super Fantastic stay and owner!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

When booking this apartment online I was a little concerned just because it is not a regular hotel and it was run by an individual which made me nervous, however, Carina was AWESOME! She was great when I first emailed her and she responded quickly. I had some general questions before we went on our trip and she was always very helpful and answered them quickly through email. When driving to the apartment we were a little leery of the area near this neighborhood, but when we arrived we found that it was a nice gated community in San Juan. I am not a fan of San Juan at all, it tends to be a little to scary for me. However I felt completely fine staying in this apartment, actually I loved it! She met us at the key box and showed us around and let us know all the good places to eat and go in the area. She was very helpful! She even gave me 4 different Wi-Fi's I could use, they worked great. About the apartment, the patio was amazing and I found fresh limes every day, the bed was a normal bed that we slept fine on. My son slept on the pull out futon and was fine each night. It was very clean, we never even saw bugs or anything. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking, also dishes and silverware. There was a fridge and a microwave and also a coffee pot. The bed was a little hard but we slept fine. The air conditioner leaked so we just put a towel down(the filter may need to be changed). During our 5 night stay, Carina texted us to say good morning a few times and gave us info on the weather and how the beach was looking. She also helped me a lot through texting whenever I was lost or had a question, this is very much above her responsibility but she was so welcoming I felt like I could talk to her easily throughout our stay and she was always there to answer my texts. She even called a few pizza places when I asked her who delivered, to find out, that was so nice! This apartment is right down the road from the beach and also the busiest road for restaurants, everything was in walking distance, although I was a little freaked at night, we were always safe. Theres also a 24 hour supermarket right down the road, so that was nice. I highly recommend this property if you are staying in San Juan!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved Carina! She went above and beyond to make our stay great!
Liked least: The mattress was a little hard and the air conditioner leaked, but not a big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing